Lens Adaptor for Panasonic FZ10

Can someone post a review after you receive the adapters?

hmm...there is a review on it on page 2?

yep its the same adapter..

is there any shops selling Lens Adaptor for Panasonic FZ10 in singapore??

anyone knows ???

vinzxman said:
is there any shops selling Lens Adaptor for Panasonic FZ10 in singapore??

anyone knows ???

i don't think so leh..if there is people wouldn't order over the net le..... :sweat:

dotti said:
i don't think so leh..if there is people wouldn't order over the net le..... :sweat:

so have you brought your len adaptor already?? ;)

vinzxman said:
so have you brought your len adaptor already?? ;)

waiting for it now lo...excited...any idea how much is the Olympus WCON-07?? its the reason why i wanna get the adapter! :D

dotti said:
waiting for it now lo...excited...any idea how much is the Olympus WCON-07?? its the reason why i wanna get the adapter! :D

:embrass: sorry.. dont know leh..

actually i want to buy lens adaptor too.. too bad the order closed liao :cry:

vinzxman said:
:embrass: sorry.. dont know leh..

actually i want to buy lens adaptor too.. too bad the order closed liao :cry:

get someone to do it again lo..or you personally can gather 5 other pple to get it lo..but better email the seller asking him about the prices..to be sure and stuff. :sweatsm:

Well, after ordering it last Tuesday for 5 of us, I received them on Monday, and all of them have received their respective orders. :thumbsup:

The guy from phayee rongjin, rongjin@phayee.com, was prompt in his reply.

Ordering in quantity will help lower some cost for the adapter. But for the other accessories (sigma hood, step down etc..) the price remains the same. There will be cost savings in shipping too. For 5 of us, each adapter cost ~S$33 (inclusive of shipping and insurance).

For those who trusted me, thanks! for the confidence! :D

For vinzxman, you may start another round yourself! Payment is by credit card via paypal....very easy to do.

tchuanye said:
Well, after ordering it last Tuesday for 5 of us, I received them on Monday, and all of them have received their respective orders. :thumbsup:

Ordering in quantity will help lower some cost for the adapter. But for the other accessories (sigma hood, step down etc..) the price remains the same. There will be cost savings in shipping too. For 5 of us, each adapter cost ~S$33 (inclusive of shipping and insurance).

For vinzxman, you may start another round yourself! Payment is by credit card via paypal....very easy to do.
Yup got my adapter and sigma hood today liao, overall very satisfied with the products and once again thanks tchuanye for organizing this MO :)

hotshot said:
Yup got my adapter and sigma hood today liao, overall very satisfied with the products and once again thanks tchuanye for organizing this MO :)

yea i'm happy with the product too! couldn't thank you enough ah tchuanye! ;)

wah can't wait for the next pay day! wanna get the olympus wcon liao! :sweat:

Hope you all can enlighten me....

Why so many pp want the wcon? Alot of pp asking about it. What limitations are there with the current 35mm?

I had a SLR before, and definitely 28 mm will give me better scenary shots, and 24 mm even better still. But when its too wide, tend to get vignetting from the polarizer. Is that the main reason or am I missing something??? cos the wcon is, I think, not so cheap......

wcon-07 can give about 24.5mm angle. wcon-08 about 28mm

A website here describe some of these wcon lens:

http://www.cs.mtu.edu/~shene/DigiCam/

dotti said:

I've just asked from MS....it costs abt S$160...anyone got a better deal? Anyway I've ordered the Pemeraal adaptor with hood (US$48)...looks cool on pic...will try to post some pic when the prduct arrives if anyone is interested :)

Cheerz

then said:
i also found out about this a few days ago as well. subsequently following a few links and ended up at their web site. http://www.phayee.com

in fact, i have just made an order directly with them, waiting for confirmation of shipment :D

if it arrives safely, will let you guys know

It should arrive safely.

Are you dealing with Rong Jin or someone else?

tchuanye said:

Hi tchuanye,

I am glad to see you picking this up and organized the MO. Indeed Jin Rong is a nice person.

I met him in person more than a year ago when I visited Shanghai - I went to their office to see see look look and chit chat with him and some of his colleagues. :)

I can't help with the Lumixers here with the MO anymore. Work commitment is getting heavier each day.

JimDavis said:
Hi tchuanye,

I am glad to see you picking this up and organized the MO. Indeed Jin Rong is a nice person.

I met him in person more than a year ago when I visited Shanghai - I went to their office to see see look look and chit chat with him and some of his colleagues. :)

I can't help with the Lumixers here with the MO anymore. Work commitment is getting heavier each day.

Not picking up anything here....this is a real old thread and the MO was 2 years ago:bsmilie:

YES! my adapter has arrived! cool...with the adapter cum hood...the length has reduced much as compared to the original adapter....now Im able to use 55mm lens...wohooo!!!!