Local dive trip - Dec 05 (P Hantu, Salu and Sudong)

When latest must let you know?

for P Hantu this next Sat, must let me know (and pay) by this friday, as I will not be online at all for one week during my exams preparations.....

for P Salu trip, as long as got space, still ok lor .... But of course i need enough people to confirm the trip la... goes the same for all the trips lor ..

Won't be in town for the Hantu trip. But might be interested in the Salu trip. Will let you know. You leading the trip ah?

mantaray said:
Won't be in town for the Hantu trip. But might be interested in the Salu trip. Will let you know. You leading the trip ah?

mmmmmmm.... i am organising the trip la...

leading... ? can be considered so i guess.. if not me, then its boatman uncle liao :p

Pulau Salu on 18th dec changed to pulau hantu

Adding more trips:

Pulau Salu
24th December 8am-1pm

Sudong Wreck (again!)
25th December 8am-1pm

actually did look at christmas weekend, but since christmas, so i didnt go ahead to organise any trip for that weekend.. however, according to boat owner, that weekend is very good for diving, so good that he say can go Sudong wreck wor, hehe.. so ok la, lets try :cool:

Pulau Salu
24th December 8am-1pm

Sudong Wreck (again!)
25th December 8am-1pm

Hey ivy,i'm new to diving and interested in both the trips but it seems a bit early leh(i only knock off at 8.15am)...possible to make both trips to 9am instead??BTW where's the meet up point??

BluezSpottedRay said:
Pulau Salu
24th December 8am-1pm

Sudong Wreck (again!)
25th December 8am-1pm

Hey ivy,i'm new to diving and interested in both the trips but it seems a bit early leh(i only knock off at 8.15am)...possible to make both trips to 9am instead??BTW where's the meet up point??

mmm... the time is determined by the boat owner wo ... there is a second shift 2pm to 7pm, thats why ....

and for sudong wreck, we must dive within the "window", definitely not possible to make it later

meeting times, meeting place etc, you can find your answers in the FAQ database :)

how new are you to diving? for sudong wreck, we would strongly encourage only more experienced divers to go ... say at least advanced and 30 logged dives..

I am aready an advanced diver with padi liao..Hiaz..still 1 dive short to 30 dives!!!:cry: (Does local dive like sentosa count??:sweat: )

Humm....Maybe should just leave early just for these 2 days for the dive......Let me arrange again that comfirm with you again...

BluezSpottedRay said:
I am aready an advanced diver with padi liao..Hiaz..still 1 dive short to 30 dives!!!:cry: (Does local dive like sentosa count??:sweat: )

Humm....Maybe should just leave early just for these 2 days for the dive......Let me arrange again that comfirm with you again...

local dives counts better! unless you are talking about uw world la :bsmilie:

short of 1 dive, never mind one la .. most important is you have to be comfortable in low vis heavy silt conditions lor ... :)

Hummm...think should be able to accept low vis heavy silt condition..Got my open water certification in Hantu s well :).
(Did some freelance works in 1 of the lagoon at sentosa...:p)

BluezSpottedRay said:
Hummm...think should be able to accept low vis heavy silt condition..Got my open water certification in Hantu s well :).
(Did some freelance works in 1 of the lagoon at sentosa...:p)

ooo... freelance work at sentosa's lagoon?? hope you can come on the trip, hehe and tell us more then la :p

I just signed up for the yahoo group, so I can't see the FAQ database etc.

I would like to go for the 10 Dec trip ... and possibly the others as well. How to pay you, huh?

I have my own gear (and weights!) - only need tanks.

Cheers, Jeff

http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/group/localdivers/database?method=reportRows&tbl=4

nah :)

payment has to be by boat confirmation, prior to trip. how to pay ah, written in the FAQ :)

now only two divers for the 10 dec trip... try to confirm if you are coming asap, hopefully by tomorrow, cos after that i have to concentrate on my exams in the coming week. we need at least seven divers to go, so need five more.

eh heh heh, i havent approve your membership la, thats why you couldnt see, i think :p now done :)