Astin said:I hope by now he has flew off to Bangkok already. Bon voyage!
maleman said:Her name is Dawn Tan..... will never forget her name, and never gonna take this airline again.
ullyss said:I was treated like some **** kid at primary school with a discipline mistress.
yadda yadda yadda
Xing said:hey philip take a picture of that miserable instant noodle... send to the press with the tagline... budget terminal... budget food... budget service....
quekky said::sweat:
i'm taking tiger next month, as got the free tix. hopefully they dun delay my flight
Tiger Airways, A Late Way to Fly.
t2zone said:Fly jetstarasia.. you even get free food onboard and there plenty of leg space for tall people like me.
maleman said:My first time with Tiger Air was in March 2006,
flying to Manila.
Departure time is around 12 noon.
Around 11am, they announced flight has been delayed to 4pm!..
Wah.... dunno what to do for 4 hours man!!!
Thats not the end.
On the flight, one flight stewardess was damn fierce and rude.
Someone wanted to sit next to the emergency exit.
The stewardess said in not a very polite way, 'You sit here, you must open the
door during emergency, you know?'
Half-way thru the flight, i tried to secretly eat a sandwich i bought while in
the airport... (4hours mah... sure must have bought something to eat).
But i kena 'caught' by this same stewardess. She look at me, and ordered me
to 'Put it away!' Told me twice. I kept quiet, took out my backpack and put the
remaining sandwich in my back. I also still had a small thumb-size bite left between
my fingers, and she sharply said 'That will be your last bite', and walked away.
Wah..... i was f****** pissed. Budget airline = budget service meh?
Her name is Dawn Tan..... will never forget her name, and never gonna take this airline again.
* Jetstar so much more better. My wife has been travelling every month on Jetstar,
and never once got flight delay. Crew also more pleasant.
maleman said:Just wondering, if we are caught eating our own food (personal sandwich), and the stewardess caught us and told us off, and we just ignore them and continue eating it quietly, what will happen? They can't throw throw us out of the plane. Will they have us arrested when we land , just over a sandwich?![]()