List of cheap food places in Singapore!

WuffRuff

I wish to compile a list of food places in Singapore that costs not more than $2.50. I believe this would be very useful and practical in times like this.

Food listed must be for a meal, e.g. chicken rice, and not something like rojak or popiah or old chang kee curry puff. The $2.50 is a guide as the 'market price' for food differs according to the type. Please don't list economy rice $2.50 for 2 veg but if $2.50 for 2 veg 2 meat can pass. Basically, the price should be around 20% cheaper than the norm.

I would also like to separate them into zones so people can easily look at their zone to see what's there. Please list the place as
"Number) Name of building/ hawker centre - Type of food - Price - Address (No need full but a street name and block number would be great. If not, just write what you know).
So for example, 1) Chinatown Food Centre - Chicken rice - $2 - 30 Pagoda Street.

Central:
1)

East:
1)

Northeast:
1)

North:
1)

West:
1)

South:
1)

$2.50 chicken rice (green plate) beach road hawker center at the basement.

Central:
1) Toa Payoh Lorong 7 Block 22B - There is a few stalls but the one which is good is the corner shop. For $2.20, you are allow to choose 2 vegetable dish (they have like about 12 varieties) and 2 meat dishes (again you are allow to choose from 8 different meat dish which includes a whole deep fried fish)

East:
1)

Northeast:
1)

North:
1)

West:
1)

South:
1)$2.50 chicken rice (green plate) beach road hawker center at the basement.

Central:
1) Toa Payoh Lorong 7 Block 22B - There is a few stalls but the one which is good is the corner shop. For $2.20, you are allow to choose 2 vegetable dish (they have like about 12 varieties) and 2 meat dishes (again you are allow to choose from 8 different meat dish which includes a whole deep fried fish)

East:
1) Bedok 85 market
- 2 Nasi Lemak stores next to each other offers set meals for $1.90, including chicken wings, runny egg and ikan bilis (Open till slighty after lunch time). Got fried noodles to choose from also.
- Vegetarian stall near the egg sellers. Can choose from $1.50, $2.00 and above meal. (by 11am finish liao)
- Chicken rice next to the 85 western grill. I always order the roasted chicken and ask for their nice sauce.
- Changi Curry Rice. Starting from $2.50, you can choose 2 meat + 2 veg.
2) Coffee shop next to the Bedok 85 wet market
- Lor Mee / Prawn noodles @ $2.50. Lor Mee sauce is thick and the ingredients are nice. Prawn noodle soup is tasty and shiok with the chili padi.

Northeast:
1)

North:
1)

West:
1)

South:

Central:

2) Toa Payoh Lorong 8 Market - Most of the food there are between $2-3.

East:
1) Bedok 85 market
- 2 Nasi Lemak stores next to each other offers set meals for $1.90, including chicken wings, runny egg and ikan bilis (Open till slighty after lunch time). Got fried noodles to choose from also.
- Vegetarian stall near the egg sellers. Can choose from $1.50, $2.00 and above meal. (by 11am finish liao)
- Chicken rice next to the 85 western grill. I always order the roasted chicken and ask for their nice sauce.
- Lor Mee / Prawn noodles @ $2.50. Lor Mee sauce is thick and the ingredients are nice. Prawn noodle soup is tasty and shiok with the chili padi.

Northeast:
1)

North:
1)

West:
1)

South:

Hello

Thanks for list but Please suggest me some Indian Restaurants in Singapore because I am purely vegetarian:D....

Thanks

Thanks for list but Please suggest me some Indian Restaurants in Singapore because I am purely vegetarian:D....
Pure vegetarian does not have to be always indian food. :bheart:
Why must it be indian food to be vegetarian?
Can also be chinese food, can also be fusion food...

Some indian vegetarian food fail as vegan food as it contains milk, which vegan dont consume. :nono:

Central:

2) Toa Payoh Lorong 8 Market - Most of the food there are between $2-3.

3) AMK ave 6 (closer to Ave 6) Wet Market
- $2.5 Chicken rice (roasted/boiled), portion ok for me
- $2.5 Wantan mee, portion too small for me, need to buy $3
- used to have $2.5 gado gado (malay stall) very nice but now price go up to $3 already :cry:

East:
1) Bedok 85 market

Northeast:
1)

North:
1)

West:
1)

South: