NYJC Homecoming

Ah Pao said:
Hmm...never been back since I graduated from there.
If I remember I should be the same batch as Wai...96/97, although I think we don't know each other during JC.

Unfortunately 8 May I'm not free. Would some kind souls take some shots of the new building and post them here? Wonder if my Physics teacher still around...indebted to him in a big way.

eh i am also from 96/97 batch one .. but arts fac la.. :D

Larry said:
oh yah!!! no fancy sports shoes allowed. we fought very hard to change that stupid rule but sigh, when i left it was still in effect. i mean, the mud colour uniform was bad enough (dun get me wrong, i still got feelings for the old JC)but the all-white/black shoe rule? :dunno:

now change liao. was can be black AND white, now i see them all wearing coloured sports shoes.. Mrs Kok left in our time, maybe Mr Ng the discipline master also left?? haha ;p

during construction?? oh pls, the air-con breakdowns are common during my time (97/98). and sometimes, it's unusually cold.

Ah Pao said:
Wah...ya ya...also for the oldies, still remember the LTs are those wooden bench kinds with a slope as the table. All the things always fall off the sloppy table one. Imagine during the Maths lecture, you have so many foolscap paper running across the table, and you have to spilt your attention between copying the transparencies and preventing all the different coloured pens and the paper from falling off...

The back of the LT is always filled with rubbish and food wrappers. :D

If you have 2 lectures side by side (not uncommon), good luck for your buttocks...

the sloping tables are best for sleeping!

Ah Pao said:
Wah...ya ya...also for the oldies, still remember the LTs are those wooden bench kinds with a slope as the table. All the things always fall off the sloppy table one. Imagine during the Maths lecture, you have so many foolscap paper running across the table, and you have to spilt your attention between copying the transparencies and preventing all the different coloured pens and the paper from falling off...

Actually the sloped table quite nice for sleeping on...haha

i only hate those rusty nail that stick out at the edge of the table, my pants always kenna "caught" by the nails while i stand up

zodnm said:
the sloping tables are best for sleeping!
Wai said:
Actually the sloped table quite nice for sleeping on...haha

Now we know who are those who never pay attention during lectures...haha... :bsmilie:

And yes, the tables are so small that they are good for nothing except to sleep on them...

zodnm said:
not 1 at each side la. it was 2 together side by side

__*_*__
|..........|
__*_*__

hehe... :P

wai : those pictures are nostalgic!

oh yar hor...sollie for the forgetfullness...haiya kana alzheimers liao lar :p

anywayz

wah liew...dun remind me of those wooden benches in the LT

KANASAI one

its not even BENCHES!
those have like beams liddat

4 a row...got lobang one.....sit for an HOUR AND A HALF LECTURE (in my time only our **** JC got so long lecture, dunno about after my batch) wah liew...not only sleep and drool, but stand up got cramps and buttocks kana 4 lines due to the 4 beam arrangement benches :(

BTW ah, huai NYJC now entitle this HOMECOMING?

wah liew........must copy AmericanizedNUS (A.N.U.S.) ah?
piangz

wow , some many nyjicians. Me too, any one was from period when TAMinator was the disclpine master?

strider said:
wow , some many nyjicians. Me too, any one was from period when TAMinator was the disclpine master?

me lar ...

so zodmn u wanna meet??

strider said:

Mr Tam?
that computing teacher izzit?
that one the english abit the what one right?
haha

posting here for the benefit of any others who wanna meet up

witness. how abt meet 11am at one of the 2 busstops? either the 135/156/133 or the one with 22/24. either one is fine with me as i got bus to both
easier than to meer at canteen

erm, those side gate still open? students still walk in via the 2 busstops or not ah?

zodnm said:
posting here for the benefit of any others who wanna meet up

witness. how abt meet 11am at one of the 2 busstops? either the 135/156/what's-the-other-one? or the one with 22/24 one is fine with me as i got bus to both
easier than at canteen

erm, those side gate still open? students still walk in via the 2 busstops or not ah?

i dunno what time i will reach there, probably i will be taking bus 133, PM me your contact, will call u when i reach there.

btw, are u going to do some shooting there?

like what witness said, prob eat lunch at the canteen there first
then go shoot all the way laioz
until the home coming over loh

ok..will give u a call tomolo...who else going?

erhm back to the slopin table issue....i slept and drool on the table once...then the drool drip on my pants...haha...

Witness said:
erhm back to the slopin table issue....i slept and drool on the table once...then the drool drip on my pants...haha...

:bigeyes: :bigeyes:

how u manage to do that!

haha...long story.....tell u all tomorrow....rushing an article now....