Miss Bikini World 2006 Singapore

from what i know , they had a freelance guy taking e pic .
other then that as long as ya cam isn't to big to capture any people attention is should be alright , though ya have to pay e entrance fee !!

Chez_choong said:
You guys should go for the heats!

I mean u will get real entertain by some girls cos its fill with humour... go for the heats.

Time:1045 ard. (due to some situation like pple getting late n stuff like tt)

Just drop a mail to the organisier, i m sure they want u guys there.:)

I email them liao leh, see my above post for their reply. It seemed like they only allow official photographers from mags/news media to take photographs. Hobbist like us are regarded as nusiance... :eek: :eek:

Chez_choong said:
From 9 is Free entry, i thin till 10
forget abt it...such show are never free...beside....
jelyn mentioned...it suck...

as for e second round of heats i was told e gals should be lots more better then e first rd was wondering if it was for real anot !!

Jelyn said:
as for e second round of heats i was told e gals should be lots more better then e first rd was wondering if it was for real anot !!
Tks for the clarification Jelyn but guess i'll gave it a miss
no pics...no positive feedback from the guys here so far tell a lot abt the contest liao...
Just my 2 lira worth..chez choong pls dun take too hard

Bring your secondary weapon (compact camera) lor... if things goes well, still got them to use primary weapon... I intend to go with camera hp leh..

Now I wonder if the final at wild wild wet gonna be a closed-door event or open to public?
Anyone can clarify? ;)

Don't be lazy, read the previous page of this thread.

Alankpy said:
Now I wonder if the final at wild wild wet gonna be a closed-door event or open to public?
Anyone can clarify? ;)

acroamatic said:
Don't be lazy, read the previous page of this thread.

Oops... must have overlook it...
Thanks anyway.

ANyone going tonight to shoot?

Anyone going this friday nite?

Is DSLR (300D with 90mm)allowed or only can bring in PnS/prosumer(S3 IS)?

While I was shooting for media last fri, I saw quite a few OTHER people with dSLRs... So I guess it's ok.

unseen said:
While I was shooting for media last fri, I saw quite a few OTHER people with dSLRs... So I guess it's ok.

few from nightlife and one of them is invited to shoot for the heat. So just call the organiser and ask for permission i think they will love to have more picz isnt it

can our goddess verified this

acroamatic said:
This was part of the Reef Wakefest last weekend. Not the same competition.

I was at the Miss Reef Bikini Contest last nite & took a few shots:bigeyes: :
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cbtngs/album?.dir=/672escd&.src=ph&.tok=ph2puPFBqwgbLdPC

More stunning fotos at:bigeyes: :bigeyes: :
http://www.reefwakefest.com/singapore/missreef/
http://www.stomp.com.sg/gallery/reefbikini/
http://talkback.stomp.com.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=1458

Btw, the contest is related to this thread (Wakeboarding Events 2006):
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=191252
:cheers: