MO: Panasonic FX9

We are still sourcing the best deal.
Warranty is standard, 1 year I believe.

Hey. lets list down our names to keep an easier record.

1) Jestin : FX 9 Black
2) Kodomo : FX 9 Black
3) Dynaway : FX8 Black
4)

Keep the ball rolling!!

Dynaway said:

4)

Keep the ball rolling!!

i went sls today to check.. was quote damn cheap prices.. hard to believe.. got this shop
quoted me:

fx8: 520 (256mb sd card, leather case)
fx9: 600 (256mb sd card, leather case)

before gst.. i ask abt mo.. they say can discuss for better deals... got the name card...

another shop... mobile hut... quoted:

fx8: 525 (256mb sd card, leather case)
fx9: 580 (256mb sd card, leather case)

before gst oso.. this one say no name card...

so abit hard to think whether they really mean it...

4) mwerkz : FX8/9, pink or black... depends on where we get it..

5) Reo : FX 9 Black (Can only get it after 28 Sept due to pay) :sweat:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5) Reo : FX 9 Black (Can only get it after 28 Sept due to pay)
6) tuapui : FX9 Black (R u guys getting another batt also??)

Btw, the 1gb memory card..its ultra speed? or the normal ones?

As according to DCRP review, FX9 takes advantage of high speed SD cards..

which company did you guys enquire from?

i called up AP, they told me the price to be 610, w/o gst, and a free 256mb card. regardless how many cameras im getting. so maybe i don't hve connections with them? lolx.

any other offers? which shop?

jestin said:
which company did you guys enquire from?

i called up AP, they told me the price to be 610, w/o gst, and a free 256mb card. regardless how many cameras im getting. so maybe i don't hve connections with them? lolx.

any other offers? which shop?

i guess ms color n alan photo wun get any better deals le... dunno those stores in sls trusted or not? think dun really need mo le ba.. since all the price are ard there.. juz go walk ard sls.. if u see any shop offer better price than ms color or alan photo.. than can get le...

maybe anyone has any lobangs with the shops? lol..

Poland Poh said:
Japan domestic price is JPY38,200 equivalent about S$592/-
http://www.coneco.net/PriceList.asp?COM_ID=1050721106

I think our local price will have to be lower than Japan domestic pricing.

I am also interested in a black one.

nope leh.. seems like all the shops are more expensive than japan... maybe becos it's made there... so cheaper to buy there?

anyway.. anyone knows how much is the amt we shuld roughly top up if we wanna change the free 256mb card to a 512mb card or 1gb card?? scared the shop quote lower price.. wait i wanna change.. they charge more.. than i lose out oso.. if too ex.. most likely i take the free card... than get another 512mb card from alan photo.. this way than i wun lose out...

mwerkz said:
i m interested in fx8/9 oso..

got quote from MS color at 530 for fx8.. comes with 256mb sd card n leather case...

heard from someone fx9 is 615.. comes with 256mb sd card, leather case n protective screen...

all price before gst...

Thank mwerkz for the quotation effort! :bsmilie:

Hmm, Since we already have the list of interested buyers and the list will still go on meanwhile, can we set a timestamp to get the camera at the end of this month?
1)Standardize the package, eg specific brand and size of SD card...other accessories that comes along and then
2)fix the price of each camera to be lower, perhap if possible at the price w/o GST since we will be getting quite a number.

So can we fix the SD card at 512 MB and the accessories standardize with the leather casing and with protective screen with the package? :think:

Let's settle the whole thing up so that we really know what we will be getting will be worthwhile in a MO package instead. :lovegrin:

reo said:
Thank mwerkz for the quotation effort! :bsmilie:

Hmm, Since we already have the list of interested buyers and the list will still go on meanwhile, can we set a timestamp to get the camera at the end of this month?
1)Standardize the package, eg specific brand and size of SD card...other accessories that comes along and then
2)fix the price of each camera to be lower, perhap if possible at the price w/o GST since we will be getting quite a number.

So can we fix the SD card at 512 MB and the accessories standardize with the leather casing and with protective screen with the package? :think:

Let's settle the whole thing up so that we really know what we will be getting will be worthwhile in a MO package instead. :lovegrin:

but someone mentioned earlier that they have asked alan photo. they say regardless of how many sets we get.. the price n package is the same.. so.. is there stil a need to do a mo?

i will c how.. will be going down sls again sometime next wk.. if i can get a good price.. i might juz go ahead to get it first.. than maybe let u guys know which shop n package i got.. so u can all use it as a guide..

mwerkz said:
but someone mentioned earlier that they have asked alan photo. they say regardless of how many sets we get.. the price n package is the same.. so.. is there stil a need to do a mo?

i will c how.. will be going down sls again sometime next wk.. if i can get a good price.. i might juz go ahead to get it first.. than maybe let u guys know which shop n package i got.. so u can all use it as a guide..
that wud be great!

erm... maybe someone out there can source a greater deal with any shops?

lets say by this month end, lets settle all our purchases?

start da search! :)

cheeerios!

$600 wo/gst from this seems cheapest. Can you please call and check about MO and if we change to 512mb/1 GB how much will it costs?

mwerkz said:
i went sls today to check.. was quote damn cheap prices.. hard to believe.. got this shop
quoted me:

fx8: 520 (256mb sd card, leather case)
fx9: 600 (256mb sd card, leather case)

before gst.. i ask abt mo.. they say can discuss for better deals... got the name card...

another shop... mobile hut... quoted:

fx8: 525 (256mb sd card, leather case)
fx9: 580 (256mb sd card, leather case)

before gst oso.. this one say no name card...

so abit hard to think whether they really mean it...

Kodomo said:
$600 wo/gst from this seems cheapest. Can you please call and check about MO and if we change to 512mb/1 GB how much will it costs?

i went down today.. somehow they quoted me 598.. but seems like sls pple wan u to get accessories.. so maybe they earn from they.. after goin to a few shops which quote me ridiculously low prices.. as low as 585 after gst for fx9.. n ridiculously high prices to upgrade the sd card.. i refuse.. than they tell me no stock.. a few store same problem.. i gave up..

i went down to ms color... since more reliable.. but eventually tried both.. n realise fx8 n fx9 the screen not very big diff.. so i decided to get fx8.. 530 before gst.. 256mb sd card + case + screen protector (asked for it, he say ok)... yeah..

another thing.. those interested to get from ms color hor.. they dun take in black.. cos they say black is glossy.. than somehow the paint will drop. so regardless of fx8 or fx9.. no black..