Official Canon 550D User Thread Part III

haha... after using so many lens.. (like going find prostitute like that) hahah.. i think the 15-85 is good enough for me as a compact travel zoom.. of cos no 2.8, but i would trade off the 2.8 la.. i know the 17-55 is gg to be too bulky for me to carry around daily..

yup... but still saving $$

haha yes just got meself the 15-85 today. loving it! :heart:

great~!! now can sell off ur 18-55 kit lens.. then yup use the money+extra and then go buy flash..

Hi where can I find good screen protector for my 550D?

haha yea the 18-55 isnt going to bring in much 'extra' for the flash

actually, anyone feels like the 15-85 is a lil heavy for the 550d?
holding on the grip, feels like the lens might just rip off the body...
or maybe i;m just paranoid with a hole in my pocket :haha:

get a grip to have a better balance?

no la.. i think its a pretty nice weight to use for a walkabout...

the 18-55 isn't gg to bring in extra for the flash, but might as well la.. unless you have some other reasons to hold on to the lens..

For those who are new to photography, this ebook is good to master your 550D

a1254ba5aabf9431faf65b13cec4ecd4.jpg

Heehee, think same same here. I got a hardcopy at Computer book centre for S$35

Just wanna say, new 550D newbie user reporting in! :)

Hmmm just add n yo d guy selling off his kit lens. Erm got ppl want to buy tat kit Lens meh??? I bet sell also can't earn much sad to say..

well, usually the price u can sell for is about 120 liddat. It may not be able to recoup the amount you spent on it as part of a kit, but it is better than nothing right? and yes, there are people who buy the kit lens

Hi there, you can consider a generic one. I just got 1 from Artworkfoto yesterday for $12 and it works very well. Great service from them too! I like that it can also control Pentax and Nikon cameras also in case you jump ship. The Canon RC-6 cost $28 from SLRR. Up to you which one you get.

Hi Far far away, can i check which brand of remote did u manage to get from artworkfoto?
Is it wired or wireless? Possible to use it for self couple shot?

Heehee, think same same here. I got a hardcopy at Computer book centre for S$35

Hi, I have the soft copy for the above. You can PM me your email if you wish to have it.

I will send it to you asap, but dun rush me cos I might be busy with my work.

Best regards,
Samson.

Hi, I have the soft copy for the above. You can PM me your email if you wish to have it.

I will send it to you asap, but dun rush me cos I might be busy with my work.

Best regards,
Samson.

You have a PM :)

Great! I miss the range of that lens and I can assure you that the IQ is only slightly behind the 17-55mm I am using now in good light! Enjoy your lens!

great~!! now can sell off ur 18-55 kit lens.. then yup use the money+extra and then go buy flash..

Very good advice!!!

i think u need a lot of 'extra' before can buy flash haha

Can just top up less than $100 to buy a Nissin one. I am using the Di622 and it works great on my 550D. From Artworkfoto, great price and service!

No worries lah bro. I am using the 17-55mm and it is HEAVY!!! I added a battery grip for it and it is now a 1.57kg beast. Somehow I like it for my uh hum... Manly hands... ;p

Hi Far far away, can i check which brand of remote did u manage to get from artworkfoto?
Is it wired or wireless? Possible to use it for self couple shot?

Odyssey boy provided the link already. Thanks dude! At the bottom one the $12. Great for couple shots and precisely why I bought it. Can shoot immediately or a 2 secs delay. Go buy and enjoy dude!

Ok will miss coming in to Clubsnap. Going for my honeymoon in Europe in a few hours time. Meantime enjoy all and happy shooting!!! ;)

Great! I miss the range of that lens and I can assure you that the IQ is only slightly behind the 17-55mm I am using now in good light! Enjoy your lens!

Very good advice!!!

Can just top up less than $100 to buy a Nissin one. I am using the Di622 and it works great on my 550D. From Artworkfoto, great price and service!

No worries lah bro. I am using the 17-55mm and it is HEAVY!!! I added a battery grip for it and it is now a 1.57kg beast. Somehow I like it for my uh hum... Manly hands... ;p

Odyssey boy provided the link already. Thanks dude! At the bottom one the $12. Great for couple shots and precisely why I bought it. Can shoot immediately or a 2 secs delay. Go buy and enjoy dude!

Ok will miss coming in to Clubsnap. Going for my honeymoon in Europe in a few hours time. Meantime enjoy all and happy shooting!!! ;)

haha, enjoy your honeymoon! actually most of the canon lenses is gonna make the 550D heavy, cos the body by itself is already so light. If u want to equal out the weight, then u better get a grip!

That said, i prefer the weight of 15-85 n 550D than a 18-55 and 550D. I feel that it makes the camera more stable haha.

definitely will check out the remote!

I can find something similar regarding the Infra Red remote, at only $8. Ben Photo at Peninsula sells it. Brand if I'm not wrong is Jesson Multi Brand Remote.

These remotes are so affordable thanks to China, they mass produce and make it affordable to everyone !