congratz!
enjoy shooting!
beware of the BBB virus. I think i kena that already.
not bad...ya... the BBB virus everywhere....
me also kena but not deep yet...
that is the reason i choose not to go for the march outing!:angry:
first buy the k-x... (lucky i have battery and a cheapo tripod already)
then BBB virus start and go get a 8GB card for $80 without let my FC know...
then BBB virus go deeper and buy a hood online for $20+ (but i don't like online purchase)
virus go even deeper and order a few cheapo fliters online again for $50 (have not reach yet)
then the BBB virus mix with the IT show virus and make me get a dry carbint at $49
That is all happen within 1.5 month.... :sweat:
now the eye keep looking at the flash-light... that y i don't want to go march outing.... as many ppl will bring their flash there! :devil:
now lunch $$ also looks like not enough for month end...![]()
ya... the BBB virus everywhere....
me also kena but not deep yet...
that is the reason i choose not to go for the march outing!:angry:
first buy the k-x... (lucky i have battery and a cheapo tripod already)
then BBB virus start and go get a 8GB card for $80 without let my FC know...
then BBB virus go deeper and buy a hood online for $20+ (but i don't like online purchase)
virus go even deeper and order a few cheapo fliters online again for $50 (have not reach yet)
then the BBB virus mix with the IT show virus and make me get a dry carbint at $49
That is all happen within 1.5 month.... :sweat:
now the eye keep looking at the flash-light... that y i don't want to go march outing.... as many ppl will bring their flash there! :devil:
now lunch $$ also looks like not enough for month end...![]()
ya... the BBB virus everywhere....
![]()
Hi all Pentaxian,
just got my K-x at SLR Revolution today. bought the navy color. $782. served by Ray.
good experience at the shop.
Time to explore my new gadget....... haha..![]()
According the Pentax Price List it's the set with kit lens. Feel free to search for other options and prices there.
As far as I know there is no body-only Kx sold here in SG :think:
Okie I reckon the Price Guide is well.... a guide......
Am checking if a 2K budget is enough to get
1. Kx with dual kit
2. Metz AF58
3. FA 50mm/f1.4 OR OR
1. K7 with dual kit
2. Metz AF58
and still have enough to maybe squeeze in a 35mm and have left over for a cup of kopi and prata kosong..... :dunno:.....
Buying a camera to enter the wonders of photography & adding SD card, Hood, Filters, Flash, Tripod, Dry Cabinet are complimentary to each other.
Just don't ended up with BBB lens virus, you find your dry cabinet running out space sooner than you expected or dryer wallet.![]()
dry cabint at $49 ??? cheap leh
First one is $900 + $600 + $500... seems just nice I think.
Second one is $1750 + $600... quite a bit over your budget.