LIVERPOOL FOOTBALL CLUB! (46!!) Beginning of a brand new era!!

Of all the rumours now, I'll be happy if we are link with Klose. Ya he is old, but watching him play for the Germany, he is experience, sharp and still quick to play for one more year. Should be cheap too. Good covering for Torres or if RH want to play 2 strikers. If Klose comes, we can add more Germans who are always very organise in attacks. :thumbsup:

Think must be careful, we are not rich, and also 25 players limited.

Some expensive jokers like Keane and Aqua add together that with spent can buy David Vila to pair Torres already ;(

got money may not be able to buy villa, villa will never come as what can we offer??

Aqua man equals to water, meaning sink.......:sweat:

im sure inter will be in the safe hands of rafa999 :bsmilie:

ya i hope inter milan will not go under water......

hey who cares abt inter????

Liverpool!!!!!

Liverpool agree £2.5m fee for defender Young

Liverpool have agreed a fee of £2.5 million with Aston Villa for defender Luke Young. The former England international is mulling over the move ahead of Villa's pre-season trip to Portugal.

Young, who has been deployed as a left-back for Villa, would seemingly fulfill a similar role at Anfield as Glen Johnson is currently first-choice on the other side of defence with academy graduates Martin Kelly and Stephen Darby able to provide adequate back-up.

Villa boss Martin O'Neill told the club's official site: ''There has been an offer from a football club which Luke is mulling over and, if it doesn't materialise, then he would join us (in Portugal for the Guadiana Cup) because he needs to play some football soon. We will see how that develops.''

New Liverpool manager Roy Hodgson revealed at the unveiling of Danny Wilson and fellow summer signings Milan Jovanovic and Joe Cole on Tuesday that he hopes to secure the services of more new players before the summer transfer window closes.

"We're still interested in some other players so I hope that this won't be the last of our signings,'' he said. "The aim of the board, chief executive Christian Purslow and everyone at the club is to try to make this squad as competitive as possible.

"If we can sign several more players to make the squad stronger then that will also help but we need to make the point that it's a new start and a new dawn for the club. But you don't put to right the things that have gone wrong overnight and it's our job to work at it."
SOCCERNET

- Wah lau he good or not? :sweat:

Liverpool have agreed a fee of £2.5 million with Aston Villa for defender Luke Young. The former England international is mulling over the move ahead of Villa's pre-season trip to Portugal.

Young, who has been deployed as a left-back for Villa, would seemingly fulfill a similar role at Anfield as Glen Johnson is currently first-choice on the other side of defence with academy graduates Martin Kelly and Stephen Darby able to provide adequate back-up.

Villa boss Martin O'Neill told the club's official site: ''There has been an offer from a football club which Luke is mulling over and, if it doesn't materialise, then he would join us (in Portugal for the Guadiana Cup) because he needs to play some football soon. We will see how that develops.''

New Liverpool manager Roy Hodgson revealed at the unveiling of Danny Wilson and fellow summer signings Milan Jovanovic and Joe Cole on Tuesday that he hopes to secure the services of more new players before the summer transfer window closes.

"We're still interested in some other players so I hope that this won't be the last of our signings,'' he said. "The aim of the board, chief executive Christian Purslow and everyone at the club is to try to make this squad as competitive as possible.

"If we can sign several more players to make the squad stronger then that will also help but we need to make the point that it's a new start and a new dawn for the club. But you don't put to right the things that have gone wrong overnight and it's our job to work at it."
SOCCERNET

he not young liao :sweat:

sound like de jevu to me :sweat:

he not young liao :sweat:

Ya and some says he is a right back leh... thought we need left back?

sound like de jevu to me :sweat:

Not young but a proven EPL player. At least he is a good cover for Johnson and is versatile enough to cover in left back. I am sure RH will find a real left back.

Sigh... Anyway I'm really excited to know who is Roy going to sign for LB. We have been very week in this area. We need someone that can penetrate like Glen but can defend better than him! :sweat:

as long as better than abalone who cannot attack and cannot defend

Ya and some says he is a right back leh... thought we need left back?

Not young but a proven EPL player. At least he is a good cover for Johnson and is versatile enough to cover in left back. I am sure RH will find a real left back.
insua still hasnt agree personal terms...so technically,hes still a LFC player...:bigeyes:

SOCCERNET

Cheap!!!!!!