newbie gathering Part 2

and remember to take group photo before everyone start to drift away.

Yeah.... must take the photo at the beginning of the gathering. WIDE ANGLE LENSE !! :D

hopefully this time got more girls, else must get sp550 to pose for us.
Nevermind, think we can spare sp550 for now, cause we have at8851 joining us, she can pose for us. Haha...

Sis at8851, right? Haha... :bsmilie:

I would like to join u guys but my fren's wedding dinner on that nite....:cry:

Will there be another one???

can u all dont bully at8851? coz i asked her to come along
who no camera? now i got 3.

Hor li lang charbo, long jong maciam buaya!
Next time boh liao lah.

I would like to join u guys but my fren's wedding dinner on that nite....:cry:

Will there be another one???

yes, do keep alook out for newbie gathering 3, heez ( most probably ther's one if the attendance for this turn out good) ,hee

hi guys , there would be newbie gathering 3 , i started out the first gathering i never knew the turn out was a surprise the turn out was abt 20 plus and was still counting on that day , as a newbie i didnt know who or where i can turn too . so the gathering was form , to be honest . after the first meeting i learn many things and know many people who i still in contact . i condsider as my mentor , they thought me many thing in and out with camera . what i can say to u people is Thank u . what i mean if u newbie want to ask or learn a trick or 2 then u should come , what can i say there are many people in the group who is willing to teach and guide u along .

guys no worry , i always remember to give back to society . i will always help those newbie what ever i can . guess i wont walk alone right

so u master all the manual modes and exposure settings?

2nd Newbie Gathering:

Date: 15th september 2007, Night shoot.
RV Venue: Raffles MRT Station Control
Time: 5.00pm to A/R

Equipment Must Have: Tropod
Good To have: Remote switch

So far here the list :

1) generalsales
2) IONSOON
3) diver-hloc
4) wranger
5) sin77
6) JinmingGM (TBC)
7) Bored Dad (TBC)
8) Skyraider
9) Sp550uz
10) Skyguy
11) Bregan
12) valen78
13) at8851 (sorry i forgot my name here!! :embrass:)
14) Randius (TBC) - Correct?
15) cryder (TBC)

sin77 , almost , lucky there was the studio shoot . learn more abt lighting and exposure . so u bought a a new cam already ?

2nd Newbie Gathering:

Date: 15th september 2007, Night shoot.
RV Venue: Raffles MRT Station Control
Time: 5.00pm to A/R

Equipment Must Have: Tropod
Good To have: Remote switch

So far here the list :

1) generalsales
2) IONSOON
3) diver-hloc
4) wranger
5) sin77
6) JinmingGM (TBC)
7) Bored Dad (TBC)
8) Skyraider
9) Sp550uz
10) Skyguy
11) Bregan
12) valen78
13) at8851 (sorry i forgot my name here!! )
14) Randius (TBC) - Correct?
15) cryder (TBC)
16) isplash

guess the night shoot would be great turn out

haha... yea... if everyone of us is holding a SLR, others that saw us will think there is a big event or wat going on... lol :bsmilie:

Maybe we can all stand outside Fullerton Hotel lobby driveway. People will think that some big stars are coming.:bsmilie:

sin77 , almost , lucky there was the studio shoot . learn more abt lighting and exposure . so u bought a a new cam already ?

i bought F31fd for low-light and travelling purpose to replace my old ixus.
So the nite shoot i will bring my 2 new cameras.

I only play cheap cheap cameras lor.... Got pics to see can alrdy... hahaha.

So next time round you will be my shi fu, ok?
I want to learn more about lightings.

To Wranger,
I think fullerton is good idea.
Use whose camera to shoot?

To Wranger,
I think fullerton is good idea.
Use whose camera to shoot?

Everyones camera lah..... take turns lor. :D

We just pose at fullerton with a few camera on tripod..... set the timer, then run like hell.... hahaha:D

hopefully this time got more girls, else must get sp550 to pose for us.

btw, sp550, its time to pick up a cheap 30D now! what u waiting for? unless of coz you want the 2 extra mp and live view, then can wait for 40D.

me waiting for 7D or 5DmkII. dunno when leh..

I will still wait till D300 and 40D come out first, see which is the best then get one and it will be my "photograhy wife";p. Guess D300 or 40D is good so far. So if I get it, this model may last quite a while before any change of body again. Meanwhile still practice hard with my "vomit blood" eveyday:p. Think of it, "if" I can master good photograhy with lousy cam, then is not hard to do better with new advance cam. :lovegrin::bsmilie: Hope so:think: