.: New Zealand - Land of Colours :.

Not rich lah! Cos over there we dun self drive so very hard to find cheap and good places. Plus the weather quite cold, as cannot travel very far. For a trip like that, I used 128MB x 2 plus a image tank for downloading of images. :)

photonoob, I would recommend - 512MB for your camera. For good photo, shoot in 6MP, normal - 3P to conserve space. D70 battery can last quite ok, and unless you shoot alot, the one that came with the cam will do. :thumbsup:

Bring an image tank along - you will not feel pressure to delete. I have always appreciate the tank. I have the freedom to take a picture a few things, and select the best one. :p

I love to take pictures during travel! I like to capture the mood of being there, the colors, the culture, the atmosphere. Feel like packing my bag and going off again.. :bsmilie:

Hi Henry...

Your photos are AMAZING!! manz! :bigeyes:
anymore? anymore? ;p ;p

Some from Sydney and Melbourne but no time to sort them out yet... I will post when I am done.... so watch this space! :bsmilie: Thanks for your support. I am glad you like it. It's amazing... :bigeyes:

COnsidering going to NZ for honeymoon if my egypt trip falls through... Only problem is air tickets are going for like 1400+ from 800+....sighhh

I went to NZ last Sep. Last minute booking becoz I was not able get tickets to Switzerland. There was a package by Air NZ. $1288 includes air return + 4 nights stay + 4 days car rental. Not sure if it is still available. Do check out the various travel agents.

Anyway, henry..the pics are great! ;)

I regretted it cos I did not selfdrive. You can stop anywhere anytime to snap the photos- more flexible. So self drive recommended!! Just dun drive and shoot :nono: .... it is more dangerous than drink and drive.... :bsmilie:

Nice photos you have there.

However my trip to New Zealand in 2002 was a "sian" one.
1st day: Wow..Wow..Wow..Wow.
2nd Day: Wow..Wow..Woo..
3rd Day: Wow..Wow..
4th Day: Wow..
5th Day: ....
6th - 14th day: .....zz.zz...
No offend, but New Zealand is a lovely place. But after awhile, it tend to get boring. My New Zealand photos were all looked similar. And my friends who went NZ later on, also came back with the similar landscape photos..

No offend to anyone here. Just my two cents worth. Guess I'm not so much into landscape. Still prefer culture and historial momuments, stuffs like that (Europe as in Italy!!)

eric69 said:
Nice photos you have there.

However my trip to New Zealand in 2002 was a "sian" one.
1st day: Wow..Wow..Wow..Wow.
2nd Day: Wow..Wow..Woo..
3rd Day: Wow..Wow..
4th Day: Wow..
5th Day: ....
6th - 14th day: .....zz.zz...
No offend, but New Zealand is a lovely place. But after awhile, it tend to get boring. My New Zealand photos were all looked similar. And my friends who went NZ later on, also came back with the similar landscape photos..

No offend to anyone here. Just my two cents worth. Guess I'm not so much into landscape. Still prefer culture and historial momuments, stuffs like that (Europe as in Italy!!)

well ..... almost same feeling except that my ..... zz.zz.... started only on the last 2 days of my trip ..... :bsmilie:

Hi Poohbear, nice photo you have there too! I agree after 2 weeks, the 'novelty' wears off and the # of photos 'drop'. :p So the best is intertwine the 'landscape' with some action - like white water rafting, glacier walk, helicopter ride etc. :bsmilie: Dun dare to go bungee jumping - any one did it? :bigeyes:

Didnt do the bungee thingy when i was there.. very ex for a few seconds of thrill..

still dreaming of New Zealand though..:lovegrin:
was there for a month..didnt zzz.... loved every moment of it... :heart:

duckvader2001 said:
Didnt do the bungee thingy when i was there.. very ex for a few seconds of thrill..

still dreaming of New Zealand though..:lovegrin:
was there for a month..didnt zzz.... loved every moment of it... :heart:

exactly !! for that 2 -5 secs thrill which cost NZ$170 , rather save it on the hot air balloon !!

:bsmilie: :bsmilie: haha... i guess Singaporean in general are more practical people - calculate the cost benefit ratio of the "activity" before even trying it out....

Hmm... like the colors of your pics :thumbsup:

Henry and guys, there is one thing u must do when you visit NZ. Go up north to the tip of Northern NZ - a place called PAHIA ...join FULLERS DOLPHIN ADVENTURE TOURS. You will never regret it.... We went out to the open sea to swim with the dolphins and took pics of wild dolphins. If you are lucky, you may catch the whales too. It was one heck of an experience for me as I caught all the different species of dolphins when I last went to PAHIA :D

I was damn lucky bcos FULLERS cant guarantee we can see them during the cruise out to the open sea as we are viewing wildlife. Usually, the assurance is if u dun get to see any, they will give u a card and u can visit them again at no extra charge. Usually we cant afford the time since we are tourists. Let me see if I can scan some pics of the wild dolphins I took :blah: I must say dolphins are cheeky. One came near to the boat and 'wink' at a pretty girl before doing a flip :bsmilie: I lost one roll on dolphins when the film got 'makan' by the lab machine in Singapore :cry: