new to Fuji's S5 Pro...

Hi guys,

Any idea where I can find the S5 pro and at what price? Kinda hard to locate these days.

thanks

Hi guys,

Any idea where I can find the S5 pro and at what price? Kinda hard to locate these days.

thanks

It will be a miracle if you can find any shops selling a brand new piece. It sold like hot cakes when the price fell to around $1,100 a couple of months back. All sold out now and waiting for new stocks to arrive. But, I don't think it ever will since it is discontinued.

KopiOkaya oso nice nick,,,quite catchy,

This name came to me unexpectedly when I was ordering breakfast for my family at Toast Box on Thursday morning. I told my daughter to asked my wife what she wanted to eat. My wife replied her "kopi O and kaya toast". Instead, my daughter heard 'kopiO kaya', and she told me "ma wants kopiO kaya."

That was how the nick came about. ;)

This name came to me unexpectedly when I was ordering breakfast for my family at Toast Box on Thursday morning. I told my daughter to asked my wife what she wanted to eat. My wife replied her "kopi O and kaya toast". Instead, my daughter heard 'kopiO kaya', and she told me "ma wants kopiO kaya."

That was how the nick came about. ;)

like tat i must ask my son to ask my wife liao.:bsmilie:

So Photobum and KopiOkaya is the same person?!!...... Great!!!

It was a bit quiet in this Fujifilm thread. Fujifilm should really consider sponsoring and advertise in Clubsnap. This thread indeed made my decision to buy S5 Pro easier.

I recalled how the F31 thread amazed me too. Wonder where was the previous F31D thread with all those fantastic photos?? What we have now is the one with pathetic few pages.

May be we can discuss this further after the photoshop workshop.... future of fujifilm thread.

Thanks Chef! Looks like I missed the boat then... oh well. It's such a great camera. Pity I waited too long to convert over.

You may wish to keep a lookout on the B&S section in case some brothers sell theirs to upgrade to D700, D3 or D3X. ;)

In fact, there is!! you are NEW member now so...thats what has changed hee hee!!

From SEE-NEAR Member to NEW Member..... nothing unusual lah. I prefer to SEE-FAR instead. ;)

I'm a Canon user through and through, but the colors of FujiS5 has attracted me enough for me to be posioned by it, so much so that I am seriously considering getting it for a 2nd body.

Like most other people, I'm also debating the need to spend on a new body or just wait for a second hand one? And is Fujifilm going to continue providing warranty/service to their DSLR systems?

I'm a Canon user through and through, but the colors of FujiS5 has attracted me enough for me to be posioned by it, so much so that I am seriously considering getting it for a 2nd body.

Like most other people, I'm also debating the need to spend on a new body or just wait for a second hand one? And is Fujifilm going to continue providing warranty/service to their DSLR systems?

as long as fujifilm service around , they will service and if local set automatically warranty covered dats happen to all brand , don't hear any new set , though i heard it b4

cheers

since you're coming from canon here's my advice. getting the body means you'll need to get those lenses compatible with nikon mount(f-mount) which s5pro is using. money is yours so you decide. in short, you're getting another whole system. your canon lense ain't going to fit in this f-mount.

whatever brand you buy most of the time you're getting 1 yr warranty, so question of warranty does not make any difference when buying new. getting a used one will subject to condition of the cam in which anything can happen although it's cheaper by a bit. but repair can be hefty when things failed.

one last thing i'll say, time waits for no man. if you wait too long, you might have missed out lots of photo opportunities.

my 5 cents worth.

getting the body means you'll need to get those lenses compatible with nikon mount(f-mount) which s5pro is using. your canon lense ain't going to fit in this f-mount.

SOLUTION
: Use Nikon lenses with Canon adapter (can meter but cannot AF though). ;)

SOLUTION
: Use Nikon lenses with Canon adapter (can meter but cannot AF though). ;)

bro, he has kwanon setup la. meaning he has more kwanon len. how to use on s5pro? only neekun len can be use on most blands, not the other way round. unless he sells away kwanon:D n adapt nikon f-mounts.:dunno:

Alamak.... there isn't a Canon to Nikon adapter in the market. Not a solution after all. :embrass: