siaoon

P4020024copy-vi.jpg

P4020031-vi.jpg

P4030018-vi.jpg

P4030044cropH-vi.jpg

heres the full album

Wah friend, :thumbsup: lah!!!!!

Is that Alan in your second picture? Gyson Maru??

ya... thats alan... pity got too much bubbles at the bottom...
not that gd w ps.. so dun dare to remove them...

Wah, sui man! Brings back good memories. So fast already I week has passed...and I haven't had time even touch my photos

Wah think i have to into Deep sea underwater Photography liao.. No place to stand/swim/snorkel/lie lor :embrass:

P4020031-vi.jpg

hope not considered OT .. this image is taken f/2.8 and 1/200 ... did you use strobe for this one?

the strobe fired you can see from the back scatters

too bad diver not in focus :(

hmm, then in that case wouldnt his settings be too bright actually?

if i am not wrong, those are his bubbles :p

this is a shot that i took of siaoon .. should be when he is taking this pic, haha... the possibility of the "backscatter" being his bubbles??? ;p

P1010466-vi.jpg

hahaha could be lor i talked to him that day he said strobe fired :D but can't reach diver one lah no way.. too far liao

waisj said:
Wah think i have to into Deep sea underwater Photography liao.. No place to stand/swim/snorkel/lie lor :embrass:

The real master juz CROUCHING quietly.. HIDDEN in the southern side of us..

when he get settled down... HOHOHHO...

who dare to compete??

so any specific comments on the photos and those in the albums..?

beivied said:

hope not considered OT .. this image is taken f/2.8 and 1/200 ... did you use strobe for this one?[/QUOTE]

yes.. i didnt off my strobe... with thats why the bubbles all reflected ... sigh... not careful enuff to take care of those details when i compose the shots.. ;p

lovells19 said:
the strobe fired you can see from the back scatters

too bad diver not in focus :(

?? diver not in focus? can see ar? was juz trying to get a silhouette image of the diver... or u prefer to see a well lit up diver?

hmm.. which one u ppl prefer?

siaoon said:
?? diver not in focus? can see ar? was juz trying to get a silhouette image of the diver... or u prefer to see a well lit up diver?

i think thats different from being in focus.. i think the diver is in focus ah ...

siaoon said:

I would prefer it to be a sihouette in this case unless he is doing something that you need to light up to see properly. However would need a bit more light to show the entire outline of the sihouette and darken the subject (maybe turning off the flash will help).

siaoon, improving fast!

I can never get sunburst like that with my DSLR :cry:

someone selling his 5060 set in buy/sell......get a back up lah

kthan said:
siaoon, improving fast!

I can never get sunburst like that with my DSLR :cry:

someone selling his 5060 set in buy/sell......get a back up lah

no lah.. its shallow and the sun is at rite position.. so able to get such sun burst.. didnt do anything to get that effect...

yr DSLR sure can one.. lah.. ;p

this 24th.. u can try sunburst shot at hantu loh...?!?! (hahaha..)
oh? buy another 5060?
hmm...

siaoon said:
no lah.. its shallow and the sun is at rite position.. so able to get such sun burst.. didnt do anything to get that effect...

yr DSLR sure can one.. lah.. ;p

this 24th.. u can try sunburst shot at hantu loh...?!?! (hahaha..)
oh? buy another 5060?
hmm...

i can only get my camera to syn with the flash up to 1/125. To get sunbursts on DSLR, u need 1/500 or even 1/1000. That is beyond my flash syn speed. I have yet to try shooting purely sunbursts, but if i want illumination of foreground + sunbursts, no way

hmmm i c yr point... thght u refering to sunburst... okok..

but thats really a bit limited to be at 1/125 wor...
i tested mine.. can go up to 1/1250. after that, too fast for the flash liao..

didnt try the FL40 though.. coz i wont be using it underwater.. ;p

KTHAN: curious... for your c5050 setup... wat strobe r u going to use with it?
yr DS125, w/ manual controller?