Kuantan Wreck - Tioman @ 3rd to 4th July 2004

Photosmart said:
Simply beautiful.

Yea.... I think the G5 is no longer fit in your hands anymore.... you need a DSLR soon.... work harder from now on... you need something with alot higher aperture...

Wahliew.... feels like giving up UW photography liao.... seems like no matter how much I read and practise, cannot catch up with you.... :(
Sometimes cannot dun believe people needs gifted talents for such things...

Photosmart said:
Simply beautiful.

btw . you saw the snake eel at Selang or Marine Park ? Look the same as what I saw last time. Dont tell me that the eel has shifted.

marine park ... didn't go selang at all ...maybe the eel move house leh!

Goondoo said:
Yea.... I think the G5 is no longer fit in your hands anymore.... you need a DSLR soon.... work harder from now on... you need something with alot higher aperture...

Wahliew.... feels like giving up UW photography liao.... seems like no matter how much I read and practise, cannot catch up with you.... :(
Sometimes cannot dun believe people needs gifted talents for such things...

wah liao eh brudder.....i also trash alot of photos leh...

anyway, regarding the higher aperture, why do i need it? seriously, someone explain pls. apart from using it to create a dark background, what else is it good for?

WhyZzzzzz said:

anyway, regarding the higher aperture, why do i need it? seriously, someone explain pls. apart from using it to create a dark background, what else is it good for?

According to what a friend had explained to me (if I am not wrong), a greater aperture shorten the blur area while taking a macro. Which means more of the surface area will come out more properly expose and also more tolerance to off focus.

But I still hate the aiming part, cant imagine sticking my mask to the view finder and still stay bouyant enough.... haha

eh... no pointers from the pros? all working hard ah? cannot be!

WhyZzzzzz said:

Hey, bro...the shutter speed control the background and apenture control the foreground.....Dark background is controlled by shutter speed lah...Tot u b4 ...I think..

WhyZzzzzz said:
eh... no pointers from the pros? all working hard ah? cannot be!

billy....paul say u not pro..LOL

Goondoo said:
According to what a friend had explained to me (if I am not wrong), a greater aperture shorten the blur area while taking a macro. Which means more of the surface area will come out more properly expose and also more tolerance to off focus.

But I still hate the aiming part, cant imagine sticking my mask to the view finder and still stay bouyant enough.... haha

:think: Who huh ??

Photosmart said:
:think: Who huh ??

dun think u remember him.... the guy we went movie with the last time...

CRW_3174_RJ_edited.thumb.jpg

what kind of shell fish is this?

WhyZzzzzz said:
CRW_3174_RJ_edited.thumb.jpg

what kind of shell fish is this?
dunno but I have one identical from my riau islands trip.

th_shellfish.jpg

PS: Photobucket seems kinda slow today... so check back if you cant view

Aperture - depth of field
Shutter speed - Background
Strobe - illumination of subject

Eric

kthan said:
Aperture - depth of field
Shutter speed - Background
Strobe - illumination of subject

Eric

ok, so i must have a better Aperture, Shutter and Strobe, in whole , to take better photographs???

very interesting indeed!

WhyZzzzzz said:
ok, so i must have a better Aperture, Shutter and Strobe, in whole , to take better photographs???

very interesting indeed!

hahahaha....i didn't suggest that. for u to know and find out.

or u can pay me to take better pictures for u. works too.

kthan said:
hahahaha....i didn't suggest that. for u to know and find out.

or u can pay me to take better pictures for u. works too.

No money to pay, so have to practise more to improve. any tips?