Need a photographer for an Army function

Looks like the request for printing on the spot is so that the images don't leave the camp, and on the spot jobs are normally considered express jobs (read $).

Also, the photographer is at danger of not getting paid but have already handed over the images. :)

S11loop said:
suppose to be like this unless their unit no photographers . i gt one upcoming coc this tuesday also at khatib kena arrow to go shoot

:bsmilie: I know which bn coc

Klose said:
:bsmilie: I know which bn coc
;p tot u attached out liao ? anyway all the best for nickpower to get a photographer for this event , btw nickpower is regular ?

Hi guys, sori for the late reply..

my Budget is ard $400-$500... I think i'll have to go wif the plan of rushing to a nearby photo developing shop after snapping the photos..

S11loop said:
;p tot u attached out liao ? anyway all the best for nickpower to get a photographer for this event , btw nickpower is regular ?

Hi, ya i'm a regular....

nickpower said:

my Budget is ard $400-$500... I think i'll have to go wif the plan of rushing to a nearby photo developing shop after snapping the photos..

That's far too low a budget considering the logistics and material costs involved! :nono:

sfhuang said:
That's far too low a budget considering the logistics and material costs involved! :nono:

Yeah, agree with you. But if he want to rush to the near by photoshop to develope will cost another bomb to do express for 350 pics. And can it be complete on the same day or not is another thing.

Hope you pull it off man.

Maybe the army can prepare their own photo printers and a few laptops to edit the photos themselves. So all the photographer needs to do tis to shoot. If they expect it to be a full service, then the budget needs to be reevaluated to make more sense.

snowspeeder said:
Maybe the army can prepare their own photo printers and a few laptops to edit the photos themselves. So all the photographer needs to do tis to shoot. If they expect it to be a full service, then the budget needs to be reevaluated to make more sense.
Since when army talks sense? :bsmilie:

Sorry can't resist. Please forgive me :bsmilie:

Since when army talks sense? :bsmilie:

Sorry can't resist. Please forgive me :bsmilie:

2 words - military intelligence. enuf said. :bsmilie:

nickpower said:

Hi nickpower
still remember me when you said from 4pm to night (wnat time end) 8pm or 10pm? to me this budget a bit low, we offer you $600 all in.
Looking forward to your reply.

Best regards

Kelvyn Neo

Does the photographer need to be MSD cleared? :embrass:

That's another oxy-moron :bsmilie:

Package with free food & accommodation!!! They always got extra beds in e bunks :bsmilie:
Just joking. Good luck in your search

Is the event for HQ 3 Div? If so, I am interested. :)

hi friend...i can't resist but to comment... :)

believe that all units have at least one digicam. must less a formation. during those Pride Days saw a few CPLs carrying DSLRs snapping away..that i suppose belongs to the SAF... and the new colour printers that the formations presumably should have, are capable of producing photoprints. i know of units with decent digicams. :think:

$400 for 350 pics... i think SAF din factor in manpower costs :dunno:

you can try rushing to get it printed at Miao Lan...if they not too busy can rush out for you... :) just tell them you clubsnap member for special prize. If can wait some Konica Minolta shops charge $0.20 per pc for more than 200pcs...

the fujishop at JW st.51 charge 0.25 for more than 30 pcs... believe they should be able to rush out for you too...quality not bad.

i think the photog need to be cleared by the relevant ppl ba...

ultimately, would be good if the bros in CS could help out...

contact me if need other help or info friend... ;)

hmmm....... I have better suggestion.... ask NSF to volunteer lah..... in exchange for a couple of days off if they are selected for the job...... interview them ask for their portfolio if you worry abt quality.... do that and I gurantee you that you get a long line queing up to be photographer.... free somemore...... :bsmilie:

Ooops.... I think I just saboed a lot of pple.....:confused:

idor said:
hmmm....... I have better suggestion.... ask NSF to volunteer lah..... in exchange for a couple of days off if they are selected for the job...... interview them ask for their portfolio if you worry abt quality.... do that and I gurantee you that you get a long line queing up to be photographer.... free somemore...... :bsmilie:

i dont mind 5 day off like what i used to get LOL but this event will need at lease 2 person as i foresee one will be doing the shooting , one for the processing :) . Get the unit to justify for a decent photo printer from canon or epson lor nowsaday the price very attractive

idor said:

If the NSF, for some reasons, screw up, will he get extras? :embrass: