Tsangstudios
kenneth - wat's wrong with the logo, i think it's nice leh!! hmpffff :sticktong
Looks like some bait hooked up heh heh... But who cares as longs as the photos are great :bsmilie:
kenneth - wat's wrong with the logo, i think it's nice leh!! hmpffff :sticktong
this shot isn't meant to make her look "flattered". it's to make the viewer feel flattered, if her expression is directed at him.
look from the other way.![]()
yo dude ..noted... but then ...but then .... you could ve tried this ? :think: sth along this line ...... just sharing an image only, hor .... IMHO, still not a 'perfect' pose in the below example ...my name is not BOB :sticktong
http://www.kinkal.com/img/1-sperk01.jpg
the 'compression' was not too much here ...cover what they needed to cover ...ez on those assets la![]()
thanx for sharing dude.......
ur example (no offence to the photographer) doesn't tell me much about how she's feeling except that she needs to cover up, which i feel is very typical of implied nude shots. they just have to find some way to cover, who cares about feel?
just my 2 ringgit. (just came back from a JB wedding lar!!) :bsmilie:
darn .... I knew it was a 'bad' example :bsmilie:
point noted again .... I guess at the end of day, u knew what u wanted to portray and you got your frame..and yes, I agree with you about the expression in my example ...haiiz, cant seem to find a more appropriate one... just that ....cant help but noticed that a lot of photogs like to do the 'compression' shots ...jeez ...and when they 'compressed' too much, they just get 'lumpy' or 'distorted' assets....;p
she thanx u for the publicity.![]()
thanx for sharing dude![]()
we're looking at two totally different pics. again, i'm not about flattering the model in the shot i posted. one very easy way to tell is the shoulders. i have her closed, shy, on the defence, innocent, but inquisitive. i agree that she is "compressed" in ur words, to me it's a "closed posture", the uninviting feel with inquisitive eyes makes u still want to probe further. why do i say she's inquisitive? it's becos she's looking at you (shy pple look away) and the slight open of the lips is the hint that she's not "totally closed".
no problem at all dun worreeI am no expert in photography yet, still learning.. But jus wanna say wat I see...
Inquisitive means to question, like asking something, so from my understanding its like the a shock, model is asking 'why?' or 'huh?'.
So I think maybe the hands position can be one on neck, the other jus above the elbow...
I think she got very nice lips, the smiling kind, but would it be better if the lips part a bit more or less smiley...
her face expression look not 'questioning' enough lah.. I feel...
Jus saying what I think tats all.. not critising la... sorry if I sound too 不自量力... hope you understand what i trying to say with my :thumbsd: english... :bsmilie:
Your first pic looks like the chinese character '人'...