Official Canon EOS 5D Mark 3 - User Thread

no, got cash also use CC buy. pay the bill with your cash later. earn reward points, convert to KrisFlyer miles, redeem air tickets and go snap overseas!

yes,i agree with u provided selling at the same price..
but so far from what i know pay cash can get better offer..

Most do.... but C*****P**** prices is standard, with CC or cash....

So you have to do your sum..... and decide where to get it from...

Yup.. I like that place for that reason. $4K plus with 3-5% CC charges would amount to 200+ dollars.. at times, that place has some edge.

AND ANYWAYS, BRO FAR FAR AWAY, ARE YOU TROLLING?

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/buy-sell-canon-equipment/1063279-wtbuy-dslr-canon-5d-mark-iii.html

avsquare said:
Yup.. I like that place for that reason. $4K plus with 3-5% CC charges would amount to 200+ dollars.. at times, that place has some edge.

AND ANYWAYS, BRO FAR FAR AWAY, ARE YOU TROLLING?

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/buy-sell-canon-equipment/1063279-wtbuy-dslr-canon-5d-mark-iii.html

Oh? Eh... What is trolling huh? I dunno what is the meaning after all this while.. :P

So how people? Anyone sick of their 5Diii wanna sell liao? :P

Halfmoon said:
Mmmm.... manual focus lens.... maybe when we go Anime Fest, you should use your 35 L cos too many SYT..... I worry your manual focus not fast enough!!!

You definitely have to use AF! Later all the SYT make your hand shake that even AF + f/1.4 is not enough! :p

avsquare said:
I mean, if you have $4,500 cash with you now for the purpose of buying the 5D3, just swipe your CC first then pay with your $4.5k when your bill come lor, or if not, make advance payment of $4.5k and swipe your CC for the 5D3 lor.. since you are buying it anyways, might as well earns some miles right? ;p

I did the above. Went to top up my Amex card with 4.5k cash, and proceed to by the cam. earned myself quite handsomely on miles. moving closer to my next tokyo trip. need to go tokyo again quickly for a quite relief of my tokyo withdrawal syndrome! :(

Had the same idea plus it was kinda sudden that I didn't have time to go to the bank to draw the cash. So decided might as well earn some points and use my card.

avsquare said:
Eh.. Need to add IS.. Maybe 4-stop IS also not enuff.. ;p

Canon launching a new big stopper IS.... lol....

He need to use tripod...... syt love sexy old man with a big toy, n they can shoot private moments too..... lol....

Anyways Canon has confirm that their warranty database is not updated yet, they will get back to me on when can we register our mark 3.

Yea, i tried again and still cannot…let's hope and pray NOTHING is wrong with the first batch…if not…cannot service also..haha..i doubt they have any parts to service anyways and 1 to 1 with the shop also not possible with no stocks anymore to change for you hehe..

No wonder I saw PowerShot a3100. I was like "what?", I paid so much for a pns??

Oh? Eh... What is trolling huh? I dunno what is the meaning after all this while.. :P

So how people? Anyone sick of their 5Diii wanna sell liao? :P

maybe when 1DX is realease? Some Master of craft might upgrade :bsmilie:

Has anyone had the need to MFA (micro focus adjust) any of their lenses with the 5D3?

The reason why I ask is because when the 60D came out, it did not come with MFA. Yet, no one felt the need to MFA. All lenses seemed to work well with the 60D. I'm wondering if the 60D was built with an algorithm to automatically adjust front/back focusing issues. This technology would of course be passed on to the 5D3 (if there is such a thing).

No one seems to be talking about 5D3 focusing issues, hence no need to MFA.... or is there???

chengpenguin said:
You definitely have to use AF! Later all the SYT make your hand shake that even AF + f/1.4 is not enough! :p

avsquare said:
Eh.. Need to add IS.. Maybe 4-stop IS also not enuff.. ;p

Halfmoon said:
Canon launching a new big stopper IS.... lol....

He need to use tripod...... syt love sexy old man with a big toy, n they can shoot private moments too..... lol....

Wah lao me old man but not so old lah... Haha... No need "tongkat ali" or such... :P

Has anyone had the need to MFA (micro focus adjust) any of their lenses with the 5D3?

The reason why I ask is because when the 60D came out, it did not come with MFA. Yet, no one felt the need to MFA. All lenses seemed to work well with the 60D. I'm wondering if the 60D was built with an algorithm to automatically adjust front/back focusing issues. This technology would of course be passed on to the 5D3 (if there is such a thing).

No one seems to be talking about 5D3 focusing issues, hence no need to MFA.... or is there???

micro adjustment is avail in 5D3.. but I think so far AF is good, and I think cos it is still new, probably not being tested that extensive yet. I'm sure some review sites is going to test them against those charts and whatsoever.. and we will know if the micro adjustment feature will be called upon soon or not :bsmilie:

raydio said:

I do use the MFA on my 50D to adjust but there's a technique to dial in the adjustment. The normal calibration focus adjustment is chipped in into the lens.

ATTN: To all 5D Mark III Users:

Canon has called me to confirm that they have already updated their database. All Mark III users may proceed to register their warranty online.

avsquare said:
ATTN: To all 5D Mark III Users:

Canon has called me to confirm that they have already updated their database. All Mark III users may proceed to register their warranty online.

Thank you, bro. Will do

Sian after we got the set last Friday, like no more "excitement". :bsmilie:

Maybe next month, Canon release a 5D X? 40 Megapixels, 4FPS, uncompressed HDMI out, 4K video resolution. =D
LOL.