new accounts just to post in kopitiam

nothing wrong with the second, actually, he's sharing

but for the first, it is obvious he is just here to spread more love stomp-style

yea, 2nd is sharing, but the general question is regarding users creating accounts just to post in kopitiam, then disappearing, and the account is left idle.

hi

then what would be Your suggestion to curb such incidents from happening again?

hi

then what would be Your suggestion to curb such incidents from happening again?

There is no way to prevent such users from registering an account to "complain". If the Admins do not support the creation of such accounts, forumers can help the admins by reporting such users when we see them and the admin team can take action accordingly

hi

ok. but from where i see this issue. they have not broken any rules. just merely complaining or how i would put it, telling their stupidity to the world in the kopitiam section where it is abt i quote " Informal, irreverent coffeeshop chat (with limits, of course)." so i guess we just wait to hear from the Admin/Mods on their stand of the issue.'

aiya.. so boliao to complain
just ignore them then they'll go away la.

aiya.. so boliao to complain
just ignore them then they'll go away la.
ignore one and others will come.

currently waiting for the admin team to give a reply about this so if you don't have any suggestions, pls refrain from OT talk.

ignore one and others will come.

currently waiting for the admin team to give a reply about this so if you don't have any suggestions, pls refrain from OT talk.

just curious to know how you'd suggest the admin team can prevent spammers from signing up. make everyone pass a photography theory test? have a mandatory section on the registration form for potential members to submit a photo of themselves with their camera gear?

please read few posts up. as i've said earlier, there is no way to stop spammers from signing up if they are human, not bots.

hi

then just hit the "report case" if you think they are human spammers.

already done so.

please read few posts up as well. purpose of this thread is to see if the cs admin team approves/disapproves of such users. if approves, then i wont bother reporting such users in the future.

hi

i read the posts. from the way i see it. you post it here so you are allowing other users as well to give their inputs/feedback. so here i am giving my inputs/feedbacks whether against or for the motion put forth by CS.

then you want the mods to come and weed out one by one?
since there is no specific rule in the T&C of clubsnap that only photographers can join and all other ppl stay out, and the OT stuff you pointed out is posted in kopitiam, i dun see how the admin can justifiably do anything, unless u wish to make CS an outright discriminatory environment. if these spoil the forum for you so much, why not self-police and slam them? why must always complain to the authorities (who presumably alrdy have their hands full)? it's your forum after all.

then you want the mods to come and weed out one by one?
since there is no specific rule in the T&C of clubsnap that only photographers can join and all other ppl stay out, and the OT stuff you pointed out is posted in kopitiam, i dun see how the admin can justifiably do anything, unless u wish to make CS an outright discriminatory environment. if these spoil the forum for you so much, why not self-police and slam them? why must always complain to the authorities (who presumably alrdy have their hands full)? it's your forum after all.
please read few posts up. post #8