Manchester United IX - Quest for Treble Glory Continues....

Alamak this saga is draging to long liao!:sweatsm:

Today's rumour:

Manchester United are finally ready to sign Carlos Tevez on a permanent basis in a deal worth up to £30m. (Daily Mirror)

Another one:

A Manchester United groundsman has revealed how he once found one of the club's stars sunbathing on the pitch under the UV lights used to help the grass grow at the Theatre of Dreams. (The Sun)

Liverpool lost in extra time to Everton. :bsmilie: Wat a joke! :bsmilie: But its good......extra time is taxing and their angel Gerrard is KOed for 3 weeks.

Yes, Man Utd have been more exciting to watch with Ronaldo but selling him will not cause the club to lose support, club merchandise sales etc as many others like Cantona, Becks, Keane etc all left and Man Utd still have a strong base support and merchandise sales.

Ronaldo is impt to Man Utd but not indispensible, not even King Eric is. Players come and go and Ronaldo has already been with us for 6 years but I think he will stay as long as Fergie is in charge.

But nowadays he is too quiet ... too non performing missing the goals which he will easily convert last season! This season is a shawdow of last esp after his operation seems like his goal instinct cut short!

Yah thats what i meant to say he will leave once SAF is no longer in charge!

Liverpool lost in extra time to Everton. :bsmilie: Wat a joke! :bsmilie: But its good......extra time is taxing and their angel Gerrard is KOed for 3 weeks.

Lost to a teenager!:bsmilie: and they down to 10 men!

Now title race is over liao cos SG is out for 3weeks by time he come back they should be fighting for no 4 spot (their Favourite spot) in the leauge!:devil:

Today's rumour:

Manchester United are finally ready to sign Carlos Tevez on a permanent basis in a deal worth up to £30m. (Daily Mirror)

Another one:

A Manchester United groundsman has revealed how he once found one of the club's stars sunbathing on the pitch under the UV lights used to help the grass grow at the Theatre of Dreams. (The Sun)

Finally after all that trouble!:sweat:

Bro, rumour only hor. :bigeyes: Dun get your hopes too high. I think Fergie and Man Utd really wants him but put off by his price and agent.

If dun sign him, Benzema will be a good signing too! :devil:

BTW, after the FA cups replys, Derby won and will play Man Utd at Pride Park again.

Chester excited by loan

Sir Alex Ferguson may not have given the giddy media anything in the way of incoming transfers on deadline day, but it was still a big day for some of his young charges, who are now looking to gain valuable first-team experience.

James Chester, for example, "can't wait to get started" after joining Peterborough United on loan. Negotiations were no doubt smooth as the 19 year-old signed for Sir Alex's son Darren. "He's very competitive, quick and comfortable on the ball," said Ferguson junior. "He'll do us, no problem. It'll be a good experience for the boy."

Chester, who made his Reds debut against Derby County in the Carling Cup last month, has shown great promise as Reserves captain at United and will be keen to aid fourth-placed Posh in their push for promotion to the Championship.

"The move came about really quickly," says Chester, on Peterborough's official site.

"I was training with United on Sunday and when I got home I heard from Ole Gunnar Solskjaer who told me to expect a call from the boss at Old Trafford. Sir Alex said he wanted me to go on loan to Peterborough, then Darren Ferguson rang me.

"I am really excited, I have been wanting to go out on loan for a little while now and this is a good move for me because I want matches under my belt and first team experience.

"It has been an exciting time for me of late, I have been on the fringes of the first team at United for a little while and that has been a good experience for me. I have watched closely some of the best defenders in the world at Old Trafford in Rio Ferdinand and Nemanja Vidic. I like to put a tackle in and always give my best."

Febian Brandy will also aim to give his best as he begins a third spell away from Old Trafford (previously he enjoyed two separate stints with Swansea City). Brandy, who turns 20 this week, joins League One outfit Hereford United in their attempts to stave off relegation.

Meanwhile, German goalkeeper Ron-Robert Zieler, also 20 this month, has extended his stay at Northampton Town.

In other loan news, Tom Cleverley scored his first goal in the Football League last night (Tuesday) as Leicester City maintained their 10-point lead at the top of League One. It was the United midfielder's fifth appearance for the Foxes, resulting in a 4-1 away win at Walsall with Cleverley's goal making it 3-0 just after half-time.

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid={F9E570E6-407E-44BC-800F-4A3110258114}&newsid=6626401&page=1

Bro, rumour only hor. :bigeyes: Dun get your hopes too high. I think Fergie and Man Utd really wants him but put off by his price and agent.

If dun sign him, Benzema will be a good signing too! :devil:

BTW, after the FA cups replys, Derby won and will play Man Utd at Pride Park again.

Time to plunder some more goals!:cool::devil:

Chelsea 0-0 Hull City
Portsmouth 2-3 Liverpool

Liverpool came from behind twice, and scored a winner in the 90th.
1-0, 1-1, 2-1, 2-2, 2-3. ;(
Now Liverpool are leading by one point, but Man Utd have 2 games in hand.

Disappointed that Portsmouth didn't keep them at bay. :(

We shall regain our position after midnight. :devil:

Chelsea 0-0 Hull City
Portsmouth 2-3 Liverpool

Liverpool came from behind twice, and scored a winner in the 90th.
1-0, 1-1, 2-1, 2-2, 2-3. ;(
Now Liverpool are leading by one point, but Man Utd have 2 games in hand.

Sad lei... Portsmouth din play till final whistle!:confused::devil:

Ya dudes, if only Porthsmouth can hold on for 5 mins more.
85th min Liverpool equalise, 90th min they score again. ;(

Disappointed that Portsmouth didn't keep them at bay. :(

We shall regain our position after midnight. :devil:

Confirm lei... we playing away to hammers right?:think:

Quaresma on his day is a world beater, even better than Ronaldo and Messi but must be on his day and his day dun come often enough. :bsmilie: Think back in 02 Man Utd was tracking him but eventually back out cos he was not consistant enough.

sometime ppl like him just need the proper guidance. which im Sure SAF would do the job well.

he has proven many times to be a world class player. bad or good times

Tottenham 0-0 Arsenal.
Match still ongoing.

Half Time
West Ham 0-0 Man Utd :cool:

Ooo West Ham playing quite well. Man Utd struggling for the final pass. Hope 2nd half can break them down.

Giggsy scored! 1-0 to Man Utd. :devil:

Back to business, leading the table. :devil: Chelsea was a surprise, dropping pts at home to Hull. Think Arsenal is a goner liao. They got potential to be another Leeds United!