Nikon SG/EPSON SG/ClubSNAP/NikonUser CLS + Colour Management Workshop 2006

nightwolf75 said:
i've just checked with nikon sg - cos they dun own the building, they cannot waive the parking charges.

so, unless u really have to drive/ride, stick to public transport.... haiz. :(
Helpers' & speakers' parking fee will be borne by yours truly. Nothing to worry about.

1.5 days more.

--

http://tralvex.com/pub/cars/parkrates.htm

What glass that we have to bring? And do we need to bring any lens? Thanks. :)

Received the above PM, so highlighting the important points again....

Please do bring your glass to shoot if you can, I've only arranged for 85 f/1.4 for the portrait session and 105 VR for the production session.

--

Things to bring:

• Camera
  • Glass (any thing you want)
  • Memory Card
  • *IMPT* FLASH *IMPT*
  • SU-800 (if you have one)
  • Yourself

Please bring along your own flash so that you can try CLS with more flashes and different styles during the workshops.

Please also LABEL your items if possible to prevent losing them unnecessarily when using them.

Eg:
  • Body caps
  • Camera body
  • Len
  • Flash
  • Len caps

Think those driving can try parking at the public car park at railway station(near FX Tower). I think it's $8 for whole day parking. Can't really confirmed but my colleagues usually park there if it's for whole day. The car park is about 5 mins walk to Fuji Xerox Tower.

nightwolf75 said:
u mean at tanjong pagar complex? abt the same...

Cars:
Weekdays (Mon to Fri)
7am to 7pm - $1.05 for 1st 1/2 hr
...................$0.35 for every 10mins after

7pm to 7am - $2.10 per entry

Weekends (Sat)
7am to 1pm - $1.05 for 1st 1/2 hr
...................$0.35 for every 10mins after

1pm to 7am - $2.10 per entry

Sunday and Public Holidays
7am to 7pm - $2.10 per entry

Motorcycles (Mon to Sun, including public holidays)

12am to 12am - $0.65 per entry

payment is by cash card. there's a top-up machine at the 1st floor of the PSA Complex.

I want to join the second session no matter when you gonna fix it. So please keep the fee first until you have fixed up the second session and put me into that.

Thanks

vfoongsk

Hi vfoongsk, sad that you cannot join, I will refund you your registration fees. Please PM me your Bank information and I'll transfer the cash back to you.

Currently as of now, the 2nd workshop is not confirmed.

I will replace the list accordingly.

wainism pulled out at the last minute, one slot freed up.

List updated on 2nd post.

-

1 day more.

nightwolf75 said:
pia seh... i typed it while u posted already... just saw... :embrass:

hurry up people! spaces are really limited, due to the size of the auditorium. really. we are not joking... :sweat:

Reserved for me on 26 May 2006 - Kadir D200/D70/SB800

kadir said:
Reserved for me on 26 May 2006 - Kadir D200/D70/SB800

wow new time slot. :dunno: :bigeyes:

check post #2 lah.

longkangman said:
wow new time slot. :dunno: :bigeyes:

check post #2 lah.
hmm.... interesting...

jnet6 said:
hmm.... interesting...

me too leh. I check left right center top and bottom. :dunno:

da king will reply. :lovegrin:

longkangman said:
me too leh. I check left right center top and bottom. :dunno:

da king will reply. :lovegrin:
i not checking...
waiting for tomorrow. :)

Half a day more to go.

Please folks, don't be late. Please be early or on time. :thumbsup:

Half a day more to go.

Please folks, don't be late. Please be early or on time. :thumbsup:

anyone comes in after 9am, their goodie bag is mine. :devil:

nightwolf75 said:
anyone comes in after 9am, their goodie bag is mine. :devil:
If you didn't mention goodie bag, nobody will know there exists one for tomorrow and we'd have kept all additional 30 bags of it!!! :kok: :kok:

13 more hours and counting....

Newsflash:

There's a chance the 2nd workshop might go ahead, those on the reserve list, please keep checking your PMs regularly.

And oh yeah, cross ya fingers too.

12 hours and going...

Newsflash:

There's a chance the 2nd workshop might go ahead, those on the reserve list, please keep checking your PMs regularly.

And oh yeah, cross ya fingers too.

12 hours and going...

got hope liao. :thumbsup: :lovegrin: :heart:

I think i cant attend it tomorrow :(

2nd post updated.

Off to bed soon... don't be late folks, and see ya tomorrow :thumbsup: :thumbsup: