Krabi, Thailand wanna go?

Krabi is a very nice place and you surely can take lots of good pictures. Just hope that you get good sunny weather. Been there 3 times and once it was raining most of time I was there but when the sun is out and the water is crystal blue it is simply lovely.

Good food as well and nice Thai people.

podaisland.jpg

chickenisland.jpg

IMG_6950.jpg

After all the picture taking you need a massage and I recommend you to visit the massage hut No.4 run by 3 sisters.They are very nice and sincere ladies who can still remember me every time I visitand of course they give a very good massage. Just walk beyond the golden beach resort and you will hit the massage huts.

IMG_6863.jpg

Enjou your trip!

Andy Ang said:
Fly off Friday night can or not? Also, can one week earlier?

I checked, there's only one flight leaving for Krabi on Mon, Wed, Fri & Sun at 1610hrs,no flights on Friday night. :(

And I can't go one week earlier either, cause I've got to work la. :sweat:

Weigang, if your schedule comes this week and you plan to join do confirm before this Sat :)

Socrates, thanks for the nice scenic photos and hot tips too :)

From the photos, Krabi not as beautiful as momo islands, or even Tioman.

Andy Ang said:
From the photos, Krabi not as beautiful as momo islands, or even Tioman.

Really ? Where is Momo Island was located ?
How bout Phuket ? Is it beautiful ? Because I have never been to Phuket. May be this October wanna go there .... planning.

Kim Dong Moon said:
Really ? Where is Momo Island was located ?
How bout Phuket ? Is it beautiful ? Because I have never been to Phuket. May be this October wanna go there .... planning.

Phuket and Krabi is somewhere in the same region, chk these maps on google.

Haven't research much on Phuket yet, but have heard nice things about the place.

So yar, where is Momo Island? :think: Google din turned up anything. :dunno:
And I've been to Tioman, nice clear water and good fishing... but not very inspiring for photo taking leh...

Andy Ang said:
I talking about Redang lah.
HUH! :bigeyes: WHAT'S THAT? :think: The dish 'Redang'? :sweat:

Pulau Redang.

Sab, you want to go Tibet? My travel plan may change again.

Andy Ang said:
Hmm... I have an idea.

Want to get a Model along for TFCD? Don't waste the nice beach. ;)

THAT is an EXELLENT idea.

I'll share the room with her lol...

No lah, she will stay in one room. We share her expenses.

Andy Ang said:
Pulau Redang.

Sab, you want to go Tibet? My travel plan may change again.

Wah say! Your schedule so volatile :bsmilie:
Tibet... :think: have you calculated how much it'll cost to go? Per person.

I'm quite certain I'll go Krabi. :lovegrin:

I'm quite okie with the location as long as it's nice and I can relax... ;)

However, the obstacle is my new study schedule... Sigh... Have to wait for it... :(

Weigang said:
I'm quite okie with the location as long as it's nice and I can relax... ;)

However, the obstacle is my new study schedule... Sigh... Have to wait for it... :(

Haha :bsmilie: my main concern #1 is low cost, next is cheap heavenly food
With these two I can relax anytime :lovegrin:

When's your schedule popping out? Sound so stressfull :sweat:

Yup... Quite stressed!!! :cry: That's why there's a need to relax... :bsmilie:

Full Massage... Photography... Taking in the Sea, Sun and Nature... Sea breeze onto my face... ;p

Wooo... That's life to me when I'm stressed... :D

sabbatical said:
Wah say! Your schedule so volatile :bsmilie:
Tibet... :think: have you calculated how much it'll cost to go? Per person.

I'm quite certain I'll go Krabi. :lovegrin:

Perhaps not going to hike too far in Tibet.
Was ORIGINALLY going to tibet till my partner fall out on me.

Some good deals on airticket to Beijing now. Around $650 round trip.
Will stay there for a few days before getting the train into Tibet.

Yes, there will be good and cheap food. haha

Budget should be around $900 On Travelling. Lodging ave is around 40 per day (Thanks to Beijing).

Total 9 days around $1300 ba.

Andy Ang said:
Perhaps not going to hike too far in Tibet.
Was ORIGINALLY going to tibet till my partner fall out on me.

Some good deals on airticket to Beijing now. Around $650 round trip.
Will stay there for a few days before getting the train into Tibet.

Yes, there will be good and cheap food. haha

Budget should be around $900 On Travelling. Lodging ave is around 40 per day (Thanks to Beijing).

Total 9 days around $1300 ba.
Is this journey of the recently opened SilkRoute?
Sounds nice, but I'm not ready for that kinda budget and long travelling dates yet. :(

I have been to Krabi, Tioman, Phuket, Phi Phi islands, Perhentian, Bali and Cebu etc

Maybe from my pictures you cannot really see that Krabi is a nice place becuase perhaps I am not taking very good pictures.

Overall I like Krabi becuase it is not as noisy as Phuket while Phuket to me is too crowded with too much action and crowded beaches. Phi Phi island is very nice but I don't know the status after the Tsunami.

Back to Krabi I like it for is being not as crowded and full of action like Phuket but still having enough good & cheap food, nice beaches and islands like Poda island, Tub island to relax and enjoy. most importantly it is very affordable. If you action you can also rock climb there (very good scenery), go kayaking among the limestone islands and cliffs.

Picture of Railay beach. took it while doing rock climbing and caving
175-7596_IMG.jpg

Ao Nang beach in the morning
174-7407_IMG.jpg

If you do go to Krabi, I would suggest you visit Krabi town as well. (I love to walk around small towns and you may find good photo opportunities as well.) If you really want to save money you can stay in Krabi town for the whole duration of your trip and take the local buses that run to ao Nang. Only half an hour away and costs 15B per person.There are a lot of good cheap food in Krabi town and you can eat until you are very full at the roadside stalls. see picture below

IMG_6753.jpg

Picture below my dim sum breakfast at Krabi town. I think it costs the 2 of us 120B altogther.

IMG_6766.jpg

Another tip , stock up on the fruits in Krabi town as well. Cheap and good

fruits.jpg

Tioman is good but Krabi is better. I can talk about the other places another time.

Just worry for you guys that you are not going at the right season. It might not rain but the sea might be rough and the boats do not go out to sea. I can go on and on ....Been there 3 times already and probably will go back for more ....If you need any tips feel free to ask me

Socrates, nice :D thanks making my research easier.
I'll make sure that my 3 days there are packed.
Been considering kayaking... but not rock climbing...
perhaps I should consider it, without any experience, would they let me climb?