KMOS Gathering - August 4th, 2005

TME said:
I realise that my 7D's flash shots are totally unreliable... did some shooting at an Award Presentation today...

I totally agree with you. The results are not consistent. I was shooting at my company's annual dinner last week and I get inconsistent exposure. I do hope KM fix this in their next release of firmware.

Drudkh said:
desmond you die liao, jeff wanna break ur neck. :bsmilie:
today only 3 musketeers. :(
but not bad, learnt alot from sulhan! the master! :D

Didn't forget lah.. But job just come in last minute.. rice bowl leh.. bo pian :cry:

sulhan said:
Fastest focus lens!!!!!! hhahaha!!!

It Was agreat knowledge exchange session......jeff and Drudkh!!

rgds,
sulhan

SSM? Oh s-h-i-t!!

Haha, Sulhan was only demoing to us that his 70-210 lens focusing is very fast and it indeed is very fast, even in low light! ;p There wasn't any 70-200 ssm la.

Drudkh said:
Haha, Sulhan was only demoing to us that his 70-210 lens focusing is very fast and it indeed is very fast, even in low light! ;p There wasn't any 70-200 ssm la.

which 70-210 leh?

the old lens with a focus lock button. and we are talking about how you guys can help bring the price of SSM lens down by $1000. :bsmilie:

forbytes said:
the old lens with a focus lock button. and we are talking about how you guys can help bring the price of SSM lens down by $1000. :bsmilie:

Come come.. share the tactic leh.. :bsmilie:

KM should lower the price by 1K.. way too high price liao.. but did you see dpreview.com, everyone is rushing to buy one.. Look like I have to wait long long liao.

pict05932uw.jpg

Taken in manual with 7D + Zenitar 16mm f/2.8 fisheye + 3600HS + Diamond diffuser.
Please pardon the distortion, on our boss. ;p
If I'm not mistaken, this was taken at f/5.6, 1/125, ISO800.

Very nicely diffused.... What's the effective range of the flash?