News!!! Minolta DSLR finally!!

forbytes said:
4R means 4 inch by 6 inch which is equivalent to 3:2 format. If you check all the DSLR, they are in 3:2 flavour not 4:3. This is to facilitate hard copy printing. I absolutely have no idea why manufacturers want to venture into 4:3 format. Please enlighten me.

Oooo.....yes........ paiseh...... :embrass:

more rumor

Wow.. sounds like Minolta is going more aggressive than I thought...
How come everyone around the world has 'local leak info' while sg have none :think:

Any Minolta speaker here? kekekee :D

A bit the rich right?? Anyway, the thread at dpreview is not very coherent as well. There seems to be 2 DSLRs based on the Dynax 7 - 7iD and 6iD?! Huh?? Looks like someone is having a joke at Minolta users' expense.... and yeah.. 7 DSLRs in one year??? Hoo.. nuts!

deslim27 said:
more rumor

Wow.. sounds like Minolta is going more aggressive than I thought...
How come everyone around the world has 'local leak info' while sg have none :think:

Any Minolta speaker here? kekekee :D

hahahaha,dun know. :blah:

andylee said:
hahahaha,dun know. :blah:

Hahaha.. notti huh! Laugh at us........... :D

deslim27 said:
:kok: :nono:

c'mon.. I'll buy you beer ... :cheers: haaaa

Serious lah, i'm in for wine or martell. but then do you all got the minolta europe press release?i mean the email they will mail you when the launch sometink. you have to subscribe to it.

Me not top guy lah, so no info one...

andylee said:
Serious lah, i'm in for wine or martell. but then do you all got the minolta europe press release?i mean the email they will mail you when the launch sometink. you have to subscribe to it.

Me not top guy lah, so no info one...

Subscribe

Bo pian lor.. subscribe newsletter lor.

Bo pian nevermind lah, at least we got red wine & martell. me really like to see happy minolta dslr users on the streets... :thumbsup:

I would be happy after the launch of the long awaited DSLR, other users will abandon their system and switch to Minolta. :sweat:

yah...hope the wait is over once i saved up enuff money for a dslr...

I think the price tag for Dynax 7 DSLR should be around $2500 - $3000 based on current market.. hope minolta rewards us (the loyal customer) with a unbelievable low price after the long long long long waiting..

deslim27 said:
I think the price tag for Dynax 7 DSLR should be around $2500 - $3000 based on current market.. hope minolta rewards us (the loyal customer) with a unbelievable low price after the long long long long waiting..

I'm rather hoping for less than $2000. They would have to push the DSLR like the EOS300D to gain market share..... I am expecting two models..... one like the EOS300D and another higher end model...... and I'm expecting a full frame DSLR end of year 2004 or early 2005..... :D

hope that the DSLR can be around S$1500/-! & all old lens can use!

leesteven said:

The day will come, but I think have to wait for another year or two.

Wait Wait Wait!!! When When When??? Eh, deslim27.you can wait ah?? ;p me got pm for you.

leesteven said:

S$1500 a bit hard lar..... the entry level EOS300D already $1999. Unless it comes in 2-3 year's time, by which time prices would have dropped but Minolta might have also dropped out of the camera race...... I feel strongly in my guts that if Minolta doesn't release a DSLR in the coming 18 months, they would have left a mountain too large to surmount any more.......

vader said:
Wait Wait Wait!!! When When When??? Eh, deslim27.you can wait ah?? ;p me got pm for you.

Emotionally, CANNOT!!! I WANT A DYNAX 7 DIGITAL NOW!!! ;(

But I don't make a living out of photography.. so still not bread and butter issue. I think Minolta has lost its most (if not all) professional user by now. :cry:

300D is definitely a killer for other manufacturers in causal/amatuer market, hope Minolta (and others) react fast before Canon dominate the world!! (laugher of Canon CEO : MUUUHHHHHAAAAA) kekekee..

sorry for talking trash.. bad breakfast today ... haa

vader, got your pm btw ;)

In short, like Mark has wrote.

Have just read an interview with Minolta Head in Japan and he confirms the launch of ditial SLR next year. He even expects Minolta will have a lion's share of this fastest growing market of digital photography.

Can't wait to see how Minolta will grab a lion share of the market.. kekeke

Discussion
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp?forum=1024&message=6624031

Source
http://www.appledaily.com.tw/... ...e=20031110&sec_id=8&art_id=486303

KNN, wait and wait. Wait until the cows come home already.

Even though I am not a professional photog in the true sense, I have not switch systems yet. In fact, my investment in minolta AF lenses has just grown bigger recently in anticipation of the DSLR. I just hope that all this rumors floating around isn't just more Bullsh*t....

However, I believe that the first DSLR that minolta lauches MUST be either the same or cheaper in price than the Canon 10D or else it will never re-capture the market that has been lost to Canon/nikon/Fuji etc. My gut feeling is that this part of the market is bigger than the part occupied by the 300D despite the 300D's cheaper price.

Once that area is contested, then a cheaper version (aka dynax 5 digital) can be released to counter the 300D.

deslim27 said:
Emotionally, CANNOT!!! I WANT A DYNAX 7 DIGITAL NOW!!! ;(

But I don't make a living out of photography.. so still not bread and butter issue. I think Minolta has lost its most (if not all) professional user by now. :cry:

300D is definitely a killer for other manufacturers in causal/amatuer market, hope Minolta (and others) react fast before Canon dominate the world!! (laugher of Canon CEO : MUUUHHHHHAAAAA) kekekee..

sorry for talking trash.. bad breakfast today ... haa

vader, got your pm btw ;)