NDP 08 - Another Angle

#31. "Raindrops keep falling on my head, and that doesn't mean my eyes will soon be turning red..." The crowds are still enjoying every moment of celebration even though they are all in raincoat.
2750189790_9fe90d957f.jpg

#32. Fluid Motion. Like some dye moving in water.
2750217090_4680161193.jpg

#33. So far away...
2749404595_f9a557188b.jpg

#34. Still so far away...
2750261740_814f5fe026.jpg

#35. Getting closer...
2750287242_b4c3d01fc5.jpg

#36. Right in front of me!! Seeing all the parachute display jumpers landing just in front of me is really thrilling!
2749492423_a1b40b0d7d.jpg

#37. A Master landed so swiftly, its like dancing.
2749538447_521f6fd1ee.jpg

#38. Another Master approaching.
2749586841_f71001847e.jpg

#39. Like a wind.
2750410384_9850939a9c.jpg

#40. First foot down.
2749619609_e043672225.jpg

Great collection you have. Noticed you were very busy loading your pictures on flickr last nite :thumbsup:

Thank you bro. :) Yah, took me some time to PP before uploading. I think the rest have to wait for the weekends liao...:(

Great collection you have. Noticed you were very busy loading your pictures on flickr last nite :thumbsup:

Thank you. Only after the show then my wife told me the granny has the water tatoo on her right cheek!! If only I knew earlier I would go to the other side to shoot...:what:

I feel that #30 is sweeee :)

I didn't really notice leh...I am seated exactly on seat behind the stroller in post #4. Were you there? I had my tripod set up when its around 7pm.:)

Yap, one entrance away from your seating area. Only come near to your seating area when doing firework. ;)

Oic. So you must be one of the official lah, can walk here and there.:)

Yap, one entrance away from your seating area. Only come near to your seating area when doing firework. ;)

Wow... Very nice shots! Well done! I like the granny shots alot..

#31. "Raindrops keep falling on my head, and that doesn't mean my eyes will soon be turning red..." The crowds are still enjoying every moment of celebration even though they are all in raincoat.
2750189790_9fe90d957f.jpg

Nice pics. Ever considered submitting this for NDP'08 Perspectives Photography Competition?
www.ndpperspectives.com

Let the NDParade continue!

#42 The Kites. Each of these kites weights 1kg, and the amount of air flow needed to lift them up is huge. They are being towed by power boats along the Singapore River and controlled by the experts on the boats.
2789104034_81495c789b.jpg

#43 The Kites -An Orchestra from the ground and the sky. The 3 lines trailing the kites looks like a music score....if only its 5 line, it will be a perfect "scores".
2789114066_64d5200cf4.jpg

#44 I LOVE You, Singapore! Even the cool looking uncle is getting emotional!
2788274473_0dbe98c5d7.jpg

#45 The Home Team! They are many, yet they move as one!!
2788309823_b7501764ce.jpg

#46 The Contingents - The Military Band
2789198330_67a82df6d7.jpg

#47 Student Uniform Groups - The Girls Brigade.
2788351069_0e4740b830.jpg

#48 Student Uniform Groups - The Scouts
2789211372_e8a5aa1c0f.jpg

#49 Student Uniform Groups - The St. John's Ambulance
2789215586_0f6e8731ea.jpg

#50 Industry - SembCorp
2789222006_ffaf7ccf0c.jpg

#51 Industry - SembCorp
2789227794_3b000c81ba.jpg

#52 The NPCC
2789233748_a3ea4f8135.jpg

#53 The Civil Defence
2789238756_f22c0e7008.jpg

#54 The Parade Warrant Officer (Encik) waiting for the Parade Commander.
2789291600_633a3d6883.jpg

#55 The Parade Encik handing the Parade over to the Parade Commander.
2789327836_5411c21463.jpg

#56 The Parade Commander waiting for the troops. Although all alone, his courage is great, even with only a single sword, he is the determine to hold on.
2788489731_27d6ebc8e8.jpg

#57 Here comes the main forces! The SAF Colours, each flag represents a vital unit in the SAF.
2789753874_acc6f03e36.jpg

#58 The SAF Contingent
2789766644_fa28d0f215.jpg

#59 The SAF Contingent
2789773204_d7b77b42ce.jpg

#60 The National Flag being escorted and ready for entrance.
2788936019_20e899e1f6.jpg

#61 The National Flag Marching in.
2789804606_d2c7ede907.jpg