LFC II - You'll never Walk Alone

wong_se said:
sad to admit I think the best Liverpool will finish 2nd.. if we have a Right winger and a good CD to cover Hyypia+Carra, then 2nd. If not, at 4th.

Not only you sad. Arsenal and Man Utd fans also sad. :( Gotta admit that its tough to match Chelsea's squad and financial strength.

XPeriment626 said:
you must be a Man U fan. OK, good luck to your team, let's not argue and just wait till the dust settles at the end of the season. Latest news seems like Ferdinand is in for a hot reception when the team returns to Old Trafford - he reportedly made a rude finger gesture at booing fans in the loss to Kashima... already unpopular, this act will surely make his life harder back in Manchester. :sticktong

As for Everton, another MAJOR incentive for Pool to meet Everton and knock them out is that if Everton do not qualify for the group stages, the pool of TV money will be divided among the remaining English clubs in the group stage, meaning more $$$ for Pool and the other three (assuming Man U also gets through to group stages). So much for the better team on Merseyside. :bsmilie:

I AM a Man Utd fan. Clearly stated in my signature. :bsmilie: Ferdinand? I think its best United sell him and get $$$ to buy a cheaper CD. No need to pay 100K a week. I guess Man Utd fans prefer to take the players for a ride and not be taken for a ride. ;)

Good luck to all 3 English teams in 3rd qualifying round.

Strong unseeded teams in the pot are: Everton, Real Betis Balompié, Udinese and FC Shakhtar Donetsk.

afbug said:
I AM a Man Utd fan. Clearly stated in my signature. :bsmilie: Ferdinand? I think its best United sell him and get $$$ to buy a cheaper CD. No need to pay 100K a week. I guess Man Utd fans prefer to take the players for a ride and not be taken for a ride. ;)

Liverpool will finish above of MU end of this EPL season. :sticktong

wong_se said:
Liverpool will finish above of MU end of this EPL season. :sticktong

Actually, i dun really mind thou. Provided we win home and away and beat Arsenal home and away. :bsmilie:

Dun talk so much, give you all a chance to kick my butt here :thumbsup:

afbug said:
Actually, i dun really mind thou. Provided we win home and away and beat Arsenal home and away. :bsmilie:

To be fair, in the last ten years it's quite normal for Liverpool to finish below Man U. Hope that will change. But to finish below EVERTON??? That's the worst disaster. So hope we can kick them out of CL in revenge :devil:

wong_se said:
and we also have a bad news...

Ohhhhhhh crappppppppp that's the worst news ever. Actually, if Pellegrino re-signs that would be worse but this is quite close to it.

UEFA Champions League third qualifying round
First-leg matches: 9/10 August
Second-leg matches: 23/24 August

FC Basel 1893 (SUI) v Werder Bremen (GER)
FC Artmedia Bratislava (SVK) / Celtic FC (SCO) v FK Partizan (SCG) / FC Sheriff (MDA)
FC Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR) v FC Internazionale Milano (ITA)
Shelbourne FC (IRL) / FC Steaua Bucuresti (ROU) v Rosenborg BK (NOR)
Manchester United FC (ENG) v Debreceni VSC (HUN) / HNK Hajduk Split (CRO)
Malmö FF (SWE) / Maccabi Haifa FC (ISR) v FC Dynamo Kyiv (UKR) / FC Thun (SUI)
Everton FC (ENG) v Villarreal CF (ESP)
FBK Kaunas (LTU) / Liverpool FC (ENG, holders) v KF Tirana (ALB) / PFC CSKA Sofia (BUL)
Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR) v Udinese Calcio (ITA)
Vålerenga IF (NOR) /FC Haka (FIN) v Club Brugge KV (BEL)
F91 Dudelange (LUX) / SK Rapid Wien (AUT) v FK Rabotnicki (MKD) / FC Lokomotiv Moskva (RUS)
RSC Anderlecht (BEL) / PFC Neftchi (AZE) v SK Slavia Praha (CZE)
Anorthosis Famagusta FC (CYP) / Trabzonspor (TUR) v Rangers FC (SCO)
FC Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO) / Brøndby IF (DEN) v AFC Ajax (NED)
Real Betis Balompié (ESP) v AS Monaco FC (FRA)
Wisla Kraków (POL) v Panathinaikos FC (GRE)

i feel sorry for EVERTON.

gagaga! VILLAREAL is a strong team!!!! FORLAN!!:bsmilie:

Cheesecake said:
i feel sorry for EVERTON.

gagaga! VILLAREAL is a strong team!!!! FORLAN!!:bsmilie:

never support forlan..especailly he kicked 2 goals in to our net...:embrass:

but..But..forlan pls give them 2 goals as well into their net.

wong_se said:
never support forlan..especailly he kicked 2 goals in to our net...:embrass:

but..But..forlan pls give them 2 goals as well into their net.

gagaga! :bsmilie:

now Forlan plays for a new team, so i'm cool with that. :)

XPeriment626 said:
To be fair, in the last ten years it's quite normal for Liverpool to finish below Man U.

since the history in favor of MU...any MU fans give me an odd for Liverpool to finish above MU this season at 1:5 ??

interesting draw. cska is a good team but we should come through if we work hard and keep things tight.
the reason i still rank man utd above us is not because their players are that much better but because the team has plenty of experience playing together at the highest level. In terms of experience, we are still second best to them. last season, liverpool was also handicapped by our lack of confidence especially playing away, while the one thing you can never deny the devils have is confidence. but if we can gel well and get a good start, overtaking them is a distinct possibility.
i'm split on everton. in a way, i want to see them progress cos they worked so hard to get here last season. but it would be nice if liverpool makes it and they don't as we get a better split of the TV cash.

its a toughie for Everton. but i don't care. haha!

LIVERPOOL LIVERPOOL!!:thumbsup:

afbug said:

i'm kaki bangku :)

Baros agreed to go Schalke, pending the agreement of transfer fee, rumored to be 7m pound..........

eh...where is everybody? so quiet? this thread going to be pushed to page 2 liao leh.....

plinius said:
eh...where is everybody? so quiet? this thread going to be pushed to page 2 liao leh.....

Former reds Smicer and Cheyrou helped Bordeaux to a 2-0 win over Marseille.

who else is RB signing? :think:

hopes that RB will sign a GOOD defender!

zhapchit said:

Former reds Smicer and Cheyrou helped Bordeaux to a 2-0 win over Marseille.

who else is RB signing? :think:

plinius said:
hopes that RB will sign a GOOD defender!

jack hobbs?:bsmilie: he's signing for us when he turns 17, definitely one for the future. scary man, a 6 foot 3 17-year old!

speculations are that rafa is looking at andrade. but isn't he cup-tied after playing against newcastle? or playing in euro cup doesn't count for CL?:dunno:

need a defender badly man! we have 2 good defenders but hyypia's lack of pace is gonna be a problem against quick players like henry. whitbread is inexperienced.

season starting soon. my fingers are crossed for a good start..and a better end :)