lens for D80.

no nikkor lens bro.. way too expensive! cant afford. going for third party lenses. buy liao regret, heart still not so pain. :bsmilie:

That will be different if you get Nikkors, buy liao WON't regret. Heart more pain but more shiok!

:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie: would love to agree la bro.. but pocket cant leh.

anyway, got any comments for the below??

1. Sigma 17-70mm f/2.8-4.5
2. Sigma 18-50mm f/2.8
3. Tamron 17-50mm f/2.8
4. Tokina 16-50mm f/2.8

in terms of sharpness, major problems, versatility(within this 4 choices) any comments?

Just bought Nikon 17-55mm f/2.8 for my D80.

Was deciding on 18-200mm VR and 17-55mm f/2.8 and decided to get 17-55mm f/2.8 instead after looking at my friend's photo taken using 17-55mm and 18-200mm and also notice most of my photo taken are between 18-40mm (focal lenght).

Just bought Nikon 17-55mm f/2.8 for my D80.

Was deciding on 18-200mm VR and 17-55mm f/2.8 and decided to get 17-55mm f/2.8 instead after looking at my friend's photo taken using 17-55mm and 18-200mm and also notice most of my photo taken are between 18-40mm (focal lenght).

must have cost u a bomb dude! :bsmilie: if i got the money, i will nikon one too.

Friend in HK. So cheaper compare to SG but yeah.. still cost a bomb. :(