Minolta angle finder VN

mm63

MNAFVN.JPG

Is this available in Singapore and how much?

mm63 said:
MNAFVN.JPG

Is this available in Singapore and how much?

just bought 1... heheheh... from HK... :thumbsup:

try your luck there... for anything about sg, search here... my nick, minolta angle finder vn, think its almost near to impossible to get here...

may i know how much you paid for it? would like a range to avoid the usual chops.. thanks! ;)

I bought the Seagull brand, it works fine...

I paid A$90 for a brand new one.

Hart

a friend went to hk for the weekend and she sms-ed me today that its about HK680 - about SGD140. told her to go ahead. for the difference in the few bucks i'd rather just go for it. i was looking into pentaprisms over the last few days and thought of building one myself - or at least with a pair of mirrors placed at 22.5 degrees each. basically i think this unit is just a combination of a pentaprism plus maybe one/ two others that allow you to swivel it. might still look into a diy version that if works, can save the KM commuunity a pretty penny. ;)

Brand New best price is SG$180.

surfer18 said:
Brand New best price is SG$180.

The HK deal didn't pan out eventually (not available afterall). Can you tell me where you found this unit at $180?

Thanks!

I was looking around for one too but haven't found any shop that sells any. In fact, its hard to find any shop that carries a good range of Minolta stuff. However, you might want to look into this :

http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=169039

Seems like it will work for Minolta SLR/dSLR as well. Of course, please check out the details to see if it will suit your needs.

Peng62 said:
I was looking around for one too but haven't found any shop that sells any. In fact, its hard to find any shop that carries a good range of Minolta stuff. However, you might want to look into this :

http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=169039

Seems like it will work for Minolta SLR/dSLR as well. Of course, please check out the details to see if it will suit your needs.

i have 1 of those before... hehe... i support originals, so went to get a minolta one & sold off the seagull... but i think i prefer the Nikon ones... deeper eyecup... cos i got rather long eye lashes.

I hear your heart's desire...please see here. MO close this Saturady.;)

I bought it long time ago at P & G Photographic.

That time also have second hand going for $100.

It's worth investment. Low angle that no one can get also can shoot at waist level. Well worth it.:)

Forgot to add. This baby helps shooting in Macro. It have a 2x view finder enlargement.

Sjourn said:

u solid leh... help me get a M42 to Minolta A mount adaptor. i wan those super flat 1, so that dun affect the infinity.

i try to find lor..:)

Sjourn said:

ah... too late now, i suppose? so many threads, just wish there's a better way to organise them..