LCD Screen Protector - da Products

Hi IVOR,

thanx for the quick response thru reply and SMS!

Upz for you buddy,

Whats the difference between teh MINI and the "non mini" ? one is smaller? as in it covers ONLY the screen or?

sollie lont know any of these things :(

secondly,

which CP? the one at peninsula issit?

Iwill only knock off from NUS at 7pm...so might not be able to meet u AT 1830 leh..

can be abit later? and yes, my dad will need it rather quickly

I don't work for 'da Products... if you want to know the diff, please go the www.daproducts.com and read about the products... I am just simply giving you my experience.

It is up to you to choose which 'da protector do you want... If your are unable to meet up at 1830 hrs outside CP (Peninsula Plaza), then 1315 hrs outside CP...

Originally posted by plsoong
Hi IVOR,

thanx for the quick response thru reply and SMS!

Upz for you buddy,

Whats the difference between teh MINI and the "non mini" ? one is smaller? as in it covers ONLY the screen or?

sollie lont know any of these things :(

secondly,

which CP? the one at peninsula issit?

Iwill only knock off from NUS at 7pm...so might not be able to meet u AT 1830 leh..

can be abit later? and yes, my dad will need it rather quickly

Originally posted by ivor
I don't work for 'da Products... if you want to know the diff, please go the www.daproducts.com and read about the products... I am just simply giving you my experience.

It is up to you to choose which 'da protector do you want... If your are unable to meet up at 1830 hrs outside CP (Peninsula Plaza), then 1315 hrs outside CP...

ALamak!!!! lagi worse..

1315, I'm still halfway tutoring a class :(

sigh....so jiaratz ah :S

Your last opinion is to get someone to collect for you...

Originally posted by plsoong
ALamak!!!! lagi worse..

1315, I'm still halfway tutoring a class :(

sigh....so jiaratz ah :S

Yoz brudder,

the Oly protector if i order one piece when will it arrive ah?

1) espn 01 x da Micro Protector
2) Omnigod 01 x da Micro Protector
3) hobbes234 01 x da Micro Protector
4) Longman 01 x da Mini Protector
5) Wai 01 x da Mini Protector
6) Chokky 01 x da Mini Protector
7) mpenza 01 x da Mini Protector
8) koh 01 x da Mini protector

da Micro Protector = 03
da Mini Protector = 05

Hi, how do i pay you. I will be at the seed tomorrow to collect the charger and batt.
Will you be there?

Ivor, when shld I bankin to you and when can collect it?

Likelihood 3 weeks time is the collection, inclusive of 1 week for payments...

Originally posted by longman
Ivor, when shld I bankin to you and when can collect it?

I had tried and confirm that the 'da Oly protector cover the whole LCD of Canon 10D... but then you need to do some modification...

List of people who ordered for the LCD Screen Protector

da Micro Protector = 03
da Mini Protector = 05

* Please note that this MO will be closed on 04/04/2003, so that I can put up an order. The price would be S$12.00 as per all the previous MO price, and the payment term is Payment in Advance. Please transfer the order amount to POSB - 012-05501-3.

ivor can u advise on this issue? am thinking of getting the da nikon but after seeing this reply by Wai, wondering if dust will get in?

thanks!

Originally posted by Wai
if i am not wrong, 'da Oly Protector and 'da Nikon Protector only got sticker on the two side rite?

I think get the 'da Mini Protector for Fuji 602 one better, cos got stickers on all the 4 sides, so that dust will not get in.

sdpmini.gif

sdpoly.gif

sdpnikon.gif

Wai is correct, among the 3, only the 'da Mini is cover all 4 sides with double-sided tape... but then again, the 'da Mini is the smallest... it may not cover your whole LCD screen... Of course, the 'da Nikon & 'da Oly cover the full screen, but prone to dust...

It is really up to you, as what is your purpose of the LCD Screen Protector... to protect the LCD or to protect from dust...

Originally posted by vince123123
ivor can u advise on this issue? am thinking of getting the da nikon but after seeing this reply by Wai, wondering if dust will get in?

thanks!

9)GBC 01 x da Mini protector

da Micro Protector = 03
da Mini Protector = 06

I had tried and confirm that the 'da Oly protector cover the whole LCD of Canon 10D... but then you need to do some modification...

Have u tried mini protector?
it fits D30/60...so it should fit 10D too...

Wai is correct, among the 3, only the 'da Mini is cover all 4 sides with double-sided tape... but then again, the 'da Mini is the smallest... it may not cover your whole LCD screen... Of course, the 'da Nikon & 'da Oly cover the full screen, but prone to dust...

It is really up to you, as what is your purpose of the LCD Screen Protector... to protect the LCD or to protect from dust...

if the protector only have 2 sides, may be u can modify it a bit? cut a small strip of double sided tape and tape on the other 2 sides, it should be able to prevent dust to go in.

10) Sam 01 x da Mini Protector

da Micro Protector = 03
da Mini Protector = 07

Originally posted by sam

10) Sam 01 x da Mini Protector

da Micro Protector = 03
da Mini Protector = 07

hope i am not too late...
11) chronos 01 x da Mini Protector

1. espn 01 x da Micro Protector - Confirm
2. Omnigod 01 x da Micro Protector - Confirm
3. hobbes234 01 x da Micro Protector - Confirm
4. Longman 01 x da Mini Protector - Confirm
5. Wai 01 x da Mini Protector - Confirm
6. Chokky 01 x da Mini Protector - Confirm but Unpaid
7. mpenza 01 x da Mini Protector - Confirm
8. koh 01 x da Mini protector - Confirm
9. GBC 01 x da Mini protector - Confirm
10. Sam 01 x da Mini Protector - Confirm
11. chronos 01 x da Mini Protector - Confirm
12. RedDevil7 x 1 da Mini protector - Confirm
13. vince123123 x 2 da Mini protectors - Confirm
14. Jimmy Liew x 1 da Mini protector - Confirm
15. plsoong x da Nikon II Protector - Confirm
16. plsoong x da Oly Protector - Confirm
17. sehsuan - 01 x Micro II protector - Confirm
18. Cool_VIR 01 x da Mini Protector- Confirm
19. Gabriel - 02 x da Mini Protector - Confirm
20. Jer76 01 x da Oly Protector - Confirm
21. AdamGoi 01 x da Mini Protector - Collected
22. bar8cuda 01 x da Mini Protector - Confirm
23. MikeyHo 01 x da Mini Protector - Confirm
24. CaeSiuM 01 x da Nikon Protector - Confirm
25. E1g3 01 x da Mini Protector - Confirm
26. Sausage 01 x da Protector Jr - Confirm
27. Zeke 01 x 'da Micro Protector - Confirm
28. Agpx4 01 x da protector - Confirm

* Please note that this MO will be closed on 04/04/2003, so that I can put up an order. The price would be S$12.00 as per all the previous MO price, and the payment term is Payment in Advance. Please transfer the order amount to POSB - 012-05501-3.

1. espn 01 x da Micro Protector
2. Omnigod 01 x da Micro Protector
3. hobbes234 01 x da Micro Protector
4. Longman 01 x da Mini Protector
5. Wai 01 x da Mini Protector
6. Chokky 01 x da Mini Protector
7. mpenza 01 x da Mini Protector
8. koh 01 x da Mini protector
9. GBC 01 x da Mini protector
10. Sam 01 x da Mini Protector
11. chronos 01 x da Mini Protector
12. RedDevil7 x 1 da mini protector

da Micro Protector = 03
da Mini Protector = 09