Minolta in IT show

jonoq

Just back from IT show, whow kaoz... people wave siah....nearly die of suffocation

Minolta booth, very big but nothing much to offer for people who already have 7D leh... Sianz, no discount for lens or grip or anything.. :thumbsd:

So crowded even on first day?! Wonder if the other camera shops will have a "IT show" promotion... maybe its a good time to push for a good bargain!

no point going, IMO, offers same as in the shop. it is like whole sim lim move there. packed with people, it is crazy to be there.

They only have offers for people buying a new 7D, special price on Vertical controller, lens etc.

But well, I gotten a piece of Lexar 80X 1 gb at $159 :lovegrin:

Flare said:
They only have offers for people buying a new 7D, special price on Vertical controller, lens etc.

But well, I gotten a piece of Lexar 80X 1 gb at $159 :lovegrin:

At EastGear ?? Is it cheaper ?

Anyway, check with EastGear sale staff there, the price at IT show is exactly same at their store.. Think i prefer go to their store and rather than shop in pasar malan where people pushing and talking right into your ear..

Anyway for me I think i will avoid Suntec till Mon...hehe.. gobal warming plus lack of oxygen there..hehe :bsmilie:

jonoq said:
At EastGear ?? Is it cheaper ?

Anyway, check with EastGear sale staff there, the price at IT show is exactly same at their store.. Think i prefer go to their store and rather than shop in pasar malan where people pushing and talking right into your ear..

Anyway for me I think i will avoid Suntec till Mon...hehe.. gobal warming plus lack of oxygen there..hehe :bsmilie:

Their store not open ley, their website put the Lexar 80x 1Gb at 189 ley...

Hi, I do not know how you guys feel, but I felt that KM seems not interested in promoting its stuff in SG. At 1.30pm the booth was still empty (I mean nothing to show, only 2-3 showgal).

Anyway, I go this kind of show for DVD media and writers.

Flare said:
Their store not open ley, their website put the Lexar 80x 1Gb at 189 ley...

Dohz than that pretty sale gal smoke me.....hehe anyway, not intending to buy CF card only interested in the portable charger ($19).. :bsmilie:

was there as well...this time they are not ppl from CP right? no familiar faces ler...

anyway, found Sigma booth... the lenses are generally tag at a higher price ler... the 12-24mm is selling at SD$1399 (somewhere ard there)...

-7- said:
was there as well...this time they are not ppl from CP right? no familiar faces ler...

anyway, found Sigma booth... the lenses are generally tag at a higher price ler... the 12-24mm is selling at SD$1399 (somewhere ard there)...

This time no, CP people is doing Canon booth

They should ask us Minolta Camera users to be the promoters. We know the product and can be better sales people than those temp promotors.

Anthony

theITguy said:
Hi, I do not know how you guys feel, but I felt that KM seems not interested in promoting its stuff in SG. At 1.30pm the booth was still empty (I mean nothing to show, only 2-3 showgal).

Anyway, I go this kind of show for DVD media and writers.

anthony.phua said:
They should ask us Minolta Camera users to be the promoters. We know the product and can be better sales people than those temp promotors.

Anthony

Hahaha, I agree...

Actually it's the same for many, if not most, of the sales person, I asked the canon guy maning the sephy 4r photoprinter, if it's a dye-sublimation, he eyes big big look at me...

Flare said:
Hahaha, I agree...

Actually it's the same for many, if not most, of the sales person, I asked the canon guy maning the sephy 4r photoprinter, if it's a dye-sublimation, he eyes big big look at me...

4R printer got dye sublimation meh?? Woah! Like that quite siong right? Must always print otherwise will choke up easily right?

I was wondering if KM would give some special offer but my head said no... this IT Show thing is just a farce.... just a feeding frenzy for people who don't know better.... often the stuff there costs about the same as usual.... after all with technology always shedding prices... after the show, u'll probably get it for the same "discounted" price! LOL!

TME said:
4R printer got dye sublimation meh?? Woah! Like that quite siong right? Must always print otherwise will choke up easily right?

Long long time ago got liao ley, Canon, Sony and Kodak got, can't remember the names, refill-packs includes the paper and the 'ink-ribbon'. Canon even have one that can run on recharble battery in the printer. So you can just toss it into the Stealth reporter 600 along with your laptop and shoot, edit and print on the go :bsmilie:

Never own a dye-sub before, really no idea how they perform excep that their prints are terrific...

hi, very new in digital cam world. any one can recommend a 4R printer? was actually thinking of getting the Kodak one. but in the end saw canon also have etc.. blur..