Little India pic from xxxger - Part 1

Thank you guys for appreaciate my newbie's pic ....
Here are some more not so nice one to share .....
Dun laugh ok? I just a newbie lor ....

Pic 6: Paiseh, is quite under-expose
1785a.jpg

Pic 7:
1856a.jpg

Pic 8:
1843a.jpg

Pic 9:
1824a.jpg

Pic 10:
1841a.jpg

Thank you ...

i believe its the street lights that caused the overburn in some of the veges. the pic 6 showed a burned sky too. but the pic over composition is realli something. :thumbsup:

a newbie owning a fish eye and producing this calibre of works? now i know i cant be called a newbie. think i'm still a kid hehehe.. nice ones! seems that you follow the rules of thirds quite often? and successfully tempted me to get a fishball, eh, fisheye.

Nice, very Nice!!! :thumbsup:

XXX Boy said:
Nice, very Nice!!! :thumbsup:

WOW LAU ..... dun need give such a BIG comments right ??? :kiss:

Nobody want to see my newbie little india photo liao ? want to cry liao .... :cry:

looks like random snapshots to me. Any idea what you're shooting? Tell us what you feel about these sets of pictures?

i tink they are nice....

but they lack the wow factor in either streets or as landscapes if tt's wat u are lookg for...

cheers...

is anyone thinking of trying fisheye on fireworks?

LimCB said:
looks like random snapshots to me. Any idea what you're shooting? Tell us what you feel about these sets of pictures?

Ya .... actually is really some normal snapshots .... :embrass:
but i try to do it in a snapshot instead of posed shot .... :lovegrin:
Will try harder nexttime .... cos i am a newbie mah .... :p

fuzzy said:
is anyone thinking of trying fisheye on fireworks?

I try it last week at the Shear Bridge .... but not very good ler, cos too far le ... image become very small ... :embrass:
therefore today will try inside the padang there ....
hope can hang hang got afew nice firework later .... :kiss: and share with you all

Stay tune to my NDP photo viewing tread ... hehe :lovegrin:
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=143700

xxxger said:
Ya .... actually is really some normal snapshots .... :embrass:
but i try to do it in a snapshot instead of posed shot .... :lovegrin:
Will try harder nexttime .... cos i am a newbie mah .... :p
try harder what? what's wrong with this set of pictures that makes you wanna try harder? you don't seem to know why yourself so why try harder? try harder what?

LimCB said:
try harder what? what's wrong with this set of pictures that makes you wanna try harder? you don't seem to know why yourself so why try harder? try harder what?

to add: if you already know why they can't make it by your standards, then why post? why not post when you have tried harder and when you are happy with your pictures and ready to show?

LimCB said:
to add: if you already know why they can't make it by your standards, then why post? why not post when you have tried harder and when you are happy with your pictures and ready to show?

Well .... sometimes , we will post some CMI photo in the "Newbies Corner" .... cos here is the corner for newbies us .... then we newbies can take others (newbies ) mistakes and learn ... :D After some laugh on us liao, we will learn from there lor ...
That is the correct way of learning too ....

I din say i am good in the first place, that why the photo are appear here ..... not appear at the more PRO corner (maybe Land/City-scapes and Travel ) :embrass:

Hope my photo nexttime can qualify in the "Land/City-scapes and Travel " ya ... :heart:

I didn't say you must be good to post here. I just wanted to know what you thought of those pictures you posted and did you think they were good, and if so why? And if not, why? You said you want to try harder next time, and so I asked if you don't know what went wrong or what went right, what's the basis of improvement? how hard are you gonna try next time?

Perhaps you should re-evaluate your work over a period of time, and know why you are shooting what you are shooting and the reasons for showing them?

noone's gonna tell you how to improve but yourself...like finding god.

hey hey
lac lac
btw will stay tune for yr pictures from the padang!

Technically you're sound, but good pictures are not just about well exposed shots. Start questioning your motives and the message you want to convey behind each photo the next time you shoot. Without any message, the photos will just be well exposed, saturated snapshots. Also try not to rely too heavily on the fisheye effect to make your photos more interesting. Instead, use fisheye to make a great composition even better.

Wow. Nice pics. The colour is really nice. The sky is pinkish + blue, which is very nice indeed.

i like ur pics woh, if oni i tis newbie can claim 2 b on par...:sweat:

above average pics from a newbie. i think u can upgrade ur status 2 semi-pro liao!:cheergal: :cheergal:

ur pics will b a benchmark 4 me tis newbie, hahaa....:bsmilie:

keep it up!