Man Utd Fans Part III

It'll still be an uphill battle in the 2nd leg, but the hill we're climbing is Bukit Timah Hill:bsmilie: , unlike some Bavarian mountain that we need to climb a few years ago:sweat:
No matter how we need to score first at Old Trafford!

Hopefully I will not be staring at the ceiling again next week. I really hope we can win the Champions League again!

man utd will need something special to win Roma at OT , i believe the fans will be their 12th man . man utd will need at least 3 early goals , then will be enough to see them thru..

If we beat Roma by one goal at OT, does it mean we won; with the away goal advantage?

Yeah, but only if the score line is 1-0, if is 3-2 we still lose...

Im sure man u can win at old trafford.I have a feeling that all 3 english teams will go through.Cmon DEVILS!!

Think Chelsea might not make it!:devil:

Agree, not easy for them to win in Spain! Winning at home is vital in CL, away games in Europe are always a challenge.

I'm quite confident that we can go through. We played for an hour with 10 men and still can get an away goal. If not for the sending off, man u fans around the world may be celebrating now!

man u might not make it either, not without ur best player scholesy in the return leg. ;p

Well if he was like lastnite, he was a burden! :o If he had stayed longer till HT, I think SAF will sub him out before he see red. Fletcher and Richardson were warming up just before he kee siao.

But i think Chelsea will make it. :sticktong

man utd will need something special to win Roma at OT , i believe the fans will be their 12th man . man utd will need at least 3 early goals , then will be enough to see them thru..

3 early goals?? wow... u think our strike force got maradona + pele ah lol
im just hoping we can score 1 and tahan roma attack and not concede any....

but the way the players play, i think chance is small. that match like no passion and no heart to fight. the last few minutes they could have try to get a last minute goal, but they take their time, pass around, anyhow pump balls forward, zzzzzzzz... these new players lack passion like the old team!

and our defence is always focking sleepinggggggggggggggggg :thumbsd:
we need vidic!

i think for their own good, they should score more than just 1 at least 2!!!!!!!!!!

not only does it effectively snuff out Roma, but i think the key psychological boost to their prowess will be much better!

GO SATAN GO! oooops i meant Devils :p

hehehehe

Yeah never hope for just a goal and dun conceed, we're not liverpool! :bsmilie: We're the team that plays real attacking football.

Ya ... n sometiime we forget to defend for 90mins...:bsmilie:

Meanwhile Evra ready, Park out for longer: http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=%7BB4CEE8FA%2D9A47%2D47BC%2DB069%2D3F7A2F35DB70%7D&newsid=417425

Same eleven to start against Portsmouth... n they stay in Rome till Fri morning then return......:confused: :devil:

3 early goals?? wow... u think our strike force got maradona + pele ah lol
im just hoping we can score 1 and tahan roma attack and not concede any....

but the way the players play, i think chance is small. that match like no passion and no heart to fight. the last few minutes they could have try to get a last minute goal, but they take their time, pass around, anyhow pump balls forward, zzzzzzzz... these new players lack passion like the old team!

and our defence is always focking sleepinggggggggggggggggg :thumbsd:
we need vidic!

my friend , at home ground anything can happen , i expect Roma to score dat 's y i am saying that, Roma is a strong , they destroyed Lyon with 2 away goals .. without Vidic man utd defence is looking shaky

Chelsea 0-0 Tottenham
Hopefully it'll stay this way;)

Half-Time and we're 1 goal down. :( Time to fight back in the 2nd Half Devils.

Things are not looking good for us. Rooney could have equalised for us but was ruled offside. It doesn't look like offside to me though. :dunno: Ronaldo was fouled and no free kick was given. :thumbsd: We are giving away too many corners. :( :angry:

Time is running out and SAF has brought on all the strikers - Rooney, Solskjaer, Alan Smith together with Scholes & Ronaldo. We need to get the goals desperately. :sweat:

Own goal by Rio Ferdinand in the last minute? :bigeyes: Sigh! We've let Chelski catch up with us. :cry: Let's hope that we'll do better in our next game. :(

duh.. the defenders were sleeping thru' out the match.. Gabby couldn't make it tonight.. Ferdinand and Brown were sleeping all the time..

Ronaldo gave away possessions.. Scholesy, Giggs and Carrick couldn't deliver.. Van der Ser made mistakes and the ref denied clear penalty where Rooney was fouled in the box..

VDS also :thumbsd: 1st goal clearly his fault. Should have hit it away instead of hitting it back.

SAF made a tactical blunder! K Richardson CMI and he still start him. Somemore defence already stretched thin liao and he took risks.

I really hope our makeshift defence can hold thru till the end. :sweat: Hiaz....really in shambles! 4 defenders out and its REALLY taking a toll on the team. Should sacrifice the cup competitions and concentrate on the league. Clearly the current 4 can't hold out for a Treble.

painful loss..SAF should not have put up both fletcher and richardson in the first half..they were pretty useless..anyway ..its up to Man U to prove they can do it now..if they can win the title this year..it will truly be one of the best ever won titles..i just hope it will not be like the season where they lost the title to Blackburn on the last day..

can someone pls inform SAF that we need better midfielders who can PASS properly and also a ball winner in the center midfield? our midfield passings are horrible! :(