Nov16 (Sun) : Meetup for newbies

Oi, people... how did the meet up turn out?
How many turn up?

Hope you guys enjoyed the meetup. As far as the objective of seeing the face behind the nicks goes, I think it went better than expected. Maybe next time we can have an actual shoot. Most probably nature theme (since most are into macro and landscape). :)

woke up at 2.30pm =.=
you guys must had much fun
meet you guys next time!

Hi! u never come.... 9 of us turn up! :)

Halamak lah.. I already said I am home due to my sinus infection giving me low grade fever all the time. Don't want to share my virus with you guys mah... :(

Hope you guys enjoyed the meetup. As far as the objective of seeing the face behind the nicks goes, I think it went better than expected. Maybe next time we can have an actual shoot. Most probably nature theme (since most are into macro and landscape). :)

Wah Macro...! :o this can potentially kill my back..
Landscape sounds better..
But I don't know what I like shooting really. :dunno:
Nightscapes anyone?

Wah Macro...! :o this can potentially kill my back..
Landscape sounds better..
But I don't know what I like shooting really. :dunno:
Nightscapes anyone?

Some of us were discussing a possible outing to take some nightshots...

Where would you guys go for night shots? I think the Esplanade area is over-shot to hell...

MG_9693.jpg

Monskter, How is my pigeon shot?? :)

MG_9705.jpg

And how abt this?? Only a few shots can use... the rest cannot use!! not nice.... :(

hehehe.... newbies here...

Night shot when u all wan it to be?? i need to c my schedule first... let mi know ok?? Thanks!!

MG_9693.jpg

MG_9705.jpg

And how abt this?? Only a few shots can use... the rest cannot use!! not nice.... :(

Night shot when u all wan it to be?? i need to c my schedule first... let mi know ok?? Thanks!!

hi Joker are you the one who are using EOS 400D?

Im interested to join u guys for night shots! Newbie here too...wanna master the art of night! LOL....:p

hi Joker are you the one who are using EOS 400D?

Yes! Bro.... the VERY SMALL SIZE one. :) wearing red colur shirt with spect.... :)
n u are??... sorry... mi forgot who is who liao.... :sweat:

MG_9693.jpg

Sian... I see this and then went back to see my pigeon and mine looks so ordinary already :(

MG_9705.jpg

first, need to brainstorm where to go... or are we going esplanade area?

first, need to brainstorm where to go... or are we going esplanade area?[/QUOTE]

Mi anything... as long dat u guys inform mi earlier, so dat i can go change my roster with my colleague. But i will meet u all after my work.... ;)

Wow another gathering? please announce the confirmed date if there is in the forum, so i could make arrangement if i am interested too..Newbie here too, never taken night shots b4 leh.
Hope to learn something from you guys..

nice meeting you peeps..

this was where most of us ended up after a short walk around..
a0f452d0.jpg

didnt take much pictures today.. just a couple of pictures..

pretty bad chromatic abberation..
105mm3.jpg

something from starbucks
f201da57.jpg

Monkster ! i'd love a nite shoot outing !! or a landscape too !! hehe ... count in me !!
Today had been fun ! but i kena ticket !!! :(

3035759290_abfe85ecb9.jpg

A snap shot of who came this morning =)
3034923125_d5b1fbdf32.jpg

She's very kind to pose for me =)

I'm still waiting for Lim's picture of the "homeless" sleeping on the bench .. centre of attraction that morning =)

It was great meeting your guys and I am already looking forward to our next gathering...

i don't catch any nice picture unless there is some picture that i like the moment... hehehe... hope you guyz enjoy it...

3034423453_211f572116.jpg