LCD Screen Protector - da Products

3 things...

No. 1 - mpenza & longman, please be there at 1300 hrs sharp, 'cause I need to rush to somewhere... I don't think that I can even wait a second.

No. 2 - To those who are not able to collect the protector, and feel that you don't want it anymore, I am glad to return the money to you. Please PM should you have the desire.

No. 3 - Today is 24/04/2003, Thurday. The next/last collection would be 25/04/2003 at 1805 hrs - 1815 hrs outside CP, in front of the Nikon F5 display window. I really do not want to keep the protectors with me any longer... If you are not able to collect it, please get someone to collect it on your behalf.

Originally posted by ivor
3 things...

No. 1 - mpenza & longman, please be there at 1300 hrs sharp, 'cause I need to rush to somewhere... I don't think that I can even wait a second.

No. 3 - Today is 24/04/2003, Thurday. The next/last collection would be 25/04/2003 at 1805 hrs - 1815 hrs outside CP, in front of the Nikon F5 display window. I really do not want to keep the protectors with me any longer... If you are not able to collect it, please get someone to collect it on your behalf.

oh no....today 1pm? i cannot make it already.....

tomolo (friday) city hall area at lunch time can?

tomolo i'll leave around 5:30 pm...

will try to reach there by 6:15pm..

IVOR, we understand that u're busy but if u can just wait till around 6:30, i'm sure more pple will be able to make it.

Eg, for me to leave my lab at 5:30 is definitely ridiculous but may not be for your company's policy.
Moreover, travelling from the west to PP is definitely no joke with all the rush hour at such a timing.

in that respect, i'll still try to rush down, but please do give us your contact number just in case.

I do not really know many pple in this forum thats y won't have "friends to collect on my behalf"

anywayz just my 2 cts.

anywayz PM u my HP number

Can you be there at 1300 hrs sharp, 'cause I need to rush to somewhere... How about that...??

Originally posted by Wai
oh no....today 1pm? i cannot make it already.....

tomolo (friday) city hall area at lunch time can?

If I can wait till 1830 hrs, I would wait... but if I can't... I don't think so I want to wait...

In fact, last evening, I waited 5 mins more, and I was late for my appointment... As far as I am concern, my appointment is more important...

And if you think that you can't make it, then ask someone to collect on your behalf.

Originally posted by plsoong
tomolo i'll leave around 5:30 pm...

will try to reach there by 6:15pm..

IVOR, we understand that u're busy but if u can just wait till around 6:30, i'm sure more pple will be able to make it.

Eg, for me to leave my lab at 5:30 is definitely ridiculous but may not be for your company's policy.
Moreover, travelling from the west to PP is definitely no joke with all the rush hour at such a timing.

You must be kidding... are you telling me that you don't have any friends outside CS...

This is my 2 cents too

Originally posted by plsoong

I do not really know many pple in this forum thats y won't have "friends to collect on my behalf"

anywayz just my 2 cts.

Ivor, replied to your pm with my contact as well. :)

let's try not to make things difficult for Ivor. He has helped to arrange for the mass order and it's really a hassle to arrange for so many distribution sessions.

I guess if he was willing to wait for a while like from 6.30pm-7pm on one day, he would have not had to organise so many collection sessions.

Of course he doesn't have to wait. After all he's doing us the service... but if he did... well.. nobody's at fault here.

Most of us stop work at 6pm or 1pm on sat, reaching to CP within 15 mins is almost impossible. I work at tampines, earliest i can reach is 6.55pm.

He is however doing us a service, guess we can give and take a bit. Maybe he can pass the protectors to another CSer who can wait till about 7 at next SEED to make things easy for himself and others too.

No. 2 - To those who are not able to collect the protector, and feel that you don't want it anymore, I am glad to return the money to you. Please PM should you have the desire.

Guess from this statement a lot of people are hounding ivor for it causing such displeasantness in MO.

Can you be there at 1300 hrs sharp, 'cause I need to rush to somewhere... How about that...??

Friday 1:00pm can....u need help to distribute the protector or not? cos i go to CP area almost everyday for lesson, so can meet those who have not collected at around 12-2pm or after 5

wai, could you collect it from ivor on behalf of my friend Bar8cuda?

An alternative is for you all to wire $0.50 or so to ivor and ask him to post it to your address. eliminates all these problems.

If Wai can help me, I would be most grateful. Do cfm if you are collecting for me. I work in the west & end work at 1840. Even on my bike, earliest is 1915 at CP.

vince, Ivor does not prefer the mail method as I've suggested to him in my PM with him.

Thanks sehsuan for the initiative ;)

then lidat tuff luck liao :P his window of meeting is so small, i oni could make it cos i was working nearby...the rest good luck :)
cheers!

You must be kidding... are you telling me that you don't have any friends outside CS...

This is my 2 cents too [/B]

Yar, they knock off around 9pm

and those that aren't in CS, we work till around 10pm

Anywayz, i'll rush there at 6:15pm tomolo

best is gimme a call if i'm not around that time and u're about to leave..coz i might be just 1 minute away from you.

Don't say that lah... Do you know that I just reached home not long only... it is now 0115 hrs...

Originally posted by vince123123
then lidat tuff luck liao :P his window of meeting is so small, i oni could make it cos i was working nearby...the rest good luck :)
cheers!

To be frank with you, I don't even have time to drop by at the Post Office...

The most important issue here is, should the mail get lost... who is going to be responsible...?? If it is the addressee problem... then I don't mind asking my despatch to post the mail...

Who is game for it...??

Originally posted by vince123123
An alternative is for you all to wire $0.50 or so to ivor and ask him to post it to your address. eliminates all these problems.

To be frank with you, I don't even have time to drop by at the Post Office...

The most important issue here is, should the mail get lost... who is going to be responsible...?? If it is the addressee problem... then I don't mind asking my despatch to post the mail...

Who is game for it...??

yep understand your concern ;)

thats y i still say i'll rush down tomolo lor ;)

hee hee

erm..btw how to ID u ah?:embrass:

at the escalator above BK there rite?

prolly will be lugging my cam