Need to source for lighting for one day event

denizenx

Hi guys!
Need to source for simple studio style lighting for a one-day (NTU CONVO) on Sep 11.

Using it as a subsidised service for "instant" budget shots for Sch Comp Engrg graduates, where friends can enjoy studio style pics with their friends at no hassle + cheap.

Can anyone help point me where to rent cheaply, or (best) volunteer some help? and might need some lighting pointers. :D

PS: the camera is also not sourced yet, looking for a digicam 4+mp for portraits (must be light synchable). anyone? :)

denx, how "budget" is your budget? the cheapest i can think of is to bring it outdoors, plonk down a backdrop and use reflectors to direct sunlight. sunlight best... :thumbsup: :D

that way, no need worry about flash sync, colour balance (can use daylight-balanced film) and electricity.

Originally posted by Larry
denx, how "budget" is your budget? the cheapest i can think of is to bring it outdoors, plonk down a backdrop and use reflectors to direct sunlight. sunlight best... :thumbsup: :D

that way, no need worry about flash sync, colour balance (can use daylight-balanced film) and electricity.

larry: something like that lor... but we wanna handle groups up to 4-5 ppl leh... reflectors+sun+gown will be a deadly combo lol

astin: we are deploying it near the hall itself... onsite lor.. "instant"

ponder ponder ponder...

Ok, we did a location shoot onsite before, thats during the bar shoot, we moved all the lights and stands to go inside the bar, set up the lights, and posed the models for shooting.

If you are interested, pm me or email me lah.