Macro outing...?

I think I owe everyone a kopi... :-P

albertri said:
We went ahead and go to yishun park. Only three of us

Ah! OK bro, will look for you

Dun be shy to post leh! ...Okay, I'll start first :bsmilie:

#1 - Sexy Bug Pose.
DSC05269.JPG

#2 - The Brain Bug from Starship Trooper ?
DSC05296.JPG

#3 - The standard mandatory Grasshopper shot.
DSC05290.JPG

#4 - 100% crop of above
100%2525%2520Crop%2520of%2520DSC05290.JPG

Thanks for viewing.

lighting is too harsh on the bugs

We were only using popup flash bro. It was more a chit chat and kopi session. ;)

But I think I lost 2kg worth of sweat...

Agreed !

...but it was an ad-hoc field outing and I had to make do with a DCR250 screwed onto a MF lense ....not to mentioned I forgot to bring tissue paper ! :confused:

We were only using popup flash bro. It was more a chit chat and kopi session. ;)

But I think I lost 2kg worth of sweat...

Agreed !

...but it was an ad-hoc field outing and I had to make do with a DCR250 screwed onto a MF lense ....not to mentioned I forgot to bring tissue paper !

yeah no one really brings a proper macro gear that time... Sadly I missed Rashkae as I need to head back to civilization, thats when I saw Rashkae's PM so I hook him up with Velectron and Ghostfit

I think Bro Velectron can't post any pix as he's on reservist hehe

Here's my nood attempt.

7231514322_5c6140f12e_z.jpg

7231512214_b5eea94d95_z.jpg

7231513064_26f339de13_z.jpg

7231498988_a01c33848b_z.jpg

I would like to thanks Bro Ghostfit he really gave us a very good advise :-) and to be fair all of use where using MF lenses it was not easy doing macro I suddenly have a new found respect those those in macro photography!

Reservist from this Fri onwards so still can post....

Since you all post bugs, I shall post flowers. heh heh :sticktong

DSC06878.jpg

DSC06880.jpg

DSC06891.jpg

And one lousy bug shot...haha

DSC07011.jpg

Agree with Albert. Not easy shooting macro. Needs a keen eye, good patience and steady hands!

Wah ! ...you all got very nice macro shots !!! :bsmilie:

MY EYES! ...My EYES!
DSC05265.JPG

You all bluff me never shoot macro before right ? ...Anyway, I surrender!!!!
DSC05285.JPG

Pardon my straight OOC Jpeg picts ...too lazy to PP anything since I got the 5N.:embrass:

Ghostfit said:
Wah ! ...you all got very nice macro shots !!! :bsmilie:

MY EYES! ...My EYES!

You all bluff me never shoot macro before right ? ...Anyway, I surrender!!!!

Pardon my straight OOC Jpeg picts ...too lazy to PP anything since I got the 5N.:embrass:

The Guru so humble :-) I learned a lot that day on the basic of macro photography specially the settings and how to use the flash :-)

The guru is too humble. Ours are nothing compared to yours ;)

Velectron said:
The guru is too humble. Ours are nothing compared to yours ;)

Yeah I remember he was shooting a flying bug with MF macro lens and still manages to capture it.