Noise question for D300

Bro noise bleed better than head and backside bleed.... :rolleyes::sweat:.....

Well I guess maybe to a certain extend true also.... kena poison and already see what the D3 & D700 can achieve, everything else in D200 like cannot make it.... :rolleyes:

Dun even need to see what the D3 and D700 can do.. I got my dad to sell the D200 and top up for the D300 when it was out before its value started dropping. D300's noise control is way better than D200's, even the D40X, D60 and D80 are better... So I guess it's high time to sell it and get D90. ;p

ISO 800 shots
Shot at approx f1.8, 1/30

QUOTE]

Bro, you shoot with D200 or D300 or D700... cannot find your exif info.....

If D200, then I can only say your kungfu good and also the lighting is good.....

Dun even need to see what the D3 and D700 can do.. I got my dad to sell the D200 and top up for the D300 when it was out before its value started dropping. D300's noise control is way better than D200's, even the D40X, D60 and D80 are better... So I guess it's high time to sell it and get D90. ;p

I am a DXXX fella.... not bioing the DXX.......... that's just me.... :lovegrin:.... well maybe the D300 will do... D700 till now is still way off........ :rolleyes:

ISO 800 shots
Shot at approx f1.8, 1/30

Bro, you shoot with D200 or D300 or D700... cannot find your exif info.....

If D200, then I can only say your kungfu good and also the lighting is good.....

D200 with Nikkor 50mm f1.8 ;)

Sorry, normally I will remove the exif when putting up on my flickr.

I am a DXXX fella.... not bioing the DXX.......... that's just me.... :lovegrin:.... well maybe the D300 will do... D700 till now is still way off........ :rolleyes:

I use a mixture still find the older D100 and D200 not worth keeping because there exist Dxx bodies which outperform them in terms of picture quality, eg, D70 vs D100, D80 vs D200, D90 vs D300. If you don't need the kind of speed, the Dxx is good enough, if you really need the speed, the Dxxx is not really up to the Dx performance.

Bro... no money lah.... I like the features that the D200 gives over the D80. But no money to get the D3 or D700 yet.. so no choice lor... :sweat:

same here.....

Hey bro, since you also have the D200 and 50mm f/1.8.... can try shooting in your bedroom with bedside lamp or low light using iso 400 & 800 and see how's the noise level.... see whether is it my cam, my lens, my kung fu that need to be upgraded....:rolleyes:

same here.....

Hey bro, since you also have the D200 and 50mm f/1.8.... can try shooting in your bedroom with bedside lamp or low light using iso 400 & 800 and see how's the noise level.... see whether is it my cam, my lens, my kung fu that need to be upgraded....:rolleyes:

It's the camera lah.. What NR level are you using?

Features like metering with AiS lenses and the various AF modes? Then maybe can consider D90 lor.... I'm still waiting for approval.. ;p

Nah... I'll rather save for a D700 or D3.... :bsmilie:

same here.....

I think the shot of the drunk guy is at lower light than in the bedroom with a table lamp. ;)

Actually if you dun nitpick, the noise level of the D200 is already much lower than the grains on ISO800 film. Just that technology got better and we have more sensitive sensors available now. Sigh..

never shot any high ISO film, so I can't tell the difference... :sweat: