My BBB Path.... what's yours??

two lens combo meal 4me

(1) afs 18-55mm vr
(2) afs 55-200mm vr

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

roger that bro... will go find out more.... :lovegrin:....

mai like that leh.... share with me also got 4 mil each..... :devil:

Okie check liao... both DX lens.... hmmmmm...........

QUOTE]

okay lah.... share with U lah ...4 mil is more than enuf :kiss::kiss::kiss:

btw, ntg wrong with having DX lens right?

QUOTE]

okay lah.... share with U lah ...4 mil is more than enuf :kiss::kiss::kiss:

btw, ntg wrong with having DX lens right?

noting wrong lar... but still hoping maybe go FF leh...... :lovegrin:

Let me see.

My BBB path is...

Nikon 105mm VR f2.8 macro
Nikon 85mm f1.8
Tokina 11-16mm f2.8
Sigma 120-400mm f4.5-5.6 OS
Nikon SB800

I doubt I will go full frame in the future. :bsmilie:

Mine:

AF 24mm f/2.8D
AF 50mm f/1.8D
AF 105mm f/2D

:):):)

Saving up to get...

1) 14-24
2) 105 VR
3) 50/1.4 AF-S (hopefully released by then)

Let me see.

My BBB path is...

Nikon 105mm VR f2.8 macro
Nikon 85mm f1.8
Tokina 11-16mm f2.8
Nikon SB800

I doubt I will go full frame in the future. :bsmilie:

yo saw that you have the Tamron 17-50 and the Nikon 70-300.... how's your experience with both.... I am also considering your path also... 11-16, 17-50, 70-300..... :dunno:.... anothe path I am looking at is Tokina 12-24, 24-??? :dunno:, 70-300.....

I used to be poison with the BBB virus. But years later, I come to realize that the hardware no longer bring me more pleasure than the photography art itself. So I no longer worship the hardware but just indulge myself in the art of capturing the moment.

Anyone share the same sentiment as me?

if i ever get a full time job, my ideal low light setup would be:

sigma 30mm f1.4 HSM
tamron 17-50mm f2.8 DI-II
and perhaps a sb-600

I used to be poison with the BBB virus. But years later, I come to realize that the hardware no longer bring me more pleasure than the photography art itself. So I no longer worship the hardware but just indulge myself in the art of capturing the moment.

That is reaching NIRVANA.... :lovegrin:...... wish I reach there someday...

Just keep shooting with a single lens like 14~24 or 27~70 for the next 1 yr. :cool: :devil:

If I go get the 14-24 or 24-70 now, for sure I can go Nirvana (the other side of Norvana that is) right away..... :sweat:...........

Me not tempted by camera bodies. But if got interesting lenses still can be abit itchy. Now can see evil but training not to touch wallet ..

Ryan

I am not eyeing on any bodies. I have what I need (or want?), a FX body.
I do want to own a AF-S 200-400mm VR. Not buying yet because (1) it is expensive so no hurry, and (2) perhaps Nikon is going to revise the VR mechanism. So, I wait.