Minolta free service for CCD problem

Drudkh said:
how can the A200 beat the A1? 1/16000 shutter speed, can use vertical grip, and the controls are much easier to use.

Most ppl see new model n also, their own model is few yrs back, they don't mind la. How I wish I got such offer too. :(

Drudkh said:
how can the A200 beat the A1? 1/16000 shutter speed, can use vertical grip, and the controls are much easier to use.

mia hiam buay pai lor...

BBTM said:
Most ppl see new model n also, their own model is few yrs back, they don't mind la. How I wish I got such offer too. :(

If u are not a very serious prosumer, then I guess it does not matter. But the vertical grip will make me hang on to the A1.

A1 is great, this is no doubt.

Used the A200 for a while, found tat the file write time is a bit slower than A1, dunno if I get the setting correct or not. A1 mode dial adjustability is very good, but after a while, u will get used to the menu adjustment with A200.

Anyway, A200 is small, easier to bring ard, as for battery grip, emm ... have a bigger 350D to play with ;)

TME said:
If u are not a very serious prosumer, then I guess it does not matter. But the vertical grip will make me hang on to the A1.

my 7i batt very troublesome. Hope to those camera using lithium, last longer.

Have anyone receive back their cam that they send for repair? It's taking ages...

yuppers.....good as new manz!

DEADMETAL said:
Have anyone receive back their cam that they send for repair? It's taking ages...

it makes months, i sent mine on sept...

hope cant get back the camera before christmas, or else i going to buy new one liao...:dunno:

pshing said:
it makes months, i sent mine on sept...

hope cant get back the camera before christmas, or else i going to buy new one liao...:dunno:
then maybe you might want to request KMSC to exchange for a A200 instead?

Anyone got back the camera back yet? I sent in my A1 since August and is coming to 4 months. The respond i get is they have yet to recieve the replacement components..wth

:angry:

maybe should ask them replace A1 with A2?

Drudkh said:
then maybe you might want to request KMSC to exchange for a A200 instead?

they forever also say ccd parts coming soon. no matter what i say, how i complain, they answer mi the same thing. email them no reply. dont bother already...

just bought a fuji f11, will stick with this f11 and the film 505si during this christmas...

minolta has good products, but just the customer service cant make it.

i still miss my A1's control. it is really unbeatable. hopefully i can get it back asap. ha~

just wanna share. i sent my A1 last week. They said that their CCD will be coming at th end of DEc 05. I assume I can get back my A1 in 3 mths time. The best part of this, is that I sent it to KM service center last year dec 04. They said they can only have it repair aft new year. So i sent it to David of P & G and he fix it for 4 me within 2 wks. Basically what I'm trying to say that I MISS MY A1!!!:cry: Held the A2 and A200.. too small for my big hands. Helld the 7 D but to 'BIG' for my money pocket. :( I hope I can back my A1 ASAP!. Now relying on my 700si and Dynax 5 for my assignment. BAck to Film. Sorry if I wasted your time but really BUAY TAHAN the withdrawal syndrome.:dunno: :lovegrin: