Nikon Portraiture Shootout!!

What's the possibility of trying all the pro lenses? I wanna bring my F80 along with my D70 and play with two lenses simultaneously. Can I?

zmwang said:
What's the possibility of trying all the pro lenses? I wanna bring my F80 along with my D70 and play with two lenses simultaneously. Can I?

based on the last meeting we had, the equipment will be split as evenly as possible to the 3 shooting grps. do bear in mind nikon can only loan us 2 D2x, plus the lenses which espn stated in his first post. dats it. nothing more. thus, u will have a chance to try them all out, as long as u dun mind waiting for ur turn. :embrass:

dun worry. on the actual day briefing, one of the stated rules for everyone is dat there will be no hogging of equipment for personal use. we have yet to work out the finer details as to how much time can 1 person use the equipment at any one time. however, we will try to be as fair as possible. just need a bit of understanding and cooperation from all 40 participants. :)

Hi There,I want to join U guys,but i just got to read this form today only :confused:

Is there anyway that i can be on teh reserve list? How can i join in the line for the workshop.Pls do let me know asap. :D

nightwolf75 said:
2 more days to the 10/3 final deadline. can those haven't responded to espn's PMs, pls do so? not nice to deprive of others a chance. :(

(this is crazy... a canon user encouraging nikon users to participate... :bsmilie: )

oh! Thought u joined the darkside already :devil:

kegler said:
oh! Thought u joined the darkside already :devil:

only if nikon s'pore dun mind me running off with the D2x and 70-200mm/f2.8 VR..... :devil:

uppzzz.... for the nite, for those who missed the post!

Thanks. The date is closing liao. Bring all the nikon body to try all the lenses, besides those brought by other fellows :bsmilie:

nightwolf75 said:
only if nikon s'pore dun mind me running off with the D2x and 70-200mm/f2.8 VR..... :devil:
uppzzz.... for the nite, for those who missed the post!

NW75, once you enter the Dark Forum, you are on the road to Dark Side. :cool:

Upzzz for the nice outing.

Last day... after today I will open it to the reserve list, first REPLY first serve basis.

Hi ESPN,

any slots for reserve?...just saw this thread....;)

Very slim chances.. heehee :)

espn, remember hor mine paid to u thru skyestang yesterday. gam xia ;)

Hi espn, i truely think u are doing a good work here! keep it up! :thumbsup:

plsoong: Got meh??? :dunno:

Photominia: Not me actually, you should encourage the helpers & Nikon SG instead, I haven't been doing much :sweat:

Upz upz :)

For those who see this message, pls do leave your real name in my PM.

This is for record keeping purposes & for us to prepare personalised name tags for you for the event.

Cheers :)

Wow, a humble person too! thats great, if we got more of u to go around... !

Also , for the guys helping u out, nikon staff or ppl here, u great too! :thumbsup: keep it up!

Wow!! Still got personalised name tags!! I am so looking forward to the outing. Thanks to all the organisers!! It must have been hard work.

Do you still need my real name? Dun want to burst your inbox. :P

uppzzz... still got 5(?) hasn't pay. today's the last day! :sweat:

shld be doing one last check of the location next week, just to make sure they dun go ard digging holes at our shooting location. pray for good weather... :sweat:

TMC: Preferrably, don't worry, I got 200PMs don't think 40 people PMing me with their names will burst my box ;)

nw: Yes indeed (else you're going to fill them back up before the shoot).

I myself am looking forward to this workshop!! Hopefully I can break through my own style of shooting with you folks and learn something!

After this workshop, let's see what I can organise again. Heehee. Outings? Workshops?

Avatar & PE did one on Nature Jan 04
I've done one on WA for Christmas Dec 04.
Now one on portraiture for Mar 05.
Next how about Macro for Jun 05??

:devil:

nw: Yes indeed (else you're going to fill them back up before the shoot).

slap.gif