Nikon D5000 come on in

aim..half squeeze....hold ur breathe ...and 1round away...rem..dun snap..

but cam abit diff....

aim...half squeeze...than aim again...hold ur breathe....and 1 round away....rem cannot show chicken wing...must keep ur hands tuck in

Oh icic. Got it. Will try the technique out. :)

Hi godaikyoko, problem is i forgot the breathing method use for firing M16 liao :(. Too long didn't fire already. Think if i were to go for M16 range during my next reservice i sure bobo like crazy. :bsmilie:

more like stop breathing when you shoot loh :) .. so you wont shake that much...

the killer is still shooting at night without tripod... using timer is still the best with the breathing method lol..

wahaha ya lo..cause no one update ma..heee so when u organising shooting session??

ic ic, me organize... kind of tied up till late dec with my projects.... so dont know when...

can any user share the battery life?
how many RAWs can i take in 1 battery

TIA

just got mine from J3:16 yesterday evening, very nice and patient pple there :)

How much is a D5000|AF-S DX 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR|AF-S DX VR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED|AF-S DX 35mm f/1.8G currently selling for in Singapore. Hope to be there in two weeks, Thanks.

wahaha it depends, because i brought it seperate, some in store and some online...

How much is a D5000|AF-S DX 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR|AF-S DX VR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED|AF-S DX 35mm f/1.8G currently selling for in Singapore. Hope to be there in two weeks, Thanks.

thanks for the welcome. Lots of good tips on the 5000 here.

I am in perth when I try to get a Singapore price the net re-directs me back to Australian sites :( In Australia the 5000D with twin lens sells for about 1400 Aud , this that about the same as Singapore?

I bought a book called "Nikon D5000 from snapshots to great shots", by Jeff Revell, cost about $30. I don't think it is much better than the d5000 manual just breaks it down more for a beginner with big coloured pictures.

pics from a video magazine show previewing soon on 5
taken with D5k with 50 1.8D and kit lens

4052413391_bb56a160a7_m.jpg

interview with a "terrorist" aka The Bangla man

4053053676_9daaa3b280_m.jpg

sadly wrapping away memories.

4053066746_1700e8cb26_m.jpg

i just like the way ah-kong pose for me

4053060582_958703bb12_m.jpg

think he was being lectured by ah-ma....

heee sorry no pp.... kind of lazy... just wanting to share my noob shots.....
c&c my fellow d5k....

I bought a book called "Nikon D5000 from snapshots to great shots", by Jeff Revell, cost about $30. I don't think it is much better than the d5000 manual just breaks it down more for a beginner with big coloured pictures.

i saw the book at kinokuniya @klcc it cost RM80..
expensive sia...
there are a few books also for D5000 but i forgot the title..hahaha

I am in perth when I try to get a Singapore price the net re-directs me back to Australian sites :( In Australia the 5000D with twin lens sells for about 1400 Aud , this that about the same as Singapore?

maybe you can list down what "lens" comes with the cam....

singapore only have single lens....body + 18-55 ~ 1199