LIVERPOOL FOOTBALL CLUB! (45!!) You'll Never Walk Alone!!

LIVERPOOL NEWS

Eriksson to replace Liverpool-bound Hodgson​

By Soccernet staff

June 25, 2010

Liverpool are on the brink of finalising the appointment of Roy Hodgson as the club's new manager and Sven Goran Eriksson is the favourite to replace him at Fulham.

Hodgson will return to England from South Africa, where he has been working as a World Cup pundit for the BBC, on Friday and will enter into final negotiations with Anfield officials.

The make-up of Hodgson's backroom staff is one of the key issues still to be resolved, with the former Inter manager eager to take Fulham assistant manager, Mike Kelly, with him.

Hodgson beat several other candidates, including former Real Madrid and Villarreal coach Manuel Pellegrini and Anfield legend Kenny Dalglish, to replace Rafael Benitez, who left Liverpool last month.

Former England manager Eriksson is top of Fulham's shortlist to replace Hodgson at Craven Cottage, with Mark Hughes and Tony Mowbray also reportedly on the hit-list.

Eriksson is currently in charge of Ivory Coast at the World Cup, but the Elephants are expected to bow out of the competition on Friday and the Swede can then consider his options.

"As usual there are rumours and agents phoning, but we will see," Eriksson said. "I haven't thought about my future and I haven't spoken to anyone because I don't want to do that during the World Cup."

favourite for relegation :bsmilie:

:bheart::bheart:

expecting to see stevie G n Torres leaving.

we'll haf around 70million GBP from their sales.

then that mascherano too, around 30million... so all in all, maybe around 100mil GBP to rebuild our team.

but out of this 100million GBP, how much will be given to hodgson? :dunno:

:bheart::bheart:

expecting to see stevie G n Torres leaving.

we'll haf around 70million GBP from their sales.

then that mascherano too, around 30million... so all in all, maybe around 100mil GBP to rebuild our team.

but out of this 100million GBP, how much will be given to hodgson? :dunno:

maybe none, all go to repay debts :bsmilie::sweat:

we trade our rubbish players with the better players that hodgson trusts at fulham

maybe none, all go to repay debts :bsmilie::sweat:

we trade our rubbish players with the better players that hodgson trusts at fulham

:thumbsup: first to go is aqualanlan, louya leiva, dirty kite, degenerate, kryptonite, rusty bubblegum, nab*h ulcer!!

era come and gone..

but supporter dont.

era come and gone..

but supporter dont.

dunno leh, a lot of people MIA here liao
dunno whether they have jumped ship to form circle or went to sarpork manciteh :sweat:

think maybe join inter liao. :bsmilie::bsmilie:

era come and gone..

but supporter dont.

Very disappointed to read the CC is not going to be our new manager.... aio.. who knows what the yanks are cooking for us! :bigeyes:

still here lah.....

YNWA!

Ppl ask me why I support a sinking ship. =_=

I tell them, we just aren't the kind who jump ship whenever the going gets tough. But seriously, getting really tougher now. I was partially hoping for dalglish to infiltrate the boot room back again n root back gerrard, though his tactics are of questionable material. But maybe hodgson is a better choice in the long run; we never know.

Sian. Why am I supporting a sinking ship again? Boyfriends can become ex-bfs but club dun become ex-club in my case? Lol.

I tell them, we just aren't the kind who jump ship whenever the going gets tough. But seriously, getting really tougher now. I was partially hoping for dalglish to infiltrate the boot room back again n root back gerrard, though his tactics are of questionable material. But maybe hodgson is a better choice in the long run; we never know.

Sian. Why am I supporting a sinking ship again? Boyfriends can become ex-bfs but club dun become ex-club in my case? Lol.

nvm we sink together like titanic!!!!!! :bsmilie:

bro zaren want more challenging roles lar. Hehehe :thumbsup:

heyhey....i always admired the liverpool spirit..... and the fans' loyalty.

anyway, the lfc thread is the friendliest one ard. :bsmilie: