Lomo Fisheye 2

What is expired films? Films past their expiry date which are not of such superior quality?

Do they actually sell those? Where can I get them from?

This one I also want to know!

Actually, it seems you got the idea that 200 film is no good. All I meant was that I have a roll of 200 in the camera. That's all. :D Actually my 1st roll was a 400. :D

When I come to this forum, it's like putting myself in front of a train and getting run over by it. I call it the "Temptation Train". The next one I want to get is the Vivitar! I wonder if the colour is because of the lens or the film...The problem is Lomo, while weird and quirky, is expensive for plastic. The really cheapo ones can't be found in S'pore. ALso, I fear if I actually get the cameras I want, I'll take crap pix and be disillusioned. And the cameras will be sidelined with my other cameras...and I'll go back to digital.

"I feel better already, don't you? Is nice to know that there is someone else out there getting the same kinda of crappy photos"

I'd feel better if we solved the problem and started taking better pix. :D

When I come to this forum, it's like putting myself in front of a train and getting run over by it. I call it the "Temptation Train".

:bsmilie: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

"You can checkout any time you like, But you can never leave!"

This one I also want to know!

Actually, it seems you got the idea that 200 film is no good. All I meant was that I have a roll of 200 in the camera. That's all. :D Actually my 1st roll was a 400. :D

When I come to this forum, it's like putting myself in front of a train and getting run over by it. I call it the "Temptation Train". The next one I want to get is the Vivitar! I wonder if the colour is because of the lens or the film...The problem is Lomo, while weird and quirky, is expensive for plastic. The really cheapo ones can't be found in S'pore. ALso, I fear if I actually get the cameras I want, I'll take crap pix and be disillusioned. And the cameras will be sidelined with my other cameras...and I'll go back to digital.

"I feel better already, don't you? Is nice to know that there is someone else out there getting the same kinda of crappy photos"

I'd feel better if we solved the problem and started taking better pix. :D

Lol.. I 2nd that.
Vortex was recommending vivitar as well.. Argh.. Another one to add to my list..

But developing costs is a killer!

Actually, i think 200 not so good, coz when i use 400 indoors, it's already not bright enough..

"ALso, I fear if I actually get the cameras I want, I'll take crap pix and be disillusioned. And the cameras will be sidelined with my other cameras...and I'll go back to digital."

we share the same fear :cry:

"ALso, I fear if I actually get the cameras I want, I'll take crap pix and be disillusioned. And the cameras will be sidelined with my other cameras...and I'll go back to digital."

we share the same fear :cry:

just use both film and digital at the same time lor...many of us do that :)

with regards to the film part....even using ISO1600 Konica Waiwai camera indoors WITH flash gives me crappy pics. with iso400 or 200..i think lagi CMI lor...go do the math yourself....or maybe....you need a Natura camera :bsmilie:

just use both film and digital at the same time lor...many of us do that :)

with regards to the film part....even using ISO1600 Konica Waiwai camera indoors WITH flash gives me crappy pics. with iso400 or 200..i think lagi CMI lor...go do the math yourself....or maybe....you need a Natura camera :bsmilie:

Argh!! Dun mentioned anymore cams!

Im a google addict, Im trying to refrain from googling Vivitar, now got another one.. Natura? *bah*

I was so tempted to buy the Fuji ISO1600 and 800, but kinda costly..
Me thinks me will stick to outdoor shots for now.

Brought my lomo FE2 out with extra roll of film and colourflash today.
Hope I can find time to click click click. ;)

Argh!! Dun mentioned anymore cams!

Im a google addict, Im trying to refrain from googling Vivitar, now got another one.. Natura? *bah*

I was so tempted to buy the Fuji ISO1600 and 800, but kinda costly..
Me thinks me will stick to outdoor shots for now.

Brought my lomo FE2 out with extra roll of film and colourflash today.
Hope I can find time to click click click. ;)

i like helping when it comes to this :bsmilie:

Fuji Natura
*u can use babelfish to do the translation into english

Natura groups on flickr
1. http://www.flickr.com/groups/naturaxnatura/
2. http://www.flickr.com/groups/classica/

Vivita Ultra Wide and Slim on Ebay

Vivitar Ultra group on Flickr
1. http://www.flickr.com/groups/57074580@N00/

have fun! :devil:

i like helping when it comes to this

Fuji Natura

Natura groups on flickr

This is like me telling you "I feel like committing suicide." and you tell me "Here's a gun." :D:D:D

I am going to try VERY hard not to click the links.... :sweat:

Fuji Natura

Natura groups on flickr

I really shouldn't be doing this. I'm at work, and multitasking is frowned upon if it includes surfing. Lol

thanks for the links, you're a dear. Will browse during my lunch hour. Heh :thumbsup:

This is like me telling you "I feel like committing suicide." and you tell me "Here's a gun." :D:D:D

I am going to try VERY hard not to click the links.... :sweat:

"here's 12 bullets as well" :bsmilie:

I just borrowed the gun and took the bullets and shot myself. *gah*

The pictures are beautiful, just ahhhh....

Nightbreed, resistance is futile..

What is expired films? Films past their expiry date which are not of such superior quality?

Do they actually sell those? Where can I get them from?

*Anything to cut costs* :D

hehe i got em frm fellow forumers.

Fuji Natura

Natura groups on flickr

:nono: evil sia.
if this goes on, i need to ask my mother for extra pocket money liao. :sweatsm:

just a silly question,

what is the diff btw using a lomo fisheye and a DSLR with fisheye lens?

well lomo fisheye uses film and the dslr doesnt. haha
the angle of view might be a little different also

:nono: evil sia.
if this goes on, i need to ask my mother for extra pocket money liao. :sweatsm:

CAn I ask ur mama for extra pocket money too? *blink blink*

It really sucks being a working adult, have to pay for everything urself. but if i wasn't, i wouldn't be able to buy my FE2 anyways. My mama thinks I'm wasting money :cry:

haha im a secondary school student. my parents only give pocket money and nothing else. :cry:

just a silly question,

what is the diff btw using a lomo fisheye and a DSLR with fisheye lens?

Sorry maybe let me rephrase. Besides the fact Lomo uses film, what is the difference? Somehow I feel that certain products like Lomo fisheye is just clever marketing. What it can do, can be achieved using a digital with fish eye lens.

Hmm. I think it's great to be a working adult. You can buy anything you want! Can you imagine asking mum n dad for $2K+ to buy a DSLR? And more money for lenses, flash, memory cards, film, developing costs etc?! What about the conditions they'll demand? :D

I think most mums n dads will think their working adult kids waste money. :D

Anyway, any news about where to get expired film? :dunno:

Hmm. I think it's great to be a working adult. You can buy anything you want! Can you imagine asking mum n dad for $2K+ to buy a DSLR? And more money for lenses, flash, memory cards, film, developing costs etc?! What about the conditions they'll demand?

I think most mums n dads will think their working adult kids waste money.

Anyway, any news about where to get expired film? :dunno:

Hehehe.. I miss getting allowance :( I used to work part time when i was studying, so got extra income to buy nonsense. Now if i buy nonsense it is cutting into my living on expenses.
Hehe..

THink i will just go into any film stores i see and ask about expired film lor. If i can find I willlet u know :)

haha im a secondary school student. my parents only give pocket money and nothing else. :cry:

So young!!!! *envy envy*
Im turning 24 today =x I feel ancient! :mad2: