Official price of Nikon D80 and Canon 400D is out

aaron80

Juz saw from TODAY newspaper, special section on COMEX.. The D80 price is finally out, its $2288 with kits lens. Canon 400D will not be available for the show, but u can pre-order at the show at $1669, free 1GB CF card and a Canon EOS bag.. All prices should be inclusive of Gst liao.. Hmm..the 400D seems to have the more competitive price between the 2.. No D80 body only package..

Nikon D80 is SGD1799 body only. :)

D80 body will be cheaper.

400D did alot of damage. :bsmilie:

Cheesecake said:
D80 body will be cheaper.

400D did alot of damage. :bsmilie:

Yeah, hope D70S will be cheaper due to 350D pricing too.

Panzer said:
Yeah, hope D70S will be cheaper due to 350D pricing too.
:bsmilie: now now... i dunno abt u, but it seems quite clear to me the DSLR to get is D200 or D80.

I wonder will alot of CSers get their D80 today?:think: I dun think the Comex deal is worth it, a few more weeks down the road may be worth waiting..

aaron80 said:
I wonder will alot of CSers get their D80 today..:think: I dun think the Comex deal will be the best, a few more weeks down the road may be worth waiting..
no stock!! no stock!!! :bsmilie:

haha true true.. Thats one of the characteristics of Nikon..:bsmilie:

Cheesecake said:
no stock!! no stock!!! :bsmilie:

aaron80 said:
haha true true.. Thats one of the characteristics of Nikon..:bsmilie:
then, when the body comes in, the grip will be in such hot demand.

no stock!! no stock!!!

Haha all the new toys no stock lah.. 70-300VR, D80 body, Batt grip.. Except maybe the 18-135 will still have stock..:p

avo said:
Nikon D80 is SGD1799 body only. :)
Did Nikon sell D80 body only in Singapore (beside D80 kit)?

Arto.

Artosoft said:
Did Nikon sell D80 body only in Singapore (beside D80 kit)?

Arto.
akan datang

ortega said:
akan datang
Coming soon, coming soon :bsmilie: . But I think I will skip D80. Maybe next year or two is D80s, or D90...

Arto.

Do be careful when doing these pre-order things, especially when you are required to pay either the full sum or a deposit. Ensure that the paperwork is secured and the time for delivery is stated clearly.

There have been reports that pre-order deals go awry, especially when they are being done by a small retailer - no show, late goods, no goods, etc.

aaron80 said:
Juz saw from TODAY newspaper, special section on COMEX.. The D80 price is finally out, its $2288 with kits lens. Canon 400D will not be available for the show, but u can pre-order at the show at $1669, free 1GB CF card and a Canon EOS bag.. All prices should be inclusive of Gst liao.. Hmm..the 400D seems to have the more competitive price between the 2.. No D80 body only package..

Ya I did heard from some friends that they pre-ordered some lens at 1 of the show sometimes back. The lens actually came in only 6 months after the supposed collection date..:thumbsd:

vince123123 said:
Do be careful when doing these pre-order things, especially when you are required to pay either the full sum or a deposit. Ensure that the paperwork is secured and the time for delivery is stated clearly.

There have been reports that pre-order deals go awry, especially when they are being done by a small retailer - no show, late goods, no goods, etc.

good deal at comex for d200 body and d70s kit... both at SRP but with lots of freebie and last but not least Manfrotto 190-series tripod + 486RC2 if not wrong. :thumbsup:

Thats really a gd deal! I think the tripod + head around $200 liao.. Whats the SRP for D200 body and D70s nw? And what are the other freebies that are given out? Tempted..:devil:

ExplorerZ said:
good deal at comex for d200 body and d70s kit... both at SRP but with lots of freebie and last but not least Manfrotto 190-series tripod + 486RC2 if not wrong. :thumbsup:

aaron80 said:
Thats really a gd deal! I think the tripod + head around $200 liao.. Whats the SRP for D200 body and D70s nw? And what are the other freebies that are given out? Tempted..:devil:
2988 and 1788 iirc respectively

Just came back from Comex. I believe the better deal is the D200 body ($ 2988), with a free Manfrotto tripod + ballhead supposed to be worth $322. Other free gifts like e-book, lens pen pack, card reader, memory card wallet, lowepro ex 180 bag, 2GB CF card, etc. One can get a D200 from Lord's at around $2600, but no CF card, and price is before GST if I remember. I was speaking to the Lord's salesman, though, and he said he can give the same offer - i.e. tripod, etc. :dunno:

Then compare the D80 body to the D200, no comparison, the D80 is very small (smaller than the D70s) and still has those amateur settings that serious DSLR users won't probably use. Of course, if one wants a cute one, the D80 is it :)

Also checked out the competition. Makes me glad to be a Nikon user, the others look cheaply made (but not cheap price) ! It shows that they know how to make money more and faster than Nikon, though, and can easily have new stuff readily available much quicker.

The best deals are the computers, though. Got a very powerful Dell with ultra-sharp 19" monitor at a great price for faster and more accurate post-processing ...

clubgrit said:
Also checked out the competition. Makes me glad to be a Nikon user, the others look cheaply made (but not cheap price) ! It shows that they know how to make money more and faster than Nikon, though, and can easily have new stuff readily available much quicker.
You forgot... and gives quality images for almost the same price.