My PowerShot S5 IS

STILL HAVEN'T BUY MY S5:cry:
wondering whether should switch to compact, but just can't keep my eyes off S5 its soooo promising.:cry:

If you really like the cam hten go for it. What is stopping you from buying?

If u need it, then buy it! :) I bought the S5 as a spare and also for places and events where it's not convenient to bring out my DSLR and all the equipment.

really i'm really convinced the S5 is the best for the money.
but for one i'm not convinced where can i get the best deal
AND money for the next 24 mths-student lah!

Take yr time to save up.

Just go to the usual "cheap" shops Alan Photo in SLS, MS Colour in AMK etc and ask around for the best price after GST. I am not sure what you mean by "the next 24 mths". It's already the end of 2007 and very soon we should see the S6 in first half of 2008.

So fast S6? S5 oredi hv hot shoe..I think unless Canon issue it with bigger CCD and solve the CA problems...else fight for higher M and longer zoom reali not meaning to us..

maybe a CMOS sensor... :D

Just go to the usual "cheap" shops Alan Photo in SLS, MS Colour in AMK etc and ask around for the best price after GST. I am not sure what you mean by "the next 24 mths". It's already the end of 2007 and very soon we should see the S6 in first half of 2008.
no, i meant for the next 24 mths cause i plan to pay by installment. and i still got 2 mths time before the end of this year, lah so hopefully can...
u think the shops like MS and Alan photo allow installment plans. i'm quite unfamiliar to those shops can recomend? See, i never bopught from any of those before, all my previous cams came from Harvey Norman which has slightly higher prices.

I'm getting the S5 IS also but still have not decided where to buy. Anyone got any lobang where get great deals. Or is there any upcoming roadshow or show that offer good bundles. BTW, what is the price now since the model is out for some many months liao. Thanks.

I got my S5 from AMK hub MS color. I must say even I got it not a super cheap but was a fair price at 710 cash. If you plan to pay by installment, I doult they will give you cheap price..

If you are in AMK area or nearby...go MS and try....MS's boss/man is frenly..but better you go there show your face then call them la..

Wish you good luck:)

I'm getting the S5 IS also but still have not decided where to buy. Anyone got any lobang where get great deals. Or is there any upcoming roadshow or show that offer good bundles. BTW, what is the price now since the model is out for some many months liao. Thanks.

I've not been asking the price for over 2mths but lowest i've heard is Bally Photo Funan or around $690.

Yupee.....Brought my Canon S5 IS already. Wow, very good camera and produce very nice picture compare to my 1 year old Olympus u740. Brought it at HN Funan Centre at $799 and paid another $72 for another 2 years warranty from HN. Includes 2 + 2 GB SD card from scandisk, 1 Canon bag Kit, 1 Canon orignal leather bag and GP battery charger with 4 x 1800 rechargeable bty. But trade of the bty and charger for a scandisk high speed 2 gb SD card. Cos that bty charger will charge the 1800 bty to full charge at ard 12-15 hrs, as I have a half hour GP charger myself. So trade it off, got no use for me. The best thing is that can paid by credit card installment for 12 mths, so heart not so pain. Heee....Hee.....

Registered warranty at Canon online and you will get another 3 mths warranty free. It will also offer you another 2 years warranty at $70 when you registered your warranty. If I know, I will get extended warranty from Canon instead but check with HN. They said that their extended warranty, they also send for Canon service centre for repairs. Dun know how ture?

Next thing is to get the len adpater and the wide angle len, oh maybe also the telephoto len. Anyone got any labang for these or any recommend for 3 party lens that you uses and find it good. Pls recommend to me with the est. prices. Thanks.