LIVERPOOL FOOTBALL CLUB! season XVIII - HAIZ!!! RAFA!!! Y U SO LIKE THAT?!?!

RAFA OUT TO KEEP MASCHERANO

Rafa Benitez wants to keep Javier Mascherano at Liverpool, and sign a new centre-half in January.

Mascherano has been a big hit at Anfield since arriving last January on an 18-month loan deal.

But the Reds have yet to take up a £17million option to sign him permanently, leading to speculation he could end up elsewhere.

Benitez however is hoping that Mascherano, a target for the likes of Barcelona, will stay on Merseyside. The player himself has already said he wants to remain with the Reds.

"We know Juventus and other top sides are interested in him but we have the option," Benitez told the club's official website.

"Javier is happy here and wants to stay. We will do our best to keep him here."

Benitez meanwhile says he's hoping to sign a centre-half during the January transfer window, and not a left-back as many reports have claimed.

Some speculation was linking Chelsea's Wayne Bridge with a move to Merseyside, but Benitez says he won't be arriving, and added that veteran central defender Sami Hyypia won't be leaving.

"We are looking for a centre back and not a left back," he added.

"We are working hard with the new owners and the Chief Executive to find an option."

Walk on...walk on...
with HOPE in your heart
and you'll never WALK ALONE...
You'll never WALK ALONE...
walk on walk on...

Dreaming? Yday Rafa says he can still win EPL lei .... ;p

ya, but i will support him as long as it is for the good of LIVERPOOL F.C!

we jus drew too many games, tas all. :cool:

Dreaming? Yday Rafa says he can still win EPL lei .... ;p

As a LFC Manager, Rafa never talk alone ;)

okok may be LFC beats Arse and Chelskis at AWAY may be got chance.

Steven Gerrard, Alvaro Arbeloa and Fabio Aurelio have all been ruled out of Sunday's FA Cup third round clash at Luton Town.
All three players picked up muscle injuries against Wigan in midweek and are sidelined for the trip to Kenilworth Road.

Manager Rafael Benitez confirmed: "Steven and Alvaro have a calf problem and Fabio has a hamstring injury.

"They are all out of this weekend's game and will work with the physios to be ready for Middlesbrough next Saturday."

When there is 3rd replay in midweek, the regulars have to come back ;)

wah lao dun want replay la:nono:

As a LFC Manager, Rafa never talk alone ;)

okok may be LFC beats Arse and Chelskis at AWAY may be got chance.

we oso wanna beat manu.

watch out hunny! :bsmilie:

:think: it :devil:

welcome boysssssss!

LIVERPOOL!!!​

we oso wanna beat manu.

watch out hunny! :bsmilie:

When LFC can beat Arse and Chelskis then lets talks :bsmilie:

A draw with Arse and Chelskis looks like fair game ;);)

When LFC can beat Arse and Chelskis then lets talks :bsmilie:

A draw with Arse and Chelskis looks like fair game ;);)

now now, dun tok so much, in case manu slip n fell.

mux b humble! :bsmilie:

now now, dun tok so much, in case manu slip n fell.

mux b humble! :bsmilie:

I always humble one :)

Who knows LFC could be drawing games even before the Arse and Chelski game right? :bsmilie:

I always humble one :)

Who knows LFC could be drawing games even before the Arse and Chelski game right? :bsmilie:

draw, still OK...

dun lose can liao. :) still in with a chance, it ain't over till the fat lady sings!

Com'on u REDS!!!

ya draw is a very good result away from Ainfield ;-)