KT Digital Imaging Pte Ltd

Yupz, I believe 6x4.5 is what he meant.
Anyway, I understand that certain labs do have a custom 4:3 size. But to be fair to them, it means a bit more work tweaking their machines. Am I right, Lhjz?

Well, I should be headed down to KT again sometime thu or Fri as I'm expecting to have another batch of shots to print. Also want to prep some for the coming AG Mega get-together.... :D

KTI - :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Wonderful service, wonderful prints!

i guess KTDI have not tweak their machine to print 4:3
maybe can suggest to them :)
i believe they will do it if there is a demand

i printed 200 digi prints recently.. quality EXCELLENT :thumbsup:

Can anyone tell me if they print with a white border for their prints? Any additional charge for it? Thanks.

Yeah, I believe they do have a white-border setting. Can ask them lor. Ought to be same price.

Nice and friendly service :) I just deposited one cd for them to print and will collect on Monday. Told them no color corrections.... keeping fingers crossed. They said the profiling master is onlu released for the regulars and not simply any walk-in customers :(

lhjz said:
normal 4R is 6x4in (3:2)
so you mean 6x4.5in (4:3)

My past experience with printing 4:3 is that the size of the photo will be 5.33x4 in. My personal preference is still 3:2 so have not tried printing 4:3 at KT.

Just ask KT lor.

I don't think anyone can print photos in 6x4.5.

bluegorilla said:
Can anyone tell me if they print with a white border for their prints? Any additional charge for it? Thanks.

I believe they can do it. They did ask me if I wanted the last time I sent in my CD.

white border can be requested at no extra charges.

collected my first set. quality is very good but the color is a bit off due to my adjustment with an LCD monitor (which makes the pics brighter and more vibrant than they are) :( would ask the shop to correct for colours next time :)

Prices for 8R (can't remember but it's $2-3), 10R ($10) and Super 10R ($12) are pretty good too. They also do hot and cold lamination.

djchris said:
white border can be requested at no extra charges.
Yupz.
Got mine 2 days ago for the AG Mega get-together. :thumbsup:

Hey, Mpenza, you tried asking them for a copy of the profiling print? Maybe that may help.

Azure said:
Yupz.
Got mine 2 days ago for the AG Mega get-together. :thumbsup:

Hey, Mpenza, you tried asking them for a copy of the profiling print? Maybe that may help.

I asked. they said they don't just give to walk-in customers :( Will try again next time.

mpenza said:
I asked. they said they don't just give to walk-in customers :( Will try again next time.
For regulars only I guess. :cool:

I use another approach - calibration print. It works for me. Then again, after a while, you can get very used to seeing whether a digital pix will pass muster for Frontier printing (ie, need the shop to adjust or not). Nowadays the prints I send are all "No resize" and "No adjustment".
For enlargement prints (larger than 4R), I usually tell them to set "Fit-In".

mpenza said:
Nice and friendly service :) I just deposited one cd for them to print and will collect on Monday. Told them no color corrections.... keeping fingers crossed. They said the profiling master is onlu released for the regulars and not simply any walk-in customers :(

did u go there wearing a Clubsnap Polo Tee??
think i saw u there ;)

well go there a few more times and u will be classified regulars.. ;p

Heeheeh. I think I saw a number of folks going there wearing the CS polo T already. I myself hardly do that, esp since they see me until sianz liao.
:D :p :D
But will be going down again in the coming week. Got cats and AG shots to print....

hallo guys who have used KT's services! need 2 find out 1 thing. read somewhere b4 dat KT dun do b&w prints. how true is this? wat if i wanna print b&w pics dat were formerly color pics converted in photoshop?

EOS500N said:
hallo guys who have used KT's services! need 2 find out 1 thing. read somewhere b4 dat KT dun do b&w prints. how true is this? wat if i wanna print b&w pics dat were formerly color pics converted in photoshop?
They don't process B&W negatives. But any neg that C41 can be printed, via a colour process.

For PHOTOSHOP Greyscaled/Desaturated/ChannelMixed/converted it'll come out Black & White as you have it on your computer. I send my PS'ed B&Ws and so far very happy leh. Sepia, Van Dyck, Silver, Platinum and Cyanotype prints also have (via PS lah!).

Azure said:
They don't process B&W negatives. But any neg that C41 can be printed, via a colour process.

For PHOTOSHOP Greyscaled/Desaturated/ChannelMixed/converted it'll come out Black & White as you have it on your computer. I send my PS'ed B&Ws and so far very happy leh. Sepia, Van Dyck, Silver, Platinum and Cyanotype prints also have (via PS lah!).
oh ok. so i dun have 2 worry then. thanx for clarifying!

fyi : color neg can be printed as b/w also
the frontier machine can do the conversion
maybe have other color tones as well..
but have to chk with them :wink: