Official Opening of Northern Lights Photography Club

:cheergal:T-8 days upz upz upz :cheergal:

Paul_Yeo said:
why northern light? rivervale is in North East :embrass:

:what:

'northern' refers to the general region the group is formed. although not exactly north of singapore, it's north enough for us to consider it north of Singapore. the club operates under 'Punggol North' constituency as well.

'lights' refers to photography as the 'art of light'

northern lights is also known as aurora borealis, the pun is an intended one, referring to the colourful display of lights.

Will be there for the opening :)

It really long long long time after the last meet up with u guys :embrass:

Congrats again!!! For the hard works that you guys have put in. :thumbsup:

That’s explain about Northern Light.

Btw, North light aka window light (because the all window facing north during olden day), which it is light the great masters of Renaissance like to use.

Guys who are looking at this thread should really make your way down to support the event and the club, the people behind are truly a bunch of photographers not only talented in photography but also their spirit of sharing and helping the less fortunate.

Will be going down to join the opening! :) Long long time nv met you guys liao, so must go and support the event!

Yeah yeah :cheergal:zhangyb coming down .... better keep your eq hor hahah ;)

Cant wait to see all those photos .. . . . :)

Yo guys! Congrats to your grand opening! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :D

icarus said:
Yo guys! Congrats to your grand opening! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :D

Thks james , do drop by if you are free that day ..

poohbear said:
Thks james , do drop by if you are free that day ..
Yup!! I will be there! :D
:angel:

Congrats on your opening and dream come true.
It's not easy to kick off something from talk to papers to reality.

I'll be there as well... :D

yanyewkay said:
Congrats on your opening and dream come true.
It's not easy to kick off something from talk to papers to reality.

I'll be there as well... :D

Aiyah, too bad won't be there to have your autograph. One of the CS celebrity that was caught up in a million dollar suit... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Grin will drop by. Hopefully before 12. Its hard to get mama bear out of bed on Sunday before 10am......

Sjourn said:
Aiyah, too bad won't be there to have your autograph. One of the CS celebrity that was caught up in a million dollar suit... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
pai seh lah.. haha you added a few zeroes too many.. only 1K.. ;p