Man Utd Fans Part III

I can't confirm but there might be a major bad news: JS. Park might be out for a year. :o

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/6598657.stm

When to US see doctor liao. According to David Gill, its not a year. But I think it will be quite long. :(

Bro according to report:

However, United chief David Gill told a news conference in Seoul that reports suggesting the 25-year-old would be out for a year were wide of the mark.

I think it means that reports saying he will be out for one year is too much it is way lesser then a yr la.... i dun think it will be that long la...:devil:

Boss responds to Jose jibes

Sir Alex Ferguson has responded to Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho's claims that the Premiership is operating under 'new rules'.

Mourinho complained that penalties are rarely awarded to Chelsea - or to United's opponents - after last weekend's matches in the title race. And he has since exchanged words with Cristiano Ronaldo through the Portuguese press.

Mourinho said: "If Ronaldo says it is a lie penalties were not given against United, then he is lying. If he is a liar, he will never reach the level he wants to reach."

Sir Alex responded in Friday's press conference: "With Cristiano Ronaldo, everyone is entitled to have a comment or opinion. That doesn't mean to say they are liars."

The United manager said Mourinho's suggestion that referees favour the Reds is an affront to the veracity of English football.

"I think he is saying our game is suspicious, and that is wrong. I'm surprised that no action has been taken against him, he has been let off lightly with that," said Sir Alex.

"He is on about regulations being changed. Who is doing it? The FA? The Premier League? UEFA? He says no penalties get given against us. But there have been three against us and none at Stamford Bridge yet.

"(Jose's comments) put terrible pressure on the referee tomorrow and in future games. If we get a penalty against us, he wins. Mourinho wins that war."

Sir Alex cited fixture problems for United as evidence that Chelsea aren't always on the wrong end of authority decisions.

"Tottenham had to play against Chelsea a day-and-a-half after their UEFA Cup game so Chelsea could prepare for their own European tie. And yet we have to play at Manchester City at 12:45 after playing in Milan on Wednesday.

"We don't think it's fair but we're not going to start accusing people and being suspicious. It's important to do it the right way. We made a case to the Premier League, it was refused, but we get on with it.

"I don't think it's strain (reason for Jose's remarks). He's very clever, I think it's calculated."

:devil:

Saha handed bench place

Louis Saha will be among the substitutes for United's crucial Premiership trip to Everton on Saturday lunchtime.

The French forward has been out of action for nearly a month with a troublesome hamstring injury. But he will be available for the Reds at Goodison Park as United go in search of another vital victory which will edge them ever closer to the Premiership title.

"We don't have any more injuries from Tuesday, thank goodness," said Sir Alex on Friday. "There are one or two niggles after such a high-tempo European game.

"Going to Everton is very difficult," he added. "European football does take it out of you, but hopefully the extra day's rest having played on the Tuesday will enable us to get the players into good shape. It's a vital game for us."

Meanwhile, Sir Alex is hopeful that Rio Ferdinand will be fit to face AC Milan in Wednesday's Champions League semi-final second leg at the San Siro.

The Reds defender hobbled out of United's 1-1 draw with Middlesbrough last weekend after aggravating a groin injury, but he is making good progress with his rehabilitation and has a good chance of facing the Rossoneri.

Ferdinand's central defensive partner Nemanja Vidic will go for a scan on Monday to see how his broken collarbone is progressing. His chances of making the Milan match are minimal, but, all being well, he may make the short Premiership trip to Manchester City next Saturday.

"Nemanja has been training really well," said the United boss. "He has a scan on Monday and once we get the results of that, we have a decision to make."

United skipper Gary Neville is seemingly no nearer to a return. He suffered swelling in his ankle last week. Nevertheless, Sir Alex remains hopeful that he will play again this season

Stateside surgery for Ji-sung Park

Sir Alex Ferguson has confirmed that Ji-sung Park will undergo an operation on his troublesome knee in America.

The Reds' winger has not played since he scored in United's 4-1 win over Blackburn Rovers at Old Trafford at the end of March.

Park has travelled to the States to visit world-renowned knee specialist Dr Richard Steadman, whose past patients include Ruud van Nistelrooy and Michael Owen.

"We have not been able to get to the bottom of the injury," confirmed Sir Alex. "So we have sent him to the best specialist in the world. Unfortunately, it puts and end to his season."

The root of the injury, sustained in the final few moments of the Blackburn game, proved elusive to United's medical team and Park was sent to see a specialist.

"Ji was initially examined by our own physios but with these situations, if you have complications you send the player to a specialist," added the Reds boss.

"We either had to operate or let nature take its course. Because there was no clear reason for the injury, we knew it was bad enough for us to be concerned, which is why he has gone to America."

Charlton: Respect Alan's memory

Sir Bobby Charlton has urged United fans to pay a warm tribute to Alan Ball, who sadly died earlier this week, when the Reds visit Goodison Park on Saturday.

Former Everton midfielder Ball is considered a legend in the blue half of Liverpool, and, as at all league matches this weekend, there will be a minute's applause as a mark of respect, with both sets of players wearing black armbands.

Sir Bobby is asking fans to pay tribute to the former England World Cup winner. He cites the immaculate way in which Everton supporters observed a minute's silence in memory of former United boss Sir Matt Busby when the two teams met at Old Trafford shortly after his death in January 1994.

"When Matt Busby died there was a very good response from Everton fans," said the Reds legend.

"I remember that, and I have no doubt our fans will give Alan Ball the same respect."

In a message to United fans ahead of Saturday's match, Everton have asked that away supporters without tickets do not travel to Goodison Park as there will be no tickets on sale on the day of the game.

Toffees officials also say that any United fans in home areas of the ground will be ejected from the stadium, while away supporters may be held back after the game.

:devil: 8 more hours to go for 3 more pts!!!:devil:

GOGOGOGO!!!

Milan's Kaka hails Man Utd's 'Brazilian style'

AC Milan's Brazilian superstar Kaka believes Manchester United have overtaken Arsenal as the Premiership's most stylish side.

The 25-year-old got a first-hand look at Sir Alex Ferguson's men on Tuesday as his side crashed 3-2 at Old Trafford in a thrilling Champions League semi-final first leg.

Kaka was arguably the star of the show with a first-half brace, but he saw enough of United to convince him they would not look out of place at Rio's famous Maracana.

'I watch the Premiership and I see Manchester United in England as the most Brazilian-like in their style,' he told the Daily Telegraph.

'Obviously, Ronaldo and Rooney are very skilful, but they all play well with the ball on the floor.

'They play the passing game. They did not use any long balls against us.

'People always say that Arsenal play a Brazilian style of football, but I think Manchester United are more Brazilian in their way of playing than the Arsenal players are.'

Kaka also hailed United's fans for their vocal performance on Tuesday night.

'I was particularly impressed with the singing of the Manchester fans at half-time, especially as their team was 2-1 down,' he added.

'This is one of the great things about Premiership fans. They have such passion for their team. I love that kind of atmosphere.'

The Champions League's top scorer this season has predicted an equally attacking second leg when the sides reconvene on Wednesday night at the San Siro.

Kaka said: 'The two teams are very similar, both very strong, who both espouse an attacking brand of football.

'We are two teams who instinctively like to come forward and attack. I think the combination of the teams makes it a joy to watch.

'You could never hold back and settle for a draw against a team like Manchester United.

'The second leg will be an exciting match, because it would always be this way whenever these two teams of players meet.

'But we are going to go for the kill in the San Siro, to win outright.'

:sweat: Brazilian style is BO BIAN we got no defenders .... the only way to win is to out score oponent!

But personally i feel this is how we should play! More exciting!:thumbsup:

Rio and Vidic near return

MANCHESTER, England, April 27 (Reuters) -

Better news for United is that defender Nemanja Vidic, who has missed the last seven games with a broken collar bone, could return to their squad for Wednesday's Champions League semi-final second leg at AC Milan, if a scan on Monday is favourable.

Rio Ferdinand is expected to be back for the trip to the San Siro Stadium, where United will defend a 3-2 lead, but will miss Saturday's league fixture at Everton with a groin injury.

Gary Neville is also still out with an ankle problem but Louis Saha is expected to be on the bench at Goodison Park after recovering from a hamstring injury with United looking to sustain their three point lead over Chelsea at the top.

Man Utd promise that stars will play on Asian tour

SEOUL, April 27 (Reuters) - Manchester United plan to bring their star attractions such as Cristiano Ronaldo, Wayne Rooney and Ryan Giggs to South Korea in July on its Asian tour, chief executive David Gill said on Friday.

'Rooney, Ronaldo, Giggs and others will all play on the tour. They'll leave you with lasting memories,' Gill told reporters in Seoul to promote the tour.

The Premier League side, which also features South Korea's brightest star Park Ji-sung, will play FC Seoul on July 20.

Thanks to Park, who joined Manchester United in 2005, the team's fan base has been growing in South Korea.

Manchester United's tour will also take them to Japan, China and Malaysia.

The Premier League leaders will play their first match against Urawa Red Diamonds in Tokyo on July 17.

After visiting South Korea, United then move to China and play Shenzhen at Macau Stadium on July 23, before finishing in Kuala Lumpur on July 27 against a Malaysian XI at the Bukit Jalil Stadium, it said on its website.

The match begins at 7.45pm, bro. Go, devils, go. :devil: :devil:

ALAMAK! which channel?

cham...going friend's place....he better have SCV :S ....but i highly doubt so lor :(

Sorry, it's 7.40pm Channel 23. Cheers!:devil:

alamak!!!!!

erm............. sianz...... .....

on the other hand...

i think i'll bring a bottle of wine (A) :sticktong

alamak!!!!!

erm............. sianz...... .....

on the other hand...

i think i'll bring a bottle of wine (A) :sticktong

Celebrate ManU's victory tonight with a bottle of wine? Alright, man, go for it! :devil:

dun even know whether will win anot

but hope so lar....maybe i should take a super deep red wine...

lol....

Stunning comeback!!!! Hang in there Man U... and hang in there too, Bolton!!! :devil: