Lolita theme shoot?

mesmerized

any photographer would be interested in doing a lolita theme shoot?Pm me! thanks.

You mean finding underage girls to pose lustful, sexy poses? :bigeyes:

Not very healthy shoot issit....??? :think:

Eh... lolita is NOT just about lustful, sexy pose. It is like a sub-cat of cos play, where people find costumes (jap type) which people don't normally wear to streets since they are fanciful.

So.. ya.. it would be interesting to see lolita shoots! up for you :bsmilie:

tell me more abt in detail .. i kinda of interested ..

Heard of cos play ? Those people who dressed like anime characters. Lolita is something like that, except their costumes may not be from any anime. You can have nurse costume, witch etc. So it varies.

Gothic is also another form of lolita.

Since extensive materials are used for the clothing, the price of each is not v cheap. hope this helps =)

Oh no no!!Not any underage girls..gosh.haha..this is a kind of dressing style inspired by from the Edwardian period and even some 40s and 50s American clothing styles..Normally u will only see girls wearing them in Cosplaying or sometimes on the streets. and nope,not doing lustful and sexy poses :)

interested also :)

Sorry for my ignorance. *But you know, friends these days who use that term generally refer to stuff like that (check out the oxford dictionary too)*

Ok, so now let's talk. Why don't Mesmerized start off with his themes in mind (any at all?). Just to warm us up a little......how about a girl in blood-stained, slightly torn school uniform in a old house?

Saw that kind of school uniform for rent in a costume rental shop recently. :bsmilie:

anyway.i am a SHE.hehe..thanks..

the idea is great..anyway,i am the one posing..not the one shooting..cause this is my first GL theme shoot,so am finding for a photographer..i would like something dark,low-key and has a storyline..it can be sadness,down,heartbroken,depressed or any kind of mood..not those cutesy girlie kind..yupz..hope u all have a better idea..

argh, the ignorance!

i believe the TS meant Lolita, the fashion style popularized in Japan. it draws its inspiration from the Victorian era, and a bit from the Edwardian and Rococo periods. Lolita has since evolved into a whole sub-culture itself, with further categorising into sub-styles like Sweet Lolita, Gothic Lolita, Punk Lolita.

a common misconception is that Lolita is part of cosplay. while indeed they go side by side, with Lolitas often appearing at cosplay events, Lolita is not cosplay. Lolita is a fashion style, whereas cosplay is when you dress up as an anime, manga (and to a certain extent, games and movie) characters. of course, this is open to debate, some will argue Lolita is cosplay. then again, there are some anime/manga characters who dress in Lolita styles.

upz for you lor

argh, the ignorance!

i believe the TS meant Lolita, the fashion style popularized in Japan. it draws its inspiration from the Victorian era, and a bit from the Edwardian and Rococo periods. Lolita has since evolved into a whole sub-culture itself, with further categorising into sub-styles like Sweet Lolita, Gothic Lolita, Punk Lolita.

a common misconception is that Lolita is part of cosplay. while indeed they go side by side, with Lolitas often appearing at cosplay events, Lolita is not cosplay. Lolita is a fashion style, whereas cosplay is when you dress up as an anime, manga (and to a certain extent, games and movie) characters. of course, this is open to debate, some will argue Lolita is cosplay. then again, there are some anime/manga characters who dress in Lolita styles.

upz for you lor

yo bro,

got any pics or examples to best describe lolita anot?

i read and read but still don't really get how the clothes are assembled..... end up my eyes become rollita liao ...:rolleyes:

:p

Well, I like older women :) ... And "Lolita" can be ambiguous, so asked for more info.

Anyway, now it's cleared. But now that she said she is posing, I'm sure many photogs will offer their services ...

anyway.i am a SHE.hehe..thanks..

the idea is great..anyway,i am the one posing..not the one shooting..cause this is my first GL theme shoot,so am finding for a photographer..i would like something dark,low-key and has a storyline..it can be sadness,down,heartbroken,depressed or any kind of mood..not those cutesy girlie kind..yupz..hope u all have a better idea..

hmmmm

low-key and storyline......hauntingly funny?......................hehehehe

first thing that strikes my mind......Tim Burton

yo bro,

i read and read but still don't really get how the clothes are assembled..... end up my eyes become rollita liao ...:rolleyes:

Here's some :

http://www.kamikazegirls.net/images/_lolita_gallery/lolita12_f.jpg

http://www.kamikazegirls.net/images/_lolita_gallery/lolita13_f.jpg

http://www.kamikazegirls.net/images/_lolita_gallery/lolita20_f.jpg

all from :

http://www.kamikazegirls.net/culture.html

Kewl bro!

WOW!3rd pic....i like.......dun like 1st pic.....almost too much lace for my personal liking

if TS intends to have clothes like that of the 3rd pic....that will be DAMN KEWL....

can make it to almost like lolita nikita feel .... MINUS all the cheapo props and guns and all that...just RAW ...very RAW

yo bro,

http://lolita-handbook.livejournal.com/3431.html#cutid1

http://lolita-handbook.livejournal.com/3180.html#cutid1

http://lolita-handbook.livejournal.com/3035.html#cutid1

http://lolita-handbook.livejournal.com/1021.html#cutid1